1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

X800pro@xt b0rked

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by GoLLuM4444, Oct 31, 2004.

  1. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I put my x800pro@xt up to 520/590 and it seemed to handle it fine so I left it scanning for artifacts overnight. I woke up this morning and screen was blank :( . Restarted. Beep Beeep Beepbeep. (same sound as with no graphics card). :eek: The fan starts up and the heatsink gets warm though.
    It wont start in any other computer either.
    Plz help I've modded this card way too much to send it back.
    :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
    HELP!!
     
  2. mariuski New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    you are probably right about NOT sending it back, but..... and I could be wrong and the gpu could be fried, but I would try to flash it again with the original bios to see if the wrongdoing could be undone.(you either use a pci vga card....or you can do it the Stewie Wonder way. it's possible! I've done it!)

    and by the way, it do not seem like the best idea to leave the atitool, or whatever, scanning for artifacts unattended.
    have you ever looked at the temp-rise on gpu when youre pushing it?

    lots of luck to you!
     
  3. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I cant boot with a PCI card in with it! And no i'm not doing anything wrong cause it works with other cards. Temps never reached 80C.
    What's this other method for flashing?
    Is there any way I can send it back like this?
    :eek:
     
  4. ReconCX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    401 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    you have to set video in the BIOS from agp/onboard to PCI. then it'll give first priority to the PCI card. It should boot then.. If your computer doesn't boot up, pull out the AGP card, then reinsert it, it could just be loose (i've had that happen).
     
  5. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    No I'm not some n00b it really is messed up. :mad:
     
  6. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Why not just put original fansink on and send it back?
     
  7. mR Yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    222 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Have u tried the card in another system?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page