1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,499 (3.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    Got a new vid card today at work :D

    [​IMG]
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  2. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,619 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,413
    Location:
    Oregon
    Lord Jesus :)
     
    mlee49 says thanks.
  3. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,499 (3.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    I shoud probably show the rest of the system specs too. 48GB of RAM, dual I7 Xeon cpus, 512 Samsung 840 pro and now the Quadro K6000.
    Its a baller workstation.
     
  4. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,655 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,988
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    I7 Xeon mhhh... WAIT.... WHAT?

    oh i just realized that i can consider my last build as a workstation ... Xeon E3 on a pure intel mobo ok Q77 chip and not C216 no ECC RAM but still ... wait ... R9-270 where did i put my old Firepro V7900 ... DAMN

    edit: now that i remember a E3-1275v2 is a i7-3770 core ... i might understand the I7 Xeon thingie ...

    edit teaming enabled ... not that 2gbp/s link is usefull with my connection but ... i hate having 2 gb lan port and only one used ...
    teaming.jpg
     
  5. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,122 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,780
    Which Xeon's you got?

    When I read that, I thought "Oh Lord, Sweet Jesus it's a fire!"
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,619 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,413
    Location:
    Oregon
    Random Murderer and t_ski say thanks.
  7. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,122 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,780
    I didn't grab no shoes, no nothing Jesus. I ran!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,665 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Nice build:toast:
    What are the specs?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    220 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    552
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    I've updated my sig.
     
    HammerON says thanks.
  10. Kaiser Kraus

    Kaiser Kraus

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    62 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Here's mine atm. Really digging my Sapphire 290 tri-X. I'll never go back to blower type coolers for my video card ever:).
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  11. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,122 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,780
    So nice, you posted it twice?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Kaiser Kraus

    Kaiser Kraus

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    62 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Sorry for double posting. Something was wrong with TPU awhile ago. I clicked on the post reply button then the site became unresponsive. Already deleted previous post. Sorry about that.
     
    t_ski says thanks.
  13. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,122 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,780
    I had the same issue and thought it was my PC (too many Windows updates pending or something).
     
    Kaiser Kraus and GreiverBlade say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. BiggieShady

    BiggieShady

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,154 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    440
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Your VID may be only 1.26 V but your VCORE is constantly around 1.39 V at load
     
  15. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,765 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295

    you mod that yourself?
     
  16. Kaiser Kraus

    Kaiser Kraus

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    62 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Well it's a hobby;). I wanted to create something unique and modern. It's still a work in progress though:D.
     
    d1nky says thanks.
  17. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,122 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,780
    Still waiting...
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,499 (3.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    t_ski says thanks.
  19. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,125 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    I am aware, I set it to 1.4v no offset and didn't bother to really dial it in. I am using a small air cooler so its not going to get anywhere near that vid, too hot. Maybe if I had a cooler setup might get closer to it. My old 3770k had a vid of 1.26 for only 4.0ghz...
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
  20. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,122 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,780
    mlee49 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,655 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,988
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    wonderful wake up i power on the pc i hear a little click and two long beep, which mean no graphic adaptor,

    i open the box nothing unusual no weird smell, i decide to test the R9 on the other rig no image, no component fried nothing burnt, and it was at stock clock...

    IMG_20140116_114355.jpg IMG_20140116_114422.jpg

    GREAT i am back on my 460 HAWK... RMA incoming, tho i wonder what went wrong, i guess i should just call me lucky, that it was not the mobo who took a crap but the gpu ... the mobo has no warranty the gpu yes.
    now finger crossing that it was really a factory fault, just the card went off, no power-surge.


    i received the Scythe Grand Kama Cross but since the gpu is out of order i keep the stock intel and i put the kama in the server (also the kama would be too big for the DQ77MK since the PciE is on the 1st slot)
    my server ATM ...
    IMG_20140116_132036.jpg IMG_20140116_132045.jpg IMG_20140116_132052.jpg
    still need to work on it, find a suitable PSU so i can take out the In Win, add some ECC RAM, find a 2nd Kama, and get the 2 Opteron 250 delivered
     
    Doc41, cadaveca and Random Murderer say thanks.
  22. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,125 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Griever, sorry to hear your pc woes continue...
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  23. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,655 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,988
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    thanks, luckily the card is 6 day old and i doubt Techmania will answer me negatively, it seems most likely to be a factory fault and a component pop'd, tho i can't see which one... the card still look pristine.

    btw its Greiver, i am not grieving! ;)

    edit: contacted my Etailer and they ask me to contact MSI first for a confirmation that can be a factory fault, so they can send it for RMA without additional cost... duh ... they even asked me if i was sure that was the card ... and my original mail contained every explanation and clarification i could give :roll:

    at last MSI are fast to answer back

    "Dear Nicolas

    We are sorry to hear this.
    We assume the card needs to be serviced.
    As we do not repair for end user directly, please return it via the dealer

    Thank you Nicolas"

    obviously i know they don't do end user repair ... and i explained nothing more than what i have already did in the mail to my etailer :D
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2014
  24. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,125 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Gigabyte 7970 RMA:
    1) call them
    2) $15 shipping
    3) wait 4 weeks
    4) get card back and its still broken
    5) confirm no repairs done
    6) RMA again with paid postage for new card
    7) ...
    8) profit?
     
  25. BigBoi

    BigBoi

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    95 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15

    nice work!
     
    t77snapshot says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page