1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. theo2021

    theo2021

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    47 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    About the light on the case , there is a 140mm polimatech vortex as the bottom which i love ,it just produces great red light and it is a very good noise performance fan. And I have some LED strips that I have put at the side panel if you see a photo with it removed you will notice some wires at the top left the same wires are at the side panel and when I attach it the led turns on good right?
     
    Vario says thanks.
  2. Compgeke

    Compgeke

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    246
    Picked this up today. Another person and I were talking about computer related stuff and one of the teachers asked if we would like to look at the stuff in the staff room that was going to be thrown out. Noticed this and couldn't leave it there. Tomorrow I'll grab the 2nd XPS, an older one (600 I believe). None of it came from the school so who knows where it came from.

    Got it like this:
    Q6600
    No ram
    No HDD
    GT240 1 gig
    Sound Blaster XF-i SB0460
    [​IMG]

    Fixed some cable management (hard to do in this case) and put some different parts in it.
    Q6600
    1 gig of ram. As with every other Dell in existence I've tried the Patriot ram does NOT work as a pair, only one stick at a time despite passing memtest multiple times.
    750 gig Hitatchi HDD
    GeForce 9800 GTX+ 512 meg. Not as much video ram as the GT240 but being as the GTS250 was in essence a rebadge of the 9800 GTX+ I don't see how it could be any better.
    Random PCI wireless card
    SB XF-i SB0460
    [​IMG]
     
  3. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8,260 (8.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,403
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Q6600 is a nice find! Give that baby a nice spring clean and she'll run like butter ;)
     
  4. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    Yep. Q6600s were/are great chips.
    CompGeke, if you find yourself wanting to OC that chip (which I would suggest doing only if it's a G0) but the board doesn't allow it, there are BSEL mods to change the FSB and VCore. I believe I have a few 775 pinouts with mod points marked on my home PC if you want me to look.

    EDIT: not the same places I found mine, but here's one for VID and one for FSB. You could easily do the 1066 to 1333 mod and boost that sucker to 3GHz.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2014
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  5. DaveK

    DaveK

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,889 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    Nothing much on the inside, got a new case first to replace my Antec 900. I just put in a 60GB Corsair Force LS and I have another 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz on the way. In a few months I'll be getting a 4670K, MSI Z87-G45 Gaming, MSI R9 270X and a Hyper 212. But first a new desk. There's room for the PSU to pull air, but it doesn't need it as it's passively cooled under 200w :)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    PHaS3, Jetster, ...PACMAN... and 2 others say thanks.
  6. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,580 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,865
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Yankee Candle its the same as Yankee Doodle but you can burn them? :D
     
  7. Compgeke

    Compgeke

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    246
    Cleaning is the next thing on the list, once weather permits that is. Started raining yesterday afternoon and I'm not into making dust mud.
     
    RCoon says thanks.
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,409
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    in progress (I need food):

    [​IMG]
     
  9. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    205 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    475
    Location:
    Scotland, UK

    [​IMG]

    New mat.
     
  10. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,492 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,325
    Location:
    Oregon
    Sweet lord Jesus
     
  11. BigBoi

    BigBoi

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    95 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    that one i have.. :) really love the setup man!
     
    khemist says thanks.
  12. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,085 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    437
    mine a bit of a mess lol.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    205 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    475
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Thanks!, i always think less is more tbh, cannot stand mess.
     
  14. Dak77

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Quick phone image.
    Just put it together to check that everything's working proper.
    Will need to wait for a few more days, then its time to take it all apart and install watercooling for all parts, including a
    Alphacool LCD-Display i was thinking of mounting behind the smaller right window.
    Now.jpg
    And from earlier misstake, system spec for this one is for the time:
    Intel Core i7 4770K
    ASUS MAXIMUS VI EXTREME
    Corsair Hydro H100i (to be replaced with proper watercooling for entire system)
    Corsair (4x8GB) CL9 1600Mhz DOMINATOR (will be upgrade soon)
    2 x ASUS GeForce GTX 780 Ti 3GB DirectCUII OC
    2 x Samsung SSD Pro Basic 840-Series 256GB in raid 0
    2 x Corsair SSD Force GS series 240GB
    3x 3TB WD Black (actually think ill scatter these within the home network instead of having them in this computer)
    1x 4TB Seagate SSHD 8GB 7200rpm 64MB
    ASUS BW-16D1HT
    ASUS Xonar Phoebus
    Be quiet! Dark Power Pro10 1200W 80+ Gold (Waiting for the AX1500i to be available here)
    Phantek Enthoo Primo
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  15. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,409
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    got it together:

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    Memtesting rig:

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    491 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    610
    Nice setup you got there :respect:
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  17. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    623 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    476
    My new MSI R7 250 2GB DDR3 OC card for my Kaveri for some fun with dual graphics. :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  18. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,286 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    234
    finally got my i5 in....had to add a little color to the sg05.
    20140209_004158.jpg

    Definitely gonna order a slot loading optical.
    20140209_004158.jpg

    did manage to squeeze a h80i in there....with the help of my saw
    20140209_004231.jpg

    Disassembled the 902...maybe i'll paint it white...... wifey now has a lot of room on her desk.
    IMG_20120418_181358.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 9, 2014
  19. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,580 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,865
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    nice mouse in the 1st pics, nope i don't care about the weakling SLi'ed under the mouse :D ;) :rolleyes:
     
  20. typicalintrovert

    typicalintrovert

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    77 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Flagstaff,Arizona
    this is whats coming..

    [​IMG]
     
  21. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    864 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Corsair Carbide 540 AIR. Right I decided to change the bottom end of my case as for some reason the bottom of the 540 is open. So got some acrylic and carbon and red bolts from a shop called pro bolt here in the UK and closed it up. Also changed my wiring from white to red and the red clip ons on the corsair fans. Hope you like.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  22. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,409
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Had to do some surgery on the ram, flash EVGA SC BIOS to the cards for a bit extra clock without any software:

    [​IMG]
     
  23. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    864 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Looking very neat and tidy
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  24. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,827 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,288
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    That SLI bridge :respect:

    Where can I get one of those beauties?

    Awesome rig man! :toast:

    EDIT: Never mind, just found it and ordered it from Amazon :) thanks for your pics Dave!
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2014
  25. MaximusE

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    202 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Cyprus
    is there a 2 slot spacing in between the 2 cards? cause i own the maximus vi formula and i do have sli conf on 1 and 3rd pci and i want to get one of those evga bridges
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (1 member and 5 guests)

Arrakis+9

Share This Page