1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,792 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,134
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    nope fixed multi by aXtu and shown in post as 3.5ghz I5-2400

    previously CPU-Z stated multi 16-31 under the same condition before i tried to up the multi a bit more in aXtu a reboot and the post + bios showed 3.5ghz as stated above

    http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/Core_i5/Intel-Core i5-2400 CM8062300834106.html max multi should be 31 normal mode and turbo goes to 34 on 1 core here i get max multi 35

    i guess thats a glitch running a unigine valley bench the result show 3100mhz while CPU-Z show 3500mhz and Open Hardware Monitor show 3500mhz on all 4 cores

    UPDATE.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    little specialty the corsair is a H70, same as a H80 it seems, thicker 48mm rad dual fan setup just the waterblock/pump is different so i went to ditch the overnoisy 120mm corsair fan and used a Bitfenix Spectre Pro and a Ty-147 (both at 1200-1300rpm) way less noisy still im not sure its a good idea due to the CFM variance between those two, but it do the job perfectly atm, special point: the TY-147 is on the outside of the case.
    [​IMG]
    will need to de dust the rig once im done testing.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    ofc the 1st matrix on the right gets way more hot than the one on the left
    i doubt it would help but i did something like that (cant use it with the TY-147 in place :D )
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    indeed i could use a 200mm top in extraction but with the H70 its even worse than what i got with the H60 previously :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2013
    cadaveca, PHaS3, torgoth and 2 others say thanks.
  2. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    I roll 4 deep [​IMG]

    DDR3 1866 9-9-9-24 1t @1.39v baby

    stupid sagging video card.. 18 AWG speaker wire for the win!
    [​IMG]
     
  3. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    [​IMG]

    Got a new GPU/CPU block and backplate.

    [​IMG]

    GPU block on, will get the cpu block on over the weekend.

    Have still to change tubing, fit top rad, install fan grills and make it look nice in general.
     
  4. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,792 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,134
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    yeeeeehaaawww got it!
    [​IMG]
    213chf delivery inclusive (since new and boxed, opened but not installed) im pretty happy ... 76chf less than a i7-3770 and even without OC i think it will do just fine in place of my i5-2400 and also reduce the watts :D :toast::rockout::toast::laugh::laugh::laugh: happy time (now i have to find something to kill time till next thuesday/wednesday... :ohwell: )
    [​IMG]
    currently : ALL TO THE MAX (no Vsync obviously) TressFX on a NV build huahahaharf:roll:
     
  5. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    My 1230 undervolted really well, I think I did -.160.
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  6. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    867 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    [​IMG]

    New gfx card and new 2133mhz sticks stuck in yesterday
     
  7. CheezusCrust

    CheezusCrust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    25 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Greenland
    Holy image sizes.


    [​IMG]

    System Specs
    CPU: i5-4670k @4.6GHz
    CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 w/ low voltage adapters
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Z87X-OC
    RAM: 4x8GB(32GB) Kingston HyperX 1600MHz
    GPUs: 2x GTX 670's in SLI
    Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX
    PSU: XFX ProSeries 750w
    Storage 256GB Crucial M4 & Kingston HyperX 3K 128GB
    OS: Windows 8 Pro

    [​IMG]

    Peripherals

    • Monitors
    • Achieva Shimian 2560x1440
    • 2x ASUS MW221U 1680x1050
    • Samsung S22B 1920x1080

    Keyboards: QPAD MK-85 w/MX Blue & CM Storm Quickfire Rapid w/MX Red
    Mouse: Gigabyte M6900
    Microphone: Blue Snowball
    Headphones: AKG 701
    Speakers: Generic Logitech speakers

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2013
  8. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    822 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    347
    Location:
    Canada
    I detect Fire Hazard in this electrical setup!


