1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
     
    miloshs says thanks.
  3. The Haunted

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    311 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Behold the ultimate cable management.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  4. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,791 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
    Main rig is back out of the case:laugh:

    [​IMG]

    Yes, I'm using a bedstand. Story behind this is that I installed my new E8400 on this board, which I had to remove from my Silverstone case (you can see the cable mess of it)... and that whole stuff will move into a Cosmos S (not 100% sure). By the way, thats your PSU there Paulieg:toast:

    Notice how the hardware is clustered with fans:

    [​IMG]

    Those two 120mm fans do a good job on keeping NB and MOSFET heatsinks cool. Or at least you can touch the heatsinks now without grilling your finger.
     
  5. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Well my pc is nearly done now (for the moment);):laugh: I only have to buy a fan speed controller so i can use the switches for some modding i have in mind.
    I want to mod it so i can place it on the inside of the case. drill four holes, dismount the switches that control the fan speed from the pins. Then stick the pins threw the case and put the switches back on the pins. Should work.:confused::D Untill then a few updated pics.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2009
  6. kyle2020 Guest

    orange fluid X amazing case paint job = Teh SEX. Absolutely love your case tech, must say im damn jealous.
     
  7. miloshs

    miloshs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    364 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Serbia
    Nice one mate!!! And you said my case was clean... cccc :D
    Funny enough i have the same monitor, mousepad and a mouse (had, until two days ago - altho' mine was Diamondback Plasma Limited Edition... lol got it for 15$ on Woot.com and sold it two days ago for 41$ :D)...

    Just ordered Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave... hope its good :rockout:

    edit: i lied... :D my monitor is 22", just noticed yours is 26".... great!
     
  8. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    I was thinking to get a second HD 4870 1Gb when prices drop a bit. But i am kinda chicken about my psu. After reading some reviews, one says it can be done others recommend a 700w psu.

    @miloshs

    Yeah i really like your case man. Simple design but really nice.

    @kyle

    Yeah it's kinda orange now but i ordered another dye bomb so it should become more red.
    Also i ordered a uv case led so the red can pop a bit more.
     
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    that looks sweet bro :toast:
     
    viczulis says thanks.
  10. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Well I am officially jealous now... You have an amazing rig.
     
    technicks says thanks.
  11. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I agree, looks amazing.
     
    technicks says thanks.
  12. miloshs

    miloshs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    364 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Serbia
    I dunno man... Corsair PSU's are really good... i could see your 620W running a CF rig that would need a 700-750W PSU from some other manufacturers. But on the safe side i'd say ~850W should be sufficent, although some pps say 1000W should about do it...

    P.S. i bought some rubber screws for my fans, and plan on installing them tommorow, and maybe just maybe take out the HDD bay, and mount my HDD in 5,25" area together with a fan... we'll see how that goes. Getting up at 0700 hours and starting on my project. Reorganize my cables too, outside and inside of my case...
    I'm up for some major cabling tommora' :rockout:, and then a photoshoot using days light, tripod, DSLR... hope it turns out as i expect otherwise i'll be :shadedshu

    Dunno about you guys, but when i change something in my case and around (eg. a new card or a new table) i need a bit of time until i get my mind sorted out on what to do and where...
     
  13. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    I also have those rubber screw things. I wish i bought them before cause they are great. Just don't pull to hard on them.;)

    Btw Thrackan. i you need a good watercooling shop look at http://aquatuning.de/. They also sell here but i ordered from the German site because they have more and a a bit cheaper. Shipping is the same i believe.
     
  14. miloshs

    miloshs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    364 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Serbia
    i can tell you.... they are a pain in the arse to mount... i did two of my fans the other day just to see how it goes, and one screw snapped... argh i cursed the manufacturer (Xilence) for 30 mins cuz of that!!! :D
     
  15. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Yeah me to. The first one snapped because i pulled to hard.:D
    I kinda like them.
     
  16. miloshs

    miloshs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    364 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Serbia
    Lol "kinda" is a key word there :D
     
  17. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Did a little more cable management when I got my new CPU, MOBO, and HS.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I replaced the fan on the S1284 with one that pushes more air and can be controlled with my fan controller.
    [​IMG]
     
  18. miloshs

    miloshs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    364 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Serbia
    I can't see nothin' mate... Seriously, put that camera on some books if you don't own a tripod. And lowering the photo resolution to 1024x788 would help...

    Like the green tho.. :rockout:
     
  19. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Well ok, does this look better?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  20. miloshs

    miloshs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    364 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Serbia
    It's better... IMO the pics are too big, but definately sharper... Now just to manage them cables, and it will be great...
     
  21. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    What did you do your 1284? Mine's shiney at the top..
     
  22. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    I already did manage the cables, that's about the best I can do without getting crazy a drilling holes in my case, which I really don't want to do.

    I didn't do anything to it, I just turned the flash to a different setting.
     
  23. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Look at mine then yours, they look totally different..
     
  24. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    I'm telling you the flash is at a different setting, if you want I can take another picture of it but it will probably blind you lol.
     
  25. DaveK

    DaveK

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,889 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    I'm liking the green you got going on there, I was thinking about getting some green fans to change from blue every now and then. But you should resize your pics, those pics will eat away at people's bandwidth.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page