1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your bet for Q6600--> Asus P5K DLX WiFi-AP or Gigabyte P35 DS3R??

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by ruark, Aug 10, 2007.

  1. ruark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What MOBO will perform better for Q6600--> ASUS P5K Deluxe WiFi-AP or GIGABYTE p35 DS3R??
     
  2. Ravenas

    Ravenas

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,643 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    344
    Location:
    Tennessee
    I've heard many good things about the P5K, but Gigabyte also has good tidings. IMO, doesn't really matter. P5K will OC very well.
     
  3. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    I would go with the GIGABYTE GA P35 DS3P
     
  4. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I would go gigabyte. I like gigabyte better.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
    id say the asus as its bios is ment to be set out very nicely with all the oc options in the same place.

    tbh tho i would guess both will oc to around the same speed, but which would be the easier?
     
  6. Ravenas

    Ravenas

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,643 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    344
    Location:
    Tennessee
    They both have very similar BIOS, I've been doing some reading. Stay with the Gigabyte.
     
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    If the gigabyte mobo is like mine than all the ocing stuff ( but the ram) is in the same place.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. sztorok New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ga bios

    The gigabyte bios also has all the oc functions on the same screen, just press ctrl-f1 on the
    main screen to 'reveal' all options. Actually, I really like how the M.I.T. works.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page