1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Dak77

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Just did a Aerocool DS (white window version) for the kids this afternoon.
    Waiting for a Kraken G10 to complete the build.
    It sure is hard to get things right in there when your used to larger space (in my case the Phantek Enthoo Primo)
     
  2. dartuil

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    YEP , i need to clean my D14 and its fans or just go for a H220. :)
    D14 blocks the first PCIE on my Z77 Extreme4-M. :twitch:
     
  3. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,424 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,607
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    ok ... back to AIO CWC .... since mITX and µATX build benefit more from those than a air cooler ...

    i brought a Seidon 120V today installed it, found the mounting quite easy and straightforward on the opposite of what i did read, the tubing is not "low flexibility" as i did read, the pump isn't gurgling at all even at full speed, the fan is n... wait a sec nope directly swapped it for a AP121, metal bracket metal backplate 2 set of screws for 2 fan and a set of short screw for fixing the rad on the case without a second fan ... i don't exactly get what is Low cost on that AIO ... i even had a H60i, who cost nearly 1 time and a half the price of the 120V, who had more problems than that one ...

    also for the temps

    idle X4 760K @ 4.6ghz
    Katana 4: 39°, i wondered why i got that kind of temp but since it was a AMD chip i thought it was normal, also that was forcing the 92mm of the K4 going 80% rpm which is kinda loud for a idle state(if i didn't modified the fan curve)
    Seidon 120V: 28° with a fixed 1500rpm well the AP121 is kinda quiet at 1k5 (iirc a fan is "quiet" @ 1300rpm and under)

    load (regular gaming) X4 760K @ 4.6ghz
    Katana 4: 87°, while its still a safe temp, its rather annoying
    Seidon 120V: 59°, not bad for a low cost AIO o_O

    the Katana 4 will go in the server... i need too wait till my etailer restock it to take a 2nd :D

    here goes
    IMG_1113.JPG IMG_1112.JPG IMG_1111.JPG IMG_1110.JPG

    really need a 2nd K4 :D
    IMG_1109.JPG IMG_1106.JPG

    and family pics!
    IMG_20140304_222243.jpg
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2014
  4. 9700 Pro

    9700 Pro

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    413 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Jyväskylä, Finland
    Got a Corsair Airflow memory cooler :toast:
     

    Attached Files:

    Jetster says thanks.
  5. lZKoce

    lZKoce

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1,031 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    212
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Do you really need it? I feel its like more noise and less value in the RIG :p
     
  6. 9700 Pro

    9700 Pro

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    413 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Jyväskylä, Finland
    No, I don't need it :D but for aesthetics it does good, and I don't run it at full speed. That's why I have a panel for adjusting the fans :)
     
  7. v12dock

    v12dock

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    412
    Dead 580 couldn't handle 1.23V

    [​IMG]
     
    Animalpak and adulaamin say thanks.
  8. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,742 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Got some new GPUs :)

    The 280x is to replace the GTX 580 that was in the lanbox and it will also be doing mining when it's not being used for LANs.

    Why did I get the 7850? Well it was only $119AUD which is a bargain. It will be mining for me.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    The 7850OC 1gb JUST squeezed - because of the increased width of the cooler into the Aerocool M40 case where I have an 1156 build - my old lanbox (i3-530, now 2GB ram, h67m-usb3 etc). And no I didn't forget the plug in the PCIe you see there, it has to be unplugged to hinge-off the top layer. Excuse the cable management please :p
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,007 (8.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,471
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Here is my RAT ROD at work

    upload_2014-3-14_9-53-22.png
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Compgeke

    Compgeke

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    153 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Location:
    Fairfield, California, USA
    Found this by a dumpster last night. Completely trashed, didn't even turn it on like this. The motherboard wasn't on standoffs, it was screwed right into the case with foam keeping it from shorting. Despite the Biostar motherboard, cheap case and cheap PSU it did have 2 gigs of Corsair XMS2 ram, a bit of a surprise. It now has some Kingston value ram as I'm planning on selling it cheap on Craigslist to raise funds for a new camera.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Cleaned and rebuilt in a new case.
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,144 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,052
    [​IMG]
     
    T-Bob, THE_EGG, cadaveca and 5 others say thanks.
  12. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Location:
    NL
    At least she's a runner!
     
