1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    H50 is on par with high-end air coolers.
    which should cool your 1090T nicely
     
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    thats not bad for a little "loop" like the H50. My i7 920@3.9ghz ~63c load.
    but it goes to show that if i'm not happy with temps i am getting now i wouldn't be able to switch to a H50 or ECO like i thought about. :eek:

    that is true.
    The Fort120 got put up against the H50 in a review i found after a few mins of google.. It showed that the *fort120 got COOLER temps then the h50.
    Now it was only a slight difference.

    *I don't consider the Fort120 a high-end cooler but some sites/people do and it does cool good so maybe it is.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2010
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    My experience with my H50 was that with push and pull fan configuration it cooled considerably better than the Mega.
     
  4. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    This maybe a stupid thing to ask.. Do you think it would cool better then my water loop?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    umm..
    i dont think so...
    2 rads vs 1 rad
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  6. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I'ld have to agree with ahokzyasha, don't think so. However, don't underestimate the little H50, it's got major cojones!
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    What both of you said is what i was thinking. I knew it was stupid question to ask.
    The h50 is a 120 rad and i have dual 120+ a 140 rad so it does without saying.(i know i just answered my own question)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    The thing with the H50 is that to me it has more potential that a high end air cooler when the right fan configuration is used and it's also maintenance free, can't beat that :) I loved mine, I just moved on because I am going custom loop since I miss messing with water cooling wayyy tooooo much.
     
  9. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    H50 in push pull is about on par with the NH-D14
    but the problem is H50 is smaller and a bit louder.
     
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    the part in just bold i don't see as a problem. the bold and underlined i see as a problem.
     
    AhokZYashA says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    sorry, a bit of typo there.
    the problem is the D14 is bigger and the H50 is a bit louder.
     
  12. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    :laugh:
    some people may say the h50 being smaller is a problem so i didn't take it as a typo
     
    AhokZYashA says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. Catalyst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Finland
    First post woop! :D

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    N73 camera though :shadedshu
     
  14. AhokZYashA

    AhokZYashA

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    welcome to TPU Catalyst
    and what a nice setup there
    :toast:
     
    Catalyst says thanks.
  15. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. Catalyst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Finland
    Thanks :)

    Edit: As p_o_s_pc requested, here's a pic showing the whole inside.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2010
    AhokZYashA and p_o_s_pc say thanks.
  17. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    doesnt look bad. try and clean up the wires by the psu and i don't see a problem. Thanks for the pic :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. jrgerryd

    jrgerryd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    philippines
    is that a mini p180? really nice dude. too bad my video card wont fit on that case.
     
    Catalyst says thanks.
  19. Catalyst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Finland
    Yes, it's a P180 Mini. :)
    If you take out the lower HDD-cage any video card should fit :toast:
     
  20. jrgerryd

    jrgerryd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    philippines
    i see. if i take the lower hdd cage, is there another hdd cage for my hdd's to put on? is it on the top
    where he attached a fan on it?
     
  21. Catalyst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Finland
    Yep, but if you have a fan there you have to remove it though, or else the cage won't fit, but you can always put that fan in the lower place and by doing that your video card will get fresh air straight from the fan.
     
  22. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,167 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    586
    Are you talking about the Rosewill Fort120?

    If that thing got cooler temps then the h50, then they must have sucked at mounting the h50. I've got the Kindwin 1264, which is the same exact thing as the Rosewill. This thing can't keep my 955BE cool to save its life if I stress it or even turn off C&Q.

    I've had that 955BE under my D14 in a cramped CM 590 case. I can push 1.4v core and cpu-nb and it will go hours and hover right at 50C. This is with the side panel on and 25C room temp. Pushing 1.525v core will increase the cpu temp only about 5c at the very most.

    This all was on a Gigabyte 790fxt-ud5p and the reported core and "cpu" temperatures were less than 1C different all the time. Right now I have a 435 that unlocks on that board and cooler. With 1.4v core and cpu-nb, idle shows the same temperature at the board temperature (which should be close to ambient) this is with C&Q disabled as well.

    I will agree that the D14 is large. You can't run dimms with more height than Ripjaws because the cooler covers up all 4 dimms with the front fan on. I've got to take the fins off my Doms to get them to clear the cooler. Unless you constantly swapping out ram though, I consider that a very minor problem. Even then, I just need to take off the front fan and the outside 2 dimms are completely accessible.
     
  23. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,897 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,306
    Front shot:


    [​IMG]


    Next week I order a pedestal for the W/C gear.
     
  24. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
  25. IINexusII

    IINexusII

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    909 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    London, UK
    i think ill just need to give it more room behind the case from the wall, because its about 5-10cm currently, and anyone else here using akasa apache blacks?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 8 (1 member and 7 guests)

moonboystrikesback

Share This Page