1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,040 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    987
    Model is pagani zonda?, wrx? and ?
     
    ViperXTR says thanks.
  2. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,761 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,293

    wish i thought about a 'big bin' for all my crap. (also my pc atm)

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    PHaS3 says thanks.
  3. ranviper

    ranviper

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    82 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    Adirondacks, NY
    Replaced 2 of my 22 inch screens for a 27. Kept one 22 for a utilities monitor.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    rk3066 and khemist say thanks.
  4. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,761 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,293
    Cool man cave
     
    ranviper says thanks.
  5. dartuil

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6

    Its what i want in my room my microwave and my fridge.
    No need to go out :)
     
    ranviper says thanks.
  6. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Not much of my PC ATM, but more of my entertainment center ATM:

    [​IMG]
     
    rk3066, Vario and HammerON say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,040 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    987
    Love the layout there!^^^ That looks like a blast!
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.
  8. pdimar1

    pdimar1

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    75 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    what mouse is that?
     
  9. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    Its WRX Impreza yes but the other one is not pagani zonda. They are my old Tamiya toys for racing (Shadow Breaker Z3 and Gun Bluster XTO)
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  10. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Visalia, CA

    I's a Cyborg R.A.T. 9 :)
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. ranviper

    ranviper

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    82 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    Adirondacks, NY
    Holy consoles batman!

    Haha, I wish I could spend more time in here. Too busy with work, family, and cars. lol.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2014
  12. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    655 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Chenming cube
    Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS skt 754
    Athlon 64 3200+ 2 gigs 1M cache
    2 X 1 gig DDR400
    Nvidia GeForce 7800 GS OC AGP
    80 gigs Sata "White label"
    Pionneer DVD-RW
    Orion 485w psu
    Windows 7 pro 64bits
    IMAG0194.jpg IMAG0190.jpg IMAG0192.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2014
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  13. studmark

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    78 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    well it is not pretty but WTF it WORKS
     
  14. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,264 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    i let this one here ... in wait of further decision about on what he will be... :D
    IMG_20140121_112943.jpg
    maybe the GKC will fit on the next motherboard... if the PciE x16 is not the 1st slot right under the socket :roll: and if he is ... then i think a 2nd Katana 4 will be ordered (for the server :roll:)

    also freebies ... a friend upgraded his psu and will send me the old one (old old that's a joke ... he went for a 750w 5 days after buying the one he will give me...) its less than the Deset Fox and no 80+ certification (it does have a 87% efficiency badge but no certification) its a Thermaltake Smart SE 530w ... you know the sentence "for a given horse, you don't look the teeth" (if i remember correctly ) plus it is modular and every cable are flat type ... and it's free ... OEM is CWT platform DSA II (which is, iirc, kinda a good one)41A single 12v rail, it still have the 3yrs manufacturer warranty
    tt530_2.jpg tt530_1-600x450.jpg

    im baffled ... 87% is around a gold, but since no certification it can be a void claim right?
    cetWrXjL5wNw.jpg

    oh well i will see once i get it at home, and after i get my R9 270 back from RMA ...
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2014
    cadaveca says thanks.
  15. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,040 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    987
    Wow havent seen a BFG in awhile. I have a 7600 GT OC.

    Be careful with thermaltake. My TR2 is relegated to testing and fixing purposes only.
     
    JunkBear and GreiverBlade say thanks.
  16. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,264 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    well on all the research i did about that unit, i didn't find any negative review most of them were from good to real good... dunno ... can i trust a chinese review google'translated in english :D

    and i had a Chieftech Nitro85+ 650w which OEM is also CWT and DSA II platform, who did hold pretty decently any rigs i had.

    since im down to a 380w 80+ Antec Earthwatt actually (yep i had to sell the In Win) and the CM GXL 600w is in the server (the 380w is too weak for it) it might just do fine ...
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2014
  17. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,761 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,293
    Bench rig finally up and running, now i just got to work out how to bench it......

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca, PHaS3, ensabrenoir and 4 others say thanks.
  18. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6,163 (4.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,052
    My pc, hopefully soon to be transplanted.... as well as a few things changed up

    [​IMG]


    My bro's pc that was recently finished (4670k and 7970)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    And a friend's pc, first pic is when he brought his rig to a LAN, when he first got his 780ti

    [​IMG]

    And when he got his second 780ti, little jerk :laugh:

    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca, PHaS3, d1nky and 3 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  19. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,536 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,642
    Nice but why are you not water cooling that motherboard? And what GPU you putting on that board?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,761 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,293
    The hose needed is really thin and I didn't have the parts.

    I'm probably going to bench old cards for boints until I decide
     
  21. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,137 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    609
    Location:
    Switzerland
    There is no point to put a air penetrator fan as extracting...

    That fan is good as intake fan
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  22. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,264 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    it is not what they say on the silverstone website ;) (and i know they do real good intake fan)

    on the SG09B i have one in intake one in extraction i dont like unpaired fan ... plus : it act like a blower heater .... cold weather? no biggies! : Kombustor max settings fan 100% turning the PC with the back in front of me "yeah baby! it's summer time in the Bahamas!" :D

    update i got the psu this morning and i wondered what my friend meant by "you should receive the psu today and a little someting with"... well i got freebie with my freebie...
    IMG_20140122_110746.jpg

    flat cable, i love it ... (so far the voltage reading is quite stable and i have less power down than with the 380w also since i am still broke i can't be picky)
    IMG_20140122_114529.jpg IMG_20140122_114536.jpg IMG_20140122_114542.jpg

    gosh that Katana 4 is shiny :eek: meh likey! the cable are all in the front of the box and not too much on the AP121 fan and since i don't use the ODD bay, then why not tie the spare 4pin cable here ... :D
    IMG_20140122_114609.jpg IMG_20140122_114819.jpg IMG_20140122_114844.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2014
    cadaveca says thanks.
  23. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    573 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    395
    My new piece of hardware. With a AsRock FM2A88M Etreme4+ to plop it in. :D

    upload.jpg

    The graphics driver doesn't work though, so it's a bit of a half feeling. :S
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,483 (8.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,623
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Wow. iGPU doesn't work yet then? I've always been curious about APU's without dedicated graphics, but it just wouldn't meet my personal needs. Do let us know if you play games how well you find it. Also pics of your battlestation man, we requires them!
     
  25. JunkBear

    JunkBear

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    655 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    CAn you tell me why you hiden a part of the numbers on the cpu? Thx
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page