1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Well after much deliberation i finally bit the bullet and pulled my water from my HTPC and reinstalled the thuban cooler :(* it was a sad day for me since money has been a major issue as of late. i will hopfully get it back in and running good within a month or so. also sold my 8600GTS in hopes of getting a higher end 8800 series card in the future.

    [​IMG]

    The full water loop still together.... just not cooling the phenom II

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Laurijan

    Laurijan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,294 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    364
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have noticed that using zalman thermal paste compared to AS5 and AF5 is working slightly better? usually my x3 720 would be running about 32-34 deg idle and with the zalman stuff it runs 28-30 deg idle and didn't get over 42 on full load with occt on max mem and load for about 1 hour. since im now out of thermal paste, i should just order some of this zalman stuff. its like a white chalky stuff
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Have you tried MX-2/3 yet?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Brandon sorry to hear that bro, I've been through money issues myself bro, it sucks :(

    But are you going to be selling the loop? If so do me the favor and PM me the components and a price if you do want to sell. Thanks bro and good luck :toast:
     
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I really don't want to sale the loop cause all i need to finish it is 3/8s elbows and a fill port and it would be complete and ready to reinstall after slight case mods. On the other hand i would probly trade this entire loop setup for a H50 cause it would be easier for me to fit in the HTPC case.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    WTH u got pm cp
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    is the block a Dangerden TDX?
     
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    yes sir it is
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    there some nice blocks. :toast:
     
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    yes it is! i like the design of this block! if i sale this loop i will send it as a WHOLE with the following...

    OCZ Hydro Pulse Water Pump (will include 3/8s and 1/2 barbs)
    Danger Den TDX AM2 block with full kit (3/8s barbs and full mounting hardware)
    Swiftech 120mm all copper RAD (includes 3/8s barbs)
    a bundle of feser black tubing
    a 3/8s T line
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I can say that the Hydro pulse is a surprising pump for it's price and size. I was happy with mine but just got too good of a deal on the 655 :laugh:
     
  13. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Oh yea! it cooled this unlocked phenom II at 3.6ghz down to about 55 deg at full load. It works great!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    cooled my i7 920@3.9ghz ~60-65c when i had it in my loop.
    people like to hate on them but in all honesty they aren't bad and are great for a CPU loop.
     
  15. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have the same pump just the danger den version in my I7 setup and it works perfectly
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    that helps support my statement about them not being bad. the OCZ one is just a DD pump with a OCZ sticker and price slapped on it.most of the time you can find the OCZ cheaper then the DD.
    kinda reminds me of PSU's in a way.You can get some Corsair PSU's made by seasonic but they can be cheaper then the Seasonic one that is the same damn thing.
     
  17. Miljan88

    Miljan88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Was bored today and modified this ol Antec 900 :rockout:
    Camera is Old Sony...sorry for bad quality pics=)
    P.S. have to do alot on this case like Black paint inside...removing top DVD-RW when i find the grill:S modifying LG DVD-rw to look like Rest of the case :D putting second fan on gemin(when i find to buy Fan Holder since i lost mine)...cutting side to make some logo or smth with Led/neon backlight etc.
    Any suggestions welcome:toast:
     

    Attached Files:

  18. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,593 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,651
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Loving that A900....and that's exactly what I did with my GeminII for the first while :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,593 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,651
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Assuming it works on LGA1156, I would be very tempted to trade you my H50 :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Miljan88

    Miljan88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    37 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Thanks matey =) am glad u like it:D
    Well i moved from one country to another....couldnt take all of the staff with me...so i had this Gemin II only the Heatsink...i had to improvise:p tbh it cools ok...but i miss 2x fan so much...if anyone have Fan Holder for gemin II or Mesh Mask for antec (need2) feel free to PM. i would like to buy:p its offtopic i know...i gotta make WTB topic soon:p
     
  21. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    The block is a AM3 block but danger den might have the mounting brackets for 1156.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    they have a replacement top for it. Cost $11+shipping
    http://www.dangerden.com/store/tdx-lucite-top-kit.html
    that is if i have the right top.take a 2nd look before you buy:eek:
     
  23. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea the block i have is the TDX AM2, he would need that top to mount but 10$ isnt bad for a 50$ block for the 1156
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. vbx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    720 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    LOL, most of the PC's here have blue leds. Must be something about LED's that I don't get...
     
  25. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,888 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,373
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    My PC is 95% red LED/cathode and the last 5$ is a 140mm blue LED. its nice i believe
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page