1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Well after much deliberation i finally bit the bullet and pulled my water from my HTPC and reinstalled the thuban cooler :(* it was a sad day for me since money has been a major issue as of late. i will hopfully get it back in and running good within a month or so. also sold my 8600GTS in hopes of getting a higher end 8800 series card in the future.

    [​IMG]

    The full water loop still together.... just not cooling the phenom II

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Laurijan

    Laurijan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,309 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    373
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have noticed that using zalman thermal paste compared to AS5 and AF5 is working slightly better? usually my x3 720 would be running about 32-34 deg idle and with the zalman stuff it runs 28-30 deg idle and didn't get over 42 on full load with occt on max mem and load for about 1 hour. since im now out of thermal paste, i should just order some of this zalman stuff. its like a white chalky stuff
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Have you tried MX-2/3 yet?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (9.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,228
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Brandon sorry to hear that bro, I've been through money issues myself bro, it sucks :(

    But are you going to be selling the loop? If so do me the favor and PM me the components and a price if you do want to sell. Thanks bro and good luck :toast:
     
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I really don't want to sale the loop cause all i need to finish it is 3/8s elbows and a fill port and it would be complete and ready to reinstall after slight case mods. On the other hand i would probly trade this entire loop setup for a H50 cause it would be easier for me to fit in the HTPC case.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    WTH u got pm cp
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    is the block a Dangerden TDX?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    yes sir it is
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    there some nice blocks. :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    yes it is! i like the design of this block! if i sale this loop i will send it as a WHOLE with the following...

    OCZ Hydro Pulse Water Pump (will include 3/8s and 1/2 barbs)
    Danger Den TDX AM2 block with full kit (3/8s barbs and full mounting hardware)
    Swiftech 120mm all copper RAD (includes 3/8s barbs)
    a bundle of feser black tubing
    a 3/8s T line
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I can say that the Hydro pulse is a surprising pump for it's price and size. I was happy with mine but just got too good of a deal on the 655 :laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Oh yea! it cooled this unlocked phenom II at 3.6ghz down to about 55 deg at full load. It works great!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    cooled my i7 920@3.9ghz ~60-65c when i had it in my loop.
    people like to hate on them but in all honesty they aren't bad and are great for a CPU loop.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have the same pump just the danger den version in my I7 setup and it works perfectly
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    that helps support my statement about them not being bad. the OCZ one is just a DD pump with a OCZ sticker and price slapped on it.most of the time you can find the OCZ cheaper then the DD.
    kinda reminds me of PSU's in a way.You can get some Corsair PSU's made by seasonic but they can be cheaper then the Seasonic one that is the same damn thing.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Miljan88

    Miljan88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Was bored today and modified this ol Antec 900 :rockout:
    Camera is Old Sony...sorry for bad quality pics=)
    P.S. have to do alot on this case like Black paint inside...removing top DVD-RW when i find the grill:S modifying LG DVD-rw to look like Rest of the case :D putting second fan on gemin(when i find to buy Fan Holder since i lost mine)...cutting side to make some logo or smth with Led/neon backlight etc.
    Any suggestions welcome:toast:
     

    Attached Files:

  18. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,820 (5.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,050
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Loving that A900....and that's exactly what I did with my GeminII for the first while :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,820 (5.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,050
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Assuming it works on LGA1156, I would be very tempted to trade you my H50 :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Miljan88

    Miljan88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Thanks matey =) am glad u like it:D
    Well i moved from one country to another....couldnt take all of the staff with me...so i had this Gemin II only the Heatsink...i had to improvise:p tbh it cools ok...but i miss 2x fan so much...if anyone have Fan Holder for gemin II or Mesh Mask for antec (need2) feel free to PM. i would like to buy:p its offtopic i know...i gotta make WTB topic soon:p
     
  21. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    The block is a AM3 block but danger den might have the mounting brackets for 1156.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    they have a replacement top for it. Cost $11+shipping
    http://www.dangerden.com/store/tdx-lucite-top-kit.html
    that is if i have the right top.take a 2nd look before you buy:eek:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea the block i have is the TDX AM2, he would need that top to mount but 10$ isnt bad for a 50$ block for the 1156
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. vbx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    720 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    LOL, most of the PC's here have blue leds. Must be something about LED's that I don't get...
     
  25. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,053 (8.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,506
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    My PC is 95% red LED/cathode and the last 5$ is a 140mm blue LED. its nice i believe
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page