1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Kast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
  2. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
  3. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6,155 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,811
    Location:
    Oregon
  4. Knight091

    Knight091

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    446 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    Jacksonville FL
    O dear God......this computer case is great......ya...wish I thought of it when modding my computer.... My be next time when I build a computer....

    [​IMG]
     
  5. CheezusCrust

    CheezusCrust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    25 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Greenland
    Another FD user, awesome! I still use my Node 605 for my storage server. :)
     
  6. ibay190

    ibay190

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    45 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    IKUO190 RIG

    Finally update it, for cable management, this is midlle end build with old cpu, maybe not as good as your rig.. but enjoy it.. :)

    - AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE 3,2ghz
    - Gigabyte 78LMT-S2P
    - Cooler Master Hyper 212X (1 fan)
    - MSI GTX 650 ti Boost Twin Frozr 2GB GDDR5
    - GSKILL Ripjaws PC 12800 2 x 4GB (8GB)
    - WD Cavlar Blue 1 TB
    - WD Cavlar Blue 500 GB
    - Enermax NAXN 550-B 82+ Bronze
    - Azza Toledo 301

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  7. CheezusCrust

    CheezusCrust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    25 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Greenland
    How do you sit? Looks like there's barely any legroom D:
     
  8. SaiZo

    SaiZo

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    497 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Hesperus IV
    My system..

    ...was updated with this card.

    First picture the card (originally from an Alienware system).
    Second picture - installed in system.
    Third picture, comes with a handy support.

    Preparing to remove the thermal paste/pad that is already there with some Arctic Silver 5.
     

    Attached Files:

    cadaveca says thanks.
  9. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    recieved the E3 is in place and running most fine and the i5 sit on my cpu collection in the little plastic blister of the E3, even more happy the E3 was still factory sealed :D

    next step: waiting on my etailer to resupply Gskill ARES 2x4gb kit :roll:
    [​IMG]
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  10. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,599 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,336
    Question: Since that chip has turbo, is it possible to increase the multi to the max turbo clock for all cores and get a slight oc on it?
    Otherwise, it looks awesome. Low VID, low temps, Xeon reliability, all on a 4c/8t chip.
     
  11. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    all cores report to run at 3900mhz (instead of 1-2 cores max as stated by intel) set in the bios,

    and i also got it running at 4134mhz turbo (39x106) reporting 3922 average speed (37x106) and reported in the pos and bios as 4028mhz (38x106) no BSOD temp not much higher, not planning to fiddle much with it atm 3.5-3.9 is enough at my taste.

    atm i get 26c average idle and 45c-50c load (unigine heaven and valley) also i did a little upgrade on my HAF XB since i cant use a 200mm top due to the H70 size i screwed a TY-147 140mm just above the Matrixs welll now my temps are 65c/69c lowest and 68c/78c highest ... god i love that case ...

    just now in idle my gpu sit at 28c/33c

    also who said H70 are obsolet xD they perform same as H80 and near H100 (ok not the i serie ) still a good double thickness AIO CWC
    and i have to add that i prefere widely the round Asetek waterblock/pump than the news one on H80 or H80i ahahah :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2013
  12. Zen_

    Zen_

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    496 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    I lied about never getting a new case...combo of shellshockers and BF4 excitement got to me :laugh:

    The R4 is a very pleasant and well designed case...and remember to install your I/O shield.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      194.3 KB
      Views:
      141
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      193.9 KB
      Views:
      98
    PHaS3, cadaveca and Norton say thanks.
  13. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,757 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,876
    My PC ATM
    [​IMG]
     
    nexus_a, PHaS3, khemist and 10 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,187 (3.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,402
    I tidied mine up a bit.
    [​IMG]

    Can see my idle temps on there too :)
     
  15. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    my pc atm *laptop* (will upload pics after install updates)

    now this is a funny one
    i went to the dump to drop some wrecked/unused/disabled stuff and i found a ACER 5735Z in a perfect condition, just the HDD RAM and CPU missing (along with some screw ... funny so do i...)

