1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your help is greatly needed

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by zaravacher, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. zaravacher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hiya writing this in a hurry so forgive mistakes (future thank you). Anyway! i was wondering if you guys or gals could help me with speed fan enclosed is a image for all viewing pleasures <3
    As you can see by image if i have done it correctly that my fan speed is at 13 :/ ive tried hard to change it without any success, so i throw myself at the feet of you people... help...:ohwell:

    Oh and my specs are 8 gig of ram video card is gtx560 nvidia

    http://imgur.com/g3cVnkY

    ^^^ above is image for speedfan
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2013
  2. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,318 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    684
    Speedfan... yikes, I havent used that in nearly 5 years. Im surprised it works for anything.

    I cant see the image, but not sure what you want to actually do... change fan speeds? My suggestion is to hook the fans up to your motherboard and use the bios/software to do it, or get a fan controller. Good luck!
     
  3. zaravacher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    sadly

    Yes ive tried with bios seems nothing changed:banghead:
     
  4. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,318 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    684
    What kind of fans do you have? 3 pin or 4 pin (PWM)?
     
  5. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    What do your speeds show when you use CPUID HWMonitor?
     
  6. zaravacher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  7. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,636 (6.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    please list the full system specs. My guess is that your motherboard offers software that should monitor things much better. Speed fan also shows your CPU temp @ 0 degrees, so why not screw up fan speeds too?

    That last image posted seems more legit or closer to reality.
     
  8. Olias_of_Sunhillo

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    From what I can see it is just SpeedFan not picking up the correct RPM this can happen with 2 pin fans (Red and Black only) is this the case? is the Fan spinning? Also your temperatures look fine (in fact I'm a bit jealous my system is at least 10 degrees hotter!)
     
  9. zaravacher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Also just wondering my fan says on speedfan which i dont think i trust now that when playing WOW my fan speed is 4100
     
  10. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,318 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    684
    Again, speedfan = damn near obsolete IMO. Use the software that came with your motherboard to monitor..

    Also please answer questions that were asked of you in order for us to best help. :)
     
  11. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,640
    Those +12 voltages can't be right, can they?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. asskriss

    asskriss New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    surabaya
    wow the old software is very great with the recent hardware..but for a safety use the new software for your new hardware.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page