  13. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Location:
    NL
    Does anyone know a good blue LED 120mm fan(with a black shroud, i need only the blades to light up), 3 or 4 pin, that doesn't dim the lights when run slower?
     
  14. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    10,135 (7.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25,915
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103192

    You may have to locate/seperate the LED wiring to stop it from dimming

    Here's a 140mm that looks like it has a split wiring setup:

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835709024
    *these are new models AFAIK- 120mm ones may be available or coming soon?
     
    ypoora1 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Location:
    NL
    I found a PWM version of that Jetflo... would that not dim, perhaps? The Phanteks looks awesome with the white blades though. Will keep an eye on that.
     
  16. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    526 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Working on my rig here, moving from one case and RIVE to a new case and RIVBE

    This is what it looked like

    [​IMG]

    And this is how it looks now
    [​IMG]
     
    HammerON, khemist, THE_EGG and 13 others say thanks.
  17. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    So, I sold my previous system (In my system specs Including monitor.) for a wod of cash and bought myself this little fella for now which cost me 1k AUD from where I work (www.mwave.com.au).

    i5 4440
    B85-C Asus Motherboard 1150
    8GB Stick of Kingston RAM - This cost me very little.
    256GB A-Data SSD
    Corsair VS650 PSU
    Corsair 350D
    H100i (Had this lying around) Running it fanless
    Asus GTX 760 Direct CUII OC'd to 1200/1625

    Have no problems with running games at 60fps except for the obvious ones such as Crysis 3, Metro etc. which I've already experienced and played. I could've gone with a cheaper case and a cheaper 1TB/2TB 7200RPM drive instead of the SSD which would've saved me 100 odd AUD more or less as well but decided against it in the end as Broadwell and Maxwell will be making it's way into the case and I can't stand HDD boot up times.


    20140322_150209.JPG
     
    Random Murderer, Mydog and THE_EGG say thanks.
  18. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,369 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,195
    Mydog, I can't imagine why you use so many quick-connects... :laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,742 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Saw and epic deal on an R9 280X on eBay. Someone bulk purchased 20 of them from the US a few months ago. Also I had a 20% eBay voucher (good for up to $50AUD in savings). So I went and bought it :D
    [​IMG]

    The 780 was moved into the lanbox;
    [​IMG]

    Excuse the cables :oops:
    [​IMG]
     
    jgunning, lZKoce, cadaveca and 5 others say thanks.
  20. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    559 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    107
    Location:
    Arcadia
    Looks good xd i want a new pc too xd
     
    random says thanks.
  21. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    526 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Because I change hardware often and with the QDC's I don't need to drain the whole loop each time. Like next week where I'm getting two 4960X's and two 4930K's :p

    Problem now is the PSU side in the case, this is what it looked like
    [​IMG]

    Not finished yet but it's progress
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Vario, cadaveca, Jetster and 4 others say thanks.
  22. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,742 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Epic, I'm very tempted to get a split case like that so I can be uber lazy (more than I already am :rolleyes: ) and just chuck the cables in the HDD/PSU area. Only downside is that I have pretty 0 room left on, under or around my computer desk since I put together some cheap miners.
     
    Mydog says thanks.
  23. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6,293 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,897
    Location:
    Oregon
    Waiting on a speaker extension wire to move the speakers to my night stands but its basically done for now

    [​IMG]
     
  24. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,369 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,195
    I know, that why there was a :laugh: at the end ;)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6,293 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,897
    Location:
    Oregon
    Speaking of changing: 4Gb 1866 for 8Gb 2133

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page