1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    ~75f
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    its FAN-tastic:roll:
     
  3. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    Heh Heh.

    Just something to keep my mind and wallet off of watercooling
     
  4. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    come on duff man! Water cooling will make that 16 fan set up even more sweeter! Take my MM case, which will have a reamp in a month. 16 normal fans, plus the 2 gpu's... man, the 16 fan set up made it to where my Qx9650 never got hotter then 42c at 4.3ghz...

    So, in all.. You know you want to have it done! ;)
     
  5. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    Yeah....that is the problem lol.
     
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    can you run LinX ? to get a the max temp cuz i tryed that boinc crunching stuff it doesnt put a full load and goes up and down alot :p
     
  7. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    :respect: Indeed FANtastic

    You gotta set the CPU usage to 100% :D
     
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :p i already took it off :laugh:

    LinX is alot easier :D
     
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    But crunching actually has a very good purpose :D
     
  10. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    yeah but i dont leave my comp on on all day :ohwell:
     
  11. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    8C difference between cores :eek:
    That's either a really weird chip, or you should definitely change the inlet to the middle :D
     
    scaminatrix says thanks.
  12. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,624 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,729
    Looking good! I run my CO at 1.28 VCore with about the same temps (Titan Fenrir and tech station):toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    DOM i will run LinX just post yours up and i will post mine :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,834 (9.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,285
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Todays the day!!! MY 5850 will be here sometime soon

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
  16. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    basterd, i wont have mine until 1st of april:(
     
  17. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Almost there dude :toast:
     
  18. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,834 (9.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,285
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I already have downloaded the drivers for ati+nvidia physx
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,834 (9.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,285
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    OK i have a question. i really want a M3A78 board again cause it supports AM2/AM2+/AM3 and 140W cpus but will it support the new 6 core CPUs?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    I need to post a pic of my new desk and room, but my cam is still at my parents' house...
     
  21. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    it will be very few am2+ boards that will support the new 6core cpu's

    but you will have to wait until they get released then there will prob be a bios update if it supports it
     
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,834 (9.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,285
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    hmm that sucks. even if it supports AM3 up to 965 C3?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    yep

    but you will have to wait and see what the cpu support list will be like

    or send asus a mail and ask them:p
     
  24. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I would wait and see Brandon, don't want to buy the board for no reason you know. I'm sure a BIOS release would allow then to be compatible.
     
  25. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    i think the board has to have ddr3 at least, i've heard that the new cpu's onlt have ddr3 controller?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page