1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Conflict0s

    Conflict0s

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    399 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom.
    Haha. So you practically used a manual mini jack hammer LOL :toast:
  2. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    :laugh: hey, it worked. Obviously ghetto but thats my back up rig, and the case was almost free, why not experiment :roll:
  3. Conflict0s

    Conflict0s

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    399 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom.
    Lol. To be honest it is a great job considering what tools you did or didn't use lol.
  4. Studabaker

    Studabaker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,116 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    Somewhere in the underground
    I like the way my setup is right now. Everything about it looks and feels great:

    [​IMG]
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    i'll tell you what it looks a million times better. Here is a before pic. Not much light, but you can see the crowd of cables :roll:

    [​IMG]
  6. Conflict0s

    Conflict0s

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    399 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom.
    Lol Much cleaner look now with the cable management, even if it is only a back up rig, it is always good to see modification on even the least used pc.
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  7. Sadasius

    Sadasius New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    263 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario
    I am at work so I don't have anything new here. Only build pics.

    Attached Files:

    Cold Storm says thanks.
  8. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Now that is what I like to call tight efficient runs!
    Sadasius says thanks.
  9. Sadasius

    Sadasius New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    263 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Thanks....Inspired from Malik. His tube routing is nothing short of godlike.
  10. CarolinaKSU New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    443 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    I like em tight too what can I say.. :pimp:

    Thank you, thank you, I'll be here all week...

    But seriously, thats a nice clean setup sadasius. It's such a pain doing really hardcore cable management and I just sort of get to a point when I'm hiding my cables where im like screw it, its managed enough :D
    Sadasius says thanks.
  11. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Sadasius: that is one sweet set up!

    I hope you can, once you get from work, show us more of that. I am wanting to do another case, but, that just inspired me to finally say, flop it, and do it!

    :toast:
  12. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    yeah bro and honestly it looks pretty good IMO. I will find a way to tie the cables somewhere so they stay more hidden, but I still need to connect the water pump when I get it and stuff so for now it stays like that.
  13. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  14. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,477 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
  15. CarolinaKSU New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    443 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Hey CP, just wondering but are you running your ram in the two slots right next to each other? If so is that how your mobo divides each channel or are you just running them in single channel instead of dual?
  16. Supreme0verlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    696 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    For AMD boards/systems, that puts the ram in dual channel mode.
  17. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,477 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Darth Vader Stole my PC!

    That little bastard!

    [​IMG]

    :eek::eek::eek: :eek:
    [​IMG]
  18. _jM

    _jM New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,454 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Ocala,FL
  19. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,477 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    Nope no classified for me :(
    Just the unclassified I guess.
  20. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    You are so going to like i7 ;)
  21. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    Single picture for now...more to come either as it is or with the loop installed.

    See SysSpecs - 'His' rig for more info.
    [​IMG]

    I also had to use the flash in my PC room..sorry! :laugh:
  22. grunt_408

    grunt_408

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,026 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    485
    Location:
    Australia
    looks good mon, I need to do some C/M on mine.... Once I do I will do before and after pics
  23. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
  24. tzitzibp

    tzitzibp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2,225 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    324
    Location:
    Larisa, Greece
    my PC at the moment!

    [​IMG]
  25. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Dude. Sweet!


    Update on the res/pump top and UV red tubing. Oh and almost forgot.:slap:
    Also updated the Q9450 to a Q9550.:D


    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2009

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page