1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,475 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    t_ski says thanks.
  2. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,825 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    888
    I am aware, I set it to 1.4v no offset and didn't bother to really dial it in. I am using a small air cooler so its not going to get anywhere near that vid, too hot. Maybe if I had a cooler setup might get closer to it. My old 3770k had a vid of 1.26 for only 4.0ghz...
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
  3. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,747 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,191
    mlee49 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,962 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    wonderful wake up i power on the pc i hear a little click and two long beep, which mean no graphic adaptor,

    i open the box nothing unusual no weird smell, i decide to test the R9 on the other rig no image, no component fried nothing burnt, and it was at stock clock...

    IMG_20140116_114355.jpg IMG_20140116_114422.jpg

    GREAT i am back on my 460 HAWK... RMA incoming, tho i wonder what went wrong, i guess i should just call me lucky, that it was not the mobo who took a crap but the gpu ... the mobo has no warranty the gpu yes.
    now finger crossing that it was really a factory fault, just the card went off, no power-surge.


    i received the Scythe Grand Kama Cross but since the gpu is out of order i keep the stock intel and i put the kama in the server (also the kama would be too big for the DQ77MK since the PciE is on the 1st slot)
    my server ATM ...
    IMG_20140116_132036.jpg IMG_20140116_132045.jpg IMG_20140116_132052.jpg
    still need to work on it, find a suitable PSU so i can take out the In Win, add some ECC RAM, find a 2nd Kama, and get the 2 Opteron 250 delivered
    Doc41, cadaveca and Random Murderer say thanks.
  5. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,825 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    888
    Griever, sorry to hear your pc woes continue...
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  6. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,962 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    thanks, luckily the card is 6 day old and i doubt Techmania will answer me negatively, it seems most likely to be a factory fault and a component pop'd, tho i can't see which one... the card still look pristine.

    btw its Greiver, i am not grieving! ;)

    edit: contacted my Etailer and they ask me to contact MSI first for a confirmation that can be a factory fault, so they can send it for RMA without additional cost... duh ... they even asked me if i was sure that was the card ... and my original mail contained every explanation and clarification i could give :roll:

    at last MSI are fast to answer back

    "Dear Nicolas

    We are sorry to hear this.
    We assume the card needs to be serviced.
    As we do not repair for end user directly, please return it via the dealer

    Thank you Nicolas"

    obviously i know they don't do end user repair ... and i explained nothing more than what i have already did in the mail to my etailer :D
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2014
  7. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,825 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    888
    Gigabyte 7970 RMA:
    1) call them
    2) $15 shipping
    3) wait 4 weeks
    4) get card back and its still broken
    5) confirm no repairs done
    6) RMA again with paid postage for new card
    7) ...
    8) profit?
  8. BigBoi

    BigBoi

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    84 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13

    nice work!
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  9. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,962 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    aw crap ... i hope mine will get smooth and fast ... (what .... dreaming doesn't hurt right? )

    edit woopwoop: shipping for the 2 Opteron 250 confirmed
  10. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,825 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    888
    Hoping for a 280x tbqh
  11. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,207 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,736
    Location:
    S.Cali

    Thank you! :)

    Backside Logo! usually faces wall and doesn't get much attention. Lol
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2014
    Crap Daddy and cadaveca say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. pdimar1

    pdimar1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    75 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Got some new case badges.


    [​IMG]



    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>


    [​IMG]

    PHaS3 and GreiverBlade say thanks.
  13. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,825 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    888
    Speaker wire holding gpu up? Just curious...
  14. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    182 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
  15. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,962 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    ahah i have ordered some badges too, for my server and for the main rig :D waiting on them from Germany atm.

    update since 140mm tower or top flow are out of the question for the SG09B i ordered a Scythe Katana 4, should arrive the 21th

    oh wow ... Scythe really have a thing for special design thingies ... ahah i love that!
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2014
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,759 (4.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,801
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    a small change after my PSU blew up(no more dual-GPU :():

    [​IMG]
  17. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,962 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    argh! is it a doom computer time ? my R9 270 your psu ... what next?
  18. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    545 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    167
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey guys not to brag you on your bad luck but my "crappy" backup system no one like is still running great after 12 years. After calculating the wattage I'm using with eXtreme psu it tells I'm running at 253w when the original psu is only 175w. They don't make psu like this anymore no? ;)
  19. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,747 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,191
    Hopefully you're not running it in that HP POS from your avatar... :shadedshu:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,759 (4.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,801
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Actually, I had PSU, SSD, and headset all dead within a short period of time...like 12 hours. :p
  21. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    545 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    167
    Location:
    Canada
    Yes I am doing it on that one and I am typing this message right now. :) This model is the last one that Compaq proudly made before HP bought it. I still have the Compaq word with Houston,Texas and the 2 palm trees on the mobo. Look on the last couple pages of Nostalgic hardware I posted pictures and specs of the system there. Surprisingly it's snappier under Windows 7 Pro - 32 bits than on XP Home or Pro.
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  22. pdimar1

    pdimar1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    75 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
  23. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    545 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    167
    Location:
    Canada
    Kinda weird because usually when you get huge you have difficulty to bend. ;)
    pdimar1 says thanks.
  24. rk3066

    rk3066

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    36 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    decided to buy a big bin for all my stuff

    in the pic is my cowon S9 (Viewing Anime Tenchi Muyo), cowon G3, Bluetooth Enable G910 Gamepad for Android/IOS, stylus pen, crappy PNY multi-card reader, and my China Base Tablet the Vido Mini-One/M1 for short (got a Quad-Core RK3188 SOC @1.6ghz and Mali-400 Quad-Core @533mhz

    [​IMG]
    Top slot has lots of cables (mainly micro USB and HDMI)

    [​IMG]

    Dust Dust Dust... (will clean this coming week)

    [​IMG]

    yes that is a AC Dust Filter

    [​IMG]

    sorry for the image quality

    Desk...

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2014
    d1nky says thanks.
  25. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    Current System. Still yet to get that Aerocool Dead Silence
    (and sorry for the terrible camera quality
    :p)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2014
    Capitan Harlock and PHaS3 say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (1 member and 3 guests)

agent00skid

Share This Page