    [​IMG]
     
    GreiverBlade and Capitan Harlock say thanks.
  9. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,962 (4.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,143
    Location:
    Mysore
    he can douse it with the mountain dew XD
     
    jgunning says thanks.
  10. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    822 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    347
    Location:
    Canada
    What the meaning of that? I guess we don't have the same ads in your place and mine. :p
     
  11. CheezusCrust

    CheezusCrust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    25 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Greenland
    Na, don't worry. The power socket extenders (However you may call them) are divided between 4 different outlets. :) The speakers & monitors automatically get their power cut off when the computer is off.
     
  12. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    firemarshall bill!
     
  13. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,962 (4.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,143
    Location:
    Mysore
    mountain dew is a soda... sodas contail co2 and are an excellent fire extinguisher :p

    non electrical and non oil fires.
     
    JunkBear says thanks.
  14. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,792 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,134
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Asus Matrix GTX580 Platinum are some HOT b**ches ... IDLE 28c for the left and 68c for the right ... i thought "OH SH**" no good no good a bit of checking my monitoring soft (Open Hardware Monitor) i noticed the master 580 was running at full clock wich was odd until i tried to run the setup on 1 screen ... well now both goes 51/135 and temps are 28/38 also on benchies the temp are lower with only 1 24" hell i didnt know running a multi monitor setup could affect temps ...

    before highest temps were 68/98:eek: now 68/78-85max in a full setting unigine (Valley or Heaven) strange ... luckly in regular gaming temps are a tad lower.

    i have near no space between slots and the right one (top one if it was in a "normal" tower) will allways be higher in temps unless i go for a waterloop still i read in many SLI review that temps under 30c are really good and under 40 are mostly ok

    i guess i will test some different fan setup actually trying 2x140mm 1200rpm Noiseblocker Blacksilent Pro, improving the Airflow in my HAF XB should be my next priority (i dont mind the noise :D my music cover it, even 100% fan button "On" with the matrix is not a nuisance)

    im still quite happy with my rig ... and as long as the cards doesn't throttle down its ok i guess
     
  15. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,554 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,276
    I love that RAM. I had considered upgrading to some TridentX 2400 sticks, but I figured "why bother?"
    If you put the work in, those should hit 2400 1T with ≤ 1.5VDIMM, and I have seen people hit 2666 stable on them(with a bit more voltage, obviously). Alas, my IMC tops out around 2520-2550, so I haven't pushed them much past 2400.
    Nice! I take it you're pleased with it, then?
    Nice looking system! I like the look of those sticks of RAM, especially compared to my midget sticks, lol.
    Watch out for that turret to the left! She may apologize afterward, but she'll still shred you to bits with gunfire!
     
  16. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,792 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,134
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    not now as i said i have to find some way to kill time till next thuesday/wednesday as i will pay monday and pray for the seller to send it asap :p
     
  17. babouk100

    babouk100

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    141 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    119
    Location:
    Reunion Island
    for about 2 hours:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    I can get to 2133 C9 1T with the Z77E (ITX). Had trouble getting past 2000 mhz c10 1t with the gigabyte ud3h until I talked to some guys on tweaktown (stasio) who hinted that the memory is supported but needs to be tweaked in the secondary and tertiary to get it overclocked. I figured it out but you know 1866 c9 is pretty good for a 4x4, I don't want to stress my IMC with more VTT or VIMC so I'll just stick with this ;) I own 7 sticks now muahahaha I am scouring ebay for budget sticks, I got one of these green 30nm for only $23 shipped!
     
  19. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,905 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,642
    Location:
    Oregon
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013
  20. Sliver Krunk

    Sliver Krunk

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    63 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Flag
    any1 rocking titan's here?

    sry. forgot to post pics. bleep ;)

    edit: next weekend I am building a new PC so pics are on their way. Lol don wan to po an1 mods. ;)
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013
  21. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,468 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    More than 25k PPD
  22. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
  23. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,905 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,642
    Location:
    Oregon
    Full size GPU

    And its Micro ATX

    Silverstone Granada GD05
     
  24. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,905 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,642
    Location:
    Oregon
    I forgot to change it. I just changed platforms :eek: Done
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013
  25. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    Looks like a good case. I was researching cases and ended up with a elite 120 that I reskinned with .66" pine
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page