1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. computertechy

    computertechy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    828 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    UK, Brighton
    Certainly is mate :p

    a total ass for cable management though:shadedshu

    Cheers :toast:
  2. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    computertechy says thanks.
  3. computertechy

    computertechy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    828 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    UK, Brighton
    BLASPHEMY!!!!! u shall be lynched!!!!

    :roll::roll::roll:

    :toast::toast:
  4. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,255 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,420
    i prefer using a lance
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    What exactly did you change? I don't remember your rig from last time I saw it. Looks good though.
    computertechy says thanks.
  6. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,477 (3.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    computertechy says thanks.
  7. computertechy

    computertechy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    828 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    UK, Brighton
    Their is easily enough space for another system behind their :laugh:

    rad behind mobo tray, still have loads of wires to sort out and fans to replace

    [​IMG]

    mobo was mounted horizontal before

    [​IMG]

    and flipped the front

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2010
    KieX, Chicken Patty and mlee49 say thanks.
  8. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,477 (3.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Nice work man, very nice!
    computertechy says thanks.
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Good job computertechy, I'd like to say it looks much better now :toast:
  10. evilp8ntballer7 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    44 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    lets see more pictures! =]
  11. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    It's still going to be done. Just have to many things going on with it. Need to step back, rethink a few things, sell a few things, then go back at it.

    Right now it's sitting pretty in here

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  12. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    That Raven is sexy!!!


    Mega on the UD5 :rockout:

    [​IMG]
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  13. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
  14. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Mega is sexy on AMD! :pimp:


    To me, how it is all set up, the Raven Rv02 is a lot better set up then the first.. But, you gotta start somewhere.

    With everything closed, the 3 180mm at the bottom, the 120mm on the cooler, and a Slipstream 120mm as the exhaust up top.. I get this for temps

    [​IMG]

    And, the case is Silent as can be! :rockout:
  15. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    That's pretty good man. Do the 750's run as hot as the 920's? If so that's not bad at all. :toast: Does that case have cable management holes?
  16. adam99leit

    adam99leit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    290 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    nunica MI
    no the 750s are way cooler than the 920s ive had both and the 920 produces a lot more heat i could run my i5 750 at 4ghz 1.4v on my cooler master hyper 212 with push pull 90cfm fans but on the i7 temps jumped a ton with same cooler there is no way i could do 4ghz on this cooler on my i7 920 HT adds tons of heat
  17. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    So are coldstorms temps good? I wouldn't know as I don't know how hot they run.
  18. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    From what I know they run a little cooler, but I really haven't looked at a side by side review on them yet..

    as for Cable Management, it is built for a Silverstone Strider short cable psu.. you can do good cable management, but no matter what, it's going to show in a picture.. the bottom will.

    I'll get some pictures later on and show ya on the backside.

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1707828&postcount=6045



    From me looking at Sneeky, it shows that were almost at the same temps. So, from what I assume, its the normal with this set up.. I don't have my 2000rpm 15 fan set up in this system.. :roll:
    Chicken Patty and adam99leit say thanks.
  19. adam99leit

    adam99leit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    290 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    nunica MI
    yes those temps are good for 4ghz those are great temps for air cooler on his i5 and 24/7 my i5 ran about 74 at 4ghz also i only used 1.3875v also i had more cfm so thats why mine was cooler but like this cooler now on my i7 just does really bad its like 63c at 3ghz and i at 3.6 shes hitting almost 80 so for a i5 your getting 400mhz more core speed at same temps so if you ask me a i5 runs a ton cooler and also yes his temps are very nice for that cooler and oc


    also keep in mind that it only took me like 1.2v to do 3.6 and it took me 1.3875 to do 4ghz on the i5 so the i5 is cooler than the 920 even with a ton more volts HT creates tons of heat
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2010
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  20. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    My vcore is at 1.4 but thats only due to when I threw up the 4ghz I went with a review that EVGA Jacob did with the P55 FTW and his 860.. I haven't felt like throwing it under the bus to see what my lowest Vcore can be for 4ghz.. Just saw the review, boom, it's there.. Then, I went from there to get my 4.6ghz. :laugh:
    adam99leit says thanks.
  21. adam99leit

    adam99leit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    290 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    nunica MI
    i know they do 4 on less volts but we were talking about temps so since u have the higher volts it will be warmer i know it goes lower i was not saying it wont i was just pointing out that even with the 1.4v its still nice and cool
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  22. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    oh yeah, I wasn't saying you weren't right. I was just saying that I'm at 1.4v.. I know that i only threw out realtemp in that picture, so just throwing out what volts I was at. But, I do thank you on letting me know. I think I was hitting 3.4 on stock volts, but Its been a few months since I played around with the bios.. To many hours in the salt minds.. :laugh:
  23. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    1.4v 4.0ghz and a true with 2 low rpm fans my load is never over 60f.

    Id be willing to bet an i7 920 or 860 would be alot higher than that.
  24. BraveSoul

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    987 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    computertechy says thanks.
  25. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,482 (3.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,585
    BraveSoul says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page