1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    PC ATM Moved my RAD to the outside of the case and added a full Plexiglas Panel. As well as got a New MOB Asus Maximus P55 Formula III
    Crummy Dark Pic
    [​IMG]
    Crummy Light Pic
    [​IMG]
    Just Bad horrible Pic.... But I think it looks Pretty So I posted it!!! :)
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Cold Storm says thanks.
  2. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA

    Nice case, looks familiar. ;)
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    No offense intended here, as this is meant to be purely constructive, but I think that plexi side looks pretty bad. Only because of the edges of the case showing that the side panel usually attaches to. At very least, mod a window into the stock side panel, even if you only retain enough of the side panel to cover those aforementioned edges.
     
  4. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,637 (6.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,160
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    all put together specs for this beast...

    DFI lanparty NF3 UT
    Asus ti4200 64mb
    512mb DDR1
    32GB SSD
     
    wolf, Soylent Joe and HammerON say thanks.
  6. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,536 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,645
    Very nice:toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. zithe

    zithe

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,088 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    North Chili, NY
    My pc is "unusable" because I broke the front of the case and the button separated. Don't care enough to fix it. I'd rather have a new case.

    My asus G73 is keeping me happy at the moment. Severely outdated specs are severely outdated.
     
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,700 (9.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Just change the power button to the reset
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. zithe

    zithe

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,088 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    North Chili, NY
    Doesn't have one. :p
     
  10. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Just got light room today and played around with it a little bit. Managed to get the old camera from my parents. It's a Cannon Powershot A4000 from about 2004 :laugh: It's like 3.2mp but honestly it has more adjustments and i think they look just as good or if not better than my droid x. I can still use my rents new digital camera which is a lot nicer. Im pretty happy with this though :)

    Adobe lightroom 3.3 is pretty nice but dang is it confusing if you've never used something like it.

    [​IMG]
     
    Reventon says thanks.
  11. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
  12. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,700 (9.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    U have an old case? steal the button for now
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,945 (6.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,270
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Two PCs, but this is my current setup:
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,401 (11.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,700
    and your board doesnt have on board power buttons? for shame.

    just run the wire outside the case and short it when needed or something.
     
  15. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Here's a couple pics of the inside of my system and my old X58 board:

    The stock heatsink will be replaced with my Corsair H50 once i get some replacement AM3 parts for it.

    [​IMG]

    Crappy cabling, i know lol

    [​IMG]

    I will be installing this H50 once i get the replacement AM3 parts to get it installed on the board.:)

    [​IMG]

    Here's a pic of my old EVGA X58 board that i'll probably be selling.:)
     
    Josh154 says thanks.
  16. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Look's good man! Why are you selling the x58 board? Also is that a am3 build?
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  17. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Thanks!

    I have no use for the X58 platform, ive been using it since January of '09 and i decided to get rid of it and switch to an AM3 system since it was easily affordable and since my main goal is gaming it was going to be more then enough for my needs(im loving my 1055T so far! :)
     
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    that H50 will do ok on them i have a 95w athlon X4 with one in push/pull in a rig i built one of my little bros loads around 50C
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
  19. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,945 (6.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,270
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    You don't even have an excuse for that mess....the CM690 is great for cable management. I have an excuse, even if it's a bad one....
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    The H50 did well on my overclocked i7, so im hoping it'll do good good on my 1055T.
     
  21. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ya the cabling is pretty bad lol, but there is only a single cable routing hole at bottom and not much else, i'll probably try routing some cables though the back to see if i can get something done about it.
     
  22. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,945 (6.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,270
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    But there's lots of space behind the mobo try & HDD/ODD cage. And a whole up by the CPU. I had that case, I remember :p
     
    CDdude55 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. ReaperX87

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    109 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    That is what I meant by case, sorry
     
  24. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,528 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    All hooked up and on.

    [​IMG]

    I still want a Rampage III: Extreme, and I'm currently using my 5870. Might be putting my 5970 in B/S/T pretty soon to fund that project.

    Current specs:

    i7 940
    ASUS R3G
    6 GB Corsair C8D
    ASUS HD5870 10.12
    OCZ Vertex 2 60 GB SSD for OS and SC2
    2 x Seagate Barracuda 500GB in RAID0
    500GB WD Blue for general storage
     
  25. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,950 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    damn that tiny mobo makes that case look cavernous
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page