1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Xbox 360

Discussion in 'General Software' started by gytisz546, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. gytisz546 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    18 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello everyone. I was trying to find xbox 360 emulator to play xbox games like for an hour and no results do any know from where to get it?
  2. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    286 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    There is no such thing as an Xbox 360 emulator. It cannot be simply made with our current hardware.
  3. gytisz546 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    18 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What about ps3 emulator?
  4. gytisz546 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    18 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is there one for pc?
  5. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    286 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    Current consoles cannot be emulated, except for Wii.
  6. gytisz546 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    18 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    All right, thanks for help mate ;)
  7. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    286 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    All the best.
  8. Dent1

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,090 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    885
  9. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    Why? Simply a lack of adequate processing power? Just occurred to me I've never even thought about this before.
  10. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,873 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,470
    yes - but it's important to recognize what emulation is. it has to "emulate" or pretend to be another system, with a different os and coding language entirely. so every pixel, every input, has to be translated by software from the consoles system to the pc's.

    that really takes a lot of power. so to emulate a system that different from your native system you generally have to be at least 4-5 times more powerful, if not more. and that doesn't even consider optimization of the code in the games themselves, drivers, differences between systems, etc.

    consoles are made specifically to play games on the cheapest hardware possible, as efficiently as possible. pc's aren't, they are more multipurpose, but they do need more power than a machine dedicated to a single task would.
    Wrigleyvillain and gdallsk say thanks.
  11. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    286 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    ^yep that's what he said.
    digibucc says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page