1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    525 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Finland
    Damn crap stock coolers, slapping fans around the HD 5870 only dropped its temps 5c. :(

    [​IMG]
     
  2. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,503 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
  3. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    525 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Finland
    :) indeed there is.
     
  4. DaveK

    DaveK

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,889 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    lol maybe he ran out of funds to make a fan mount?
     
  5. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,503 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    That’s alright then, thought my girlfriend gave me food poisoning again, cautiously looks over shoulder....
     
  6. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Are temps any better when you set up the fan to blow on your card rather then suck heat away?
     
  7. bitemarks666 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    30 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    this is mine Im just waiting to get the side panel CNCed then I should be done
    thanks
    lights on room lights on
    [​IMG]
    lights on room lights off
    [​IMG]
     
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
  9. MaximusExtreme New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    260 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    +1:p
     
  10. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    525 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Finland
    ~same. Maybe 1c win for blowing on top of the GPU.
     
  11. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,503 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    if they are i think that quite cool, it dont look bad, must be allot cheaper and if they are tree lights took a bit of modding to hook up :p
     
  12. bitemarks666 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    30 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    they were supposed to be for cars but they dont look as bright in RL and once the side is done they will provide a nice subtle glow
     
  13. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,516
    yeah im not much for lights inside the machine but if it works it works ;) nice ghetto mod man :)
     
  14. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Or he could get my elcheapo X4 920 Quad? lol
     
  15. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    i oced my moms to 3.2GHz on the stock cooler :D
     
  16. DR.Death

    DR.Death New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,757 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Canada
    a 3200+ at moment i am trying to get a fx55 for it
     
  17. bitemarks666 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    30 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    cheers
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  18. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    i finally did it today!:rockout::
    in a few days, i will be a lucky owner of SSD power!:D
    i hope, it will make my rig a lot snappier!:)
     

    Attached Files:

  19. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    isnt that a bit expensive for a 32gb? but grats bro, will be getting mine next week i hope:D
     
  20. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    outside of germany, maybe:eek:
    was the cheapest SSD which could be trusted in my opinion... do you think, it was no good buy?:)

    what one do you got yourself?
     
  21. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    nah, its the same price as in denmark i'd say,

    so yeah i think its pretty good, supertalent should be quite nice afaik:D

    i got a demo version that havent been used,
    this one http://www.komplett.dk/k/ki.aspx?sku=585379

    got it for around 65€ , + they have support for TRIM with this one afaik,
     
  22. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    i saw the 64gb Kingston SSD, but i didnt wanted it, because its based on a Samsung controller i believe, whereas the Supertalent has an Indillinx Controller. It was much of a choice "do i take capacity, or speed?" i chose the speed,tho the capacity would have been cool too!:D

    awesome deal on your side tho, you can get more expensive HDDs, that are slower!:)
    for this price(and an unused demo version:p) i would recommend everyone to get an SSD!:rockout:

    wanna share some benches, when our drives arrive?:)
    im interested, how different they may perform!
     
  23. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    well im not into all the technical stuff regarding ssd's, but i just couldnt say not, and idc if it has 20mb read/write more or less, then i would rather have double the sixe:D
    but we are all different:D thank god for that haha:laugh:

    and yes , what should we use? HDtune or? i dont know any other programs haha
     
  24. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    I have informed myself a little about different controllers, overclocked caches and special Flashcells, so im not much more informed, only a bit:laugh:
    nevermind, that wont be a problem:p

    i also have to admit, the extra space is much more worth, considering usefulness!:)
    but i couldnt resist the Urge, to get the fastest i could get for my money:eek:

    oh there are great differences! Lets say... the SSD speed the manufacturer claims, is usually taken from a single, best running benchmark. its as much lie, as fan specs:laugh:
    Also, is difficult to measure, compared to normal HDDs, its like comparing a Lithium-Polymer accumulator, to an ordinary NiMH or NiCad accumulator. You cant simply do that, because its hell of a different, much more advanced tech.

    i believe we should stick to AS SSD Benchmark, it was made to compare SSDs.
    furthermore i would recommend PC Mark Vantage, and HD Tune and ATTO as comparance Benchmarks.
    We could even name it "Entry Level SSD´s compared" and start a new thread, if you like to!;)
     
  25. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    I can see you have haha :laugh:
    but sure, if that is what you wanted then that is what you should get imo:rockout:

    and yes i know all speeds published by the companies are not so accurate, but it should be somewhere near it :cool: + this ssd is only a test to see if i like it in the long run, and then i will go for a 100gb+ model in the future.
    or 2 of these in RAID 0

    i will find those programs and start downloading them so i have them ready when it arrives :rockout:

    and yes i think it would be good to make a seperate thread, so we dont use some thread that isnt related to the subject:D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page