1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

XFI Mod is back:

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Home Theater' started by OneMoar, May 10, 2013.

  1. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    Found This ViA Google
    A user by the name of GameSprit `re:modded`the realtek drivers to enabled ALL of the stuff that realtek locked out to specific vendors
    it enables stuff like the following:
    Dobly DIGITAL /w THX and DTS , DTSHD ,DTS Connect
    SRS Processing
    CMSS-3D and EAX VIA ALchemy
    XFIMB II stuff

    the downside of this that there is a few Options that conflict so you may need to mess around enabling and disabling stuff

    and my god it actually works

    the Mans(Spanish) blog is here if you wanna check it
    http://claudiogamespirit.blogspot.com/

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    DOWNLOAD:https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=6d9572c7052312c2#cid=6D9572C7052312C2&id=6D9572C7052312C2!218


    ALT LINK for X64_Win7_WIN_Drivers: https://mega.co.nz/#!kkomFCAS!HDHDe3DmY8JtSgaWt7gYTR0kJDka3EXzIbGT2O0Ap60
    ATL LINK for XFI MB II: https://mega.co.nz/#!8lYgUQgJ!EwAdklglLIeI03Zph4cZnBonVntDMDAV8Q_INfwXE84



    Optionally you may also download the XFI MB II control software but its not required unless you want CMSS 3D/EAX/ALchemy (tbh installing it does Absoulutely nothing unless you use CMSS I would't as SRS is superior if you want that whole Processed and expanded sound)
    Last edited: May 13, 2013
  2. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,582 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    786
    I was thinking this was about x-fi capacitor mods. ::laugh::
  3. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Where is the actual download link on the page?
  4. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    post updated sorry
  5. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    @ One Moar, i didnt see the 898 in the numbers listed, do you think it will work on my EVGA board? I actually bought the SB X FI software for my AsRock board and did notice a difference with all the software compared to the basic version that came on the install CD.

    Also which one would you suggest for the ALC 898?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    no idea just discovered it my self my board has a ALC892 according to the site it *should* work on all* series chips 883 or later
    try the windows 7 R 2.71 has thats the latest realtek release its based on
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  7. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,443 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    921
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    I see you have the AMD HDMI driver installed do you use this to connect a 2nd monitor/HDTV? cause I found installing Realtek drivers overwrote the AMD HDMI drivers and my HDTV was no longer recognised, using the Windows drivers for my Realtek sound chip enabled me to also use the AMD HDMI driver and the issue was fixed so my HDTV was recognised when it was plugged in via HDMI.

    Wouldn't mind giving these a go though I need to be able to plug my TV into HDMI with no issues.
  8. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    I don't use the HDMI so I don't know but I know there was something in the driver change log relating to HDMI
  9. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,443 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    921
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    For some reason your skydrive link takes me to my Outlook inbox, care to up on something else?
  10. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    I was just doing that yea skydrive sucks gimme 5m
    NdMk2o1o says thanks.
  11. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    alt link is up
  12. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,155 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    302
    This mod works Great on my GA-Z68X-UD7 with the ALC889 will try later on the Asrock Formula with the ALC 898
    OneMoar and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  13. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,598 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    so this is still x-fi mb 1 still then right, not 2, does this have trustudio

    I'm still wating for creative to release the SoundCore X-FI MB set
  14. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    nope this is XFI MB II
    [​IMG]

    edit: according to the site if the chip is Compatible then THX pro Studio should work
    Last edited: May 11, 2013
  15. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,155 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    302
    These drivers DO work on the ALC 898 codec :D
  16. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Thanks , working for my Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H which is using Realtek ALC892 codec .I can see New options in sound settings and can hear the difference



    one minor issue i had was after installing this sound driver , i was unable to connect Internet (realtek NIC) [Mayb it was due to random power cut ] . I uninstalled NIC driver and reinstalled NIC , all is working Great , thank you
  17. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,135 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,719
    Location:
    Mexico
    Testing the VIA mod on a VT2021...

    edit: not W8 compatible :(
    Last edited: May 12, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,737 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    450
    So will this work with my board, which has an 892?

    Edit - I see it does. cool

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: May 12, 2013
  19. HossHuge

    HossHuge

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,009 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    483
    Location:
    EDM, AB, CAN
    It's working on my Realtek ALC892 Audio Codec as well.

    Cheers OneMoar!!
  20. Qbah New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Signed up to say thanks for finding this, OP!

    I recently pulled the X-Fi I have in my PC and swore to never buy any Creative equipment (Windows 8 and extreme sound stuttering after a few sleep/wake cycles, volume changes... a huge headache). But the loss of Crystalizer was very drastic to my ears...

    Now I can still get it, while using my integrated Realtek chip (old P35 GA mobo).

    Works perfectly, using the Win8 R2.71 drivers from the link. I had to disable Dolby Advanced Audio, it was making the sound very strange.

    Thanks again!!
  21. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,598 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    for me all the thx extras do not work so its basically mb 1+realtek extras for me but I have an older codec also(a 888), I remembered I used to use this before but stopped.

    this is another thread with alot of info on it though.
    http://www.hardwareheaven.com/pax-drivers/209050-realtek-soundmax-modds-sb-x-fi-mb-1-2-a-14.html
    ov2rey also worked on it also I think but he stopped like gamespirit and alexa(does alot of xonar mods) did.
  22. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Working here too. I am wondering if I can get 5.1 over optical now. Guess will just try...
  23. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    583 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    This is great, it works on my ASRock Z77 Pro4-M, with the ALC892. Thanks op!
  24. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    So this looks to include some SRS features (I have various tabs with such) but I could also install the Creative software instead? I am used to using such from my old X-Fi; CMSS 3D worked pretty well for positional audio in games using headphones. SRS can do the same? If I do install X-Fi MB does it disable the SRS stuff then?
  25. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,155 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    302
    Yes will disable SRS. you can try the SRS if it's not up to snuff the use the X-FI MB2
    Wrigleyvillain says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page