1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,966 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,539
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Thanks mate! :rockout:

    The printer's really good, found it for $99 at Costco back in Dec, the original MSRP was $199! Photo quality is really good :pimp:

    The only problem is the complete HP ink set sells for $99!!! :mad: But I bought the Inktec refill kit at Amazon for all cartridges, it cost me around $35 and it's good for about 6 refills :) The kit