    i went home with my new finding and searched thru my wonderbox i found a matching cpu (core2duo T3200 2.0ghz) 2x2 gb SO-DIMM and put my win 7 64 pro 2.5 160gb WD HDD it started (it was a Phenom II X4 955 previously) started just fine, its updating drivers atm (doing a safemode restart and removing all AMD related drivers

    specs ACER 5735Z
    Core2duo T3200 2.0ghz 1m L2 667Mhz FSB
    4gb DDR2
    4500M 1244mb shared
    15.6" hd ACER Cinecrystal LCD screen
    ACER Nplify 802.1 b/g/Draft-N Wlan
    DVDRW multi-DL

    formerly a 250gb HDD and under Vista 64 (license still on it)
     
    tigger says thanks.
  16. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,187 (3.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,402
    Nice, I love skip diving, and can't go past one without having a look
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  17. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    my only concerne atm since ACER support site offer only win XP 32/64 Vista 32/64 drivers will Vista 64 drivers works with Win7 :roll: i guess i just try and report once done (damne my camera battery are empty)
     
  18. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6,155 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,811
    Location:
    Oregon
    You should be able to force them. Download the right bit version to the folder try to install. If it says not compatible then open Device Manager right click and update drive and point to the folder
     
  19. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,599 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,336
    Same here. It's surprising what people throw out.
     
  20. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,040 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    422
    Location:
    Europa
    Mine is not that fancy inside.. I will have to do some more reordering, also not the best screens (1.2mpixel phone photo) :D


    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  21. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,187 (3.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,402
    TheHunter says thanks.
  22. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    So does my H70 pump/block (i prefere the round ones :D ) also the H70 one is a bit more bling bling oooohhhh shiny! :twitch::eek::cool:

    seconded for the "nice rig" !:toast:
     
  23. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,599 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,336
    Never really been a fan of the round pump/block. The ThermalTake Water 2.0 series used the same ones. I did like the fact that the pump could be aligned with the mounting bracket in different orientations, but i didn't like the mounting brackets themselves. Too easy to bend, and once you bend it even slightly, it's useless. Not to mention the plastic backplate that flexes like hell...
    The Corsair i series, however: love it! The bracket and backplate are metal and actually put up with the stress put on them from mounting more than two or three times. I can deal with a square block/pump that can only be mounted in four orientations but be re-mounted as much as you want, as well as having a built-in fan controller.
     
  24. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,187 (3.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,402
    The bracket on my h55 is metal, did it use to be plastic? The back plate is plastic though.
     
  25. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,256 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,457
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    agreed, still i dont find the Corsair link to be more of a gimmick, i controll my fan via the motherboard wich is enough for me, for the plastic backplate i could ask a friend to do a custom metal one (with electric isolation ofc) a stronger bracket it would be harder so i have to be cautious when mounting/unmounting it :D

    also i come to find a little site with all the cpu i owned in that rig since the 1st X6 1035T to the E3-1275v2 with perfomance indicator (i just added the i7-3770 in that for comparison)


    1 Intel Xeon E3-1270 V2 - 3.50GHz 13904pts
    2 Intel Xeon E3-1275 V2 - 3.50GHz 13567pts this one is inbetween i7-3770 and i7-3770K
    3 Intel Core i7-3770 - 3.40GHz 13464pts
    4 Intel Core i5-2400 - 3.10GHz 8270pts
    5 Intel Core i7 920 - 2.67GHz 7173pts
    6 AMD Phenom II X6 1035T 6831pts
    7 AMD Phenom II X4 955 5747pts
    8 AMD Phenom 9600B Quad-Core 3669pts wow ... my 2nd rig phenom 9600B isnt so bad in the end :D
    9 AMD Phenom II X2 511 2961pts

    too bad it wasnt a E3-1270v2 instead of a E3-1275v2 :ohwell: (still i dont get the higher score on a basically same cpu with and without IGP ahah)

    as i read it, he was only talking of the backplate to be plastic.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page