1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    It works pretty well, dropped my temps down about 5*C under full load. I picked it up from another member on here for pretty much the price of shipping, and I'm rather happy with it.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    What would you recommend then? I'm looking for something in the 650W area that has at least a 120mm fan and doesn't cost more than $90. (Modular would be a great plus!)
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2010
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. spud107

    spud107

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,194 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    scotland
    wow nice case layout, not seen one that way before.
     
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    LOL he was like WTF and called dell. long story short they were like "there hands are tied" since i opened the case. i told dad that i would make him right so i ordered him a new 500W psu and installed a green LED fan onto his heatsink (the blades on the other one was chewed as well). so now he like the green glow that comes out of the case.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,118 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    579
    @ Spud yeah i know took me aback a bit when i first read a review but it works 3x 180mm intake fan on the bottom blow up through the case and all the heat follows it's natural path which is up and out

    @ Radical Edward any Enermax OCZ or CoolerMaster modular PSU would be better
     
  6. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,517
    if you can get anything by Pc Power & Cooling or corsair those would be best, idk what you have available..

    yeah no way they'd touch it. you got it resolved easily enough though and now he's got the glow :) very cool.
     
  7. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Well, I did some more searching around on the egg. Looks like I'm going with this PSU.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,517
    i've never used OCZ but the only available PC P&C is recertified, and that looks like a decent unit, so i'd say that's good...
     
  9. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,118 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    579
  10. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,118 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    579
  11. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Not bad at all chicken! :rockout: (I'm so glad it arrived... phew!)

    With my i5 750 at 4.0 and a single 5850 at 1000MHz Core / 1200MHz Memory, here is what I was able to pull off in 3DMark06 and Vantage.

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1825524&postcount=153

    Bad Company 2 runs way better than it did with a single 5770, definitely a different world. Two 5770's should be comparable to a 5870 though, so I'm sure your games will scream chicken!
     
  12. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    take the 600w instead, its the same psu, just a 700w sticker on the 700w
    they have the same guts
     
  13. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Are you sure?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    afaik, it can take up to 700w load
     
  15. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Good to know, thanks for the info Don.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    np, but wait and see what others say:D
     
  17. mmm995 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    91 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    61
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  18. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    You're trying to find out how many people notice the calendar, right? :D
     
  19. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    i didnt knew that... i have such a PSU, and on the carton are stated 504w 12v
    and 150w 3.3v+5v.

    combines to 654, ifm not wrong?:)
     
  20. spud107

    spud107

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,194 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    scotland
    @mmm995 awesome,wish i had a couple of those.
    i only got up to 4 monitors, but i dont have the 7300gt in anymore.
    [​IMG]
     
  21. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Got bored today and put the Rexus NMB fan back in my case. Just some clever screw placement and removing two of the secondary faceplates.

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    Cruncher Update! i got me a DangerDen TDX 7 CPU-Waterblock, used from Israar, its in brand new condition, was handled with care,and doesnt even had a scratch. it bettered the temps of the X2 3800+ by about 10c on all cores, and it even looks so much better! i am really impressed!:)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    and i got me a little temp sensor from him, now i always know the temperature, even without having the proper sensors integrated:rockout:
    [​IMG]

    makes a great match in my opinion!:)
     
  23. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Nice looking cruncher!
     
    Velvet Wafer says thanks.
  24. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,118 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    579
    what thermal paste are you using under that water block
     
  25. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    Arctic Cooling MX-2;)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page