1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,015 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    Can you post an open pic!?
     
  2. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,469 (2.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,171
    Are you using a pair of bungee cables there?
     
  3. Dak77

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Sure, bad angles thou - have a hard time getting a better one since the desk is on small side :(
    Have also re-installed the third HDD-cage since i wanted to have another two drives in, hence the 120mm fan on the right that wasnt there on the first pic.
    There is also some frosting added to the window (have to redo that, do look like crap, and i as writing this noted that the "work-light" withe led strip not only was left on, but also have fallen slighty of its cable-hook on the far right of the window :( ).
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,015 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    Actually they are 18 AWG speaker wire, double half hitch knot with a zip tie around the end. Holds the card very level, otherwise it sags horrendously.

    Posted this in the memory subforum but fast replies here:

    My 2x8 HyperX Black Memory performs better in slots 3 and 4 instead of 1 and 2. Tested this many times in benchmarks to confirm. Its a few % better consistently. Should I keep using 3 and 4 even though manual says 1 and 2? Gigabyte calls the two matched channels 1 + 2 and 3 + 4. Its not like I put the ram side by side like a noob, its staggered ...
     
  5. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,015 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978

    Looks awesome! My kinda aesthetic!
     
  6. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali

    I don't see very many mouse mods these days, nice work! :)
     
    Kovoet says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Lizard99 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Hello techs!
    This was the lovely PC i had.. It went through a lot! (see gpu cable)
    and hell of a lot of ocing!
    I Also painted the inside of the case (NZXT Hush) i got bored with the grey color... and the result!
    A little dirt of course!.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I upgraded now.. had this running for a week without a case!
    [​IMG]
    And the PC ATM.. Nothing special.. But i really love this!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  8. dom99

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    234 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Here is my Silverstone SG10B
     

    Attached Files:

  9. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Nice, that a 290x?
     
  10. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    193 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    443
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    [​IMG]

    Back to mATX again for now until i get the watercooling bug again. :)
     
    PopcornMachine, cadaveca and d1nky say thanks.
  11. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    140 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    NL
    What's this i just got in the mail?

    [​IMG]

    Finally got meself a better cooler :D

    This is before... (Don't mind the dusty exhaust, i took care of that when moving it to the back of the case)

    [​IMG]

    Old VS New!

    [​IMG]

    The Ashura installed:

    [​IMG]

    With this thing my FX-6200 runs 30 (!!!) degrees Celsius cooler :rockout:. Just need to MacGyver one more front intake in there for more lovin'.

    BUT THEN...

    [​IMG]

    THIS happened. It appears the size specification did not count the little rivets on the top, and now my case won't close. That's going to suck with pets. Best part is it would have closed if those rivets weren't there :banghead:
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2013
  12. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,622 (6.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,143
    I know this is a bit ghetto, but since it is so close, maybe you can add a bit of a bump to the side panel in that area with a knee or something. May not look the best, but it should give you the few mm's of room needed to get the panel back on.

    Also, to follow the thread....
    [​IMG]
     
    Jetster, t77snapshot, HammerON and 6 others say thanks.
  13. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,052 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,211
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    New memory testing rig:
    [​IMG]


    ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition w/ 4960X, Corsair 4x4 GB 2666 C10, MSI GTX780 GAMING.
     
    Jetster, MT Alex, 15th Warlock and 7 others say thanks.
  14. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    140 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    NL
    I tried, but the Antec Gaming One has a wierd shape in the side panel that makes it impossible to bend it without screwing up the panel. (took a lot of crap to get it kinda sraight again :p) And no, it still doesn't fit. Because of this shape only the top 2 rivets are in the way though, i might drill some holes in the panel for them, although all of this means i won't be modding in a window anytime soon...
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  15. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,015 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    Just ordered a few phobya rad grills to put on my Cosmos. I want to see if I can fit a 360 rad grill on the lower portion (one of the 120mm parts under the power supply) and a 360 rad grill on top, a 240mm rad grill on the drive cage facing the pull out HDD cages. Gonna put up pics when I start cutting the metal. I don't plan to water cool any time soon, but I want better airflow and more options. The grills will be silver with a hex pattern so it should look close to oem. Hopefully I'll be able to fit two 120mmx38mm fans at the bottom of the case as intake (with filters) and won't have to have the power supply sit back a bit. This should greatly increase cooling for my GPU.

    I also have to refinish my H100, CLU reacted to the bare copper and formed some glob of crud that I can't get off so I plan to lap the copper and I'll probably run that instead of the phanteks with four 38mm thick fans.
     
  16. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,248 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,569
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    awwww drat!

    now im tempted to switch the macho for a Ashura ...

    or do a windows moding with a extruded plexi, like my GR one has

    a bit blurry but as you can see the plexi is not flat. (i know the GR one is not as small as the antec one and i have near 2cm from the macho to the side panel and 3.5cm if i count the plexi)

    [​IMG]
    ofc this is not a Macho ... its a H70 but ... ahhh whatever
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2013
  17. Dak77

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    You could do as i did with my window - put it on the outside. (pics on this and the page before)
    I did this hence having pets, i have enought airflow in to my case that the overpressure prevents anything from coming in there anyhow
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  18. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    140 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    NL
    But how am i supposed to get a plexi panel like that? does it have to be custom made? ionno, i don't feel like pulling out the jackpot since i still have an 8350 to save up for.
     
  19. Dak77

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    A heat-gun is your best friend when it comes to plaxi/acrylic (unless you like to custom order).
     
    GreiverBlade and stinger608 say thanks.
  20. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,015 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    I buy thick plexi panels off of ebay. It can be cheap there.
     
  21. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,530 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,635
    You finally got a cpu for that Black Edition motherboard:toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,713 (11.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    So I brought back an R9 290 (non-X) from Hong Kong, only to discover it black-screens on BF4. Can't play 10 seconds straight without black-screen quit-to-desktop (which don't force a reboot). Fuck.

    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  23. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,530 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,635
    Wow that really sucks:(
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    512 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    503
    Location:
    Finland
    Still a bit work in progress (backside wiring doh) on my main pc. Next get a PSU and case for my 4770k test rig... I am thinking AX760i and 750D.

    [​IMG]
     
    khemist, HammerON, MT Alex and 4 others say thanks.
  25. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,052 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,211
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Actually, I got a few :

    [​IMG]


    Working on binning right now, well, that's where I am at, CPU binning. still need to pop in the third chip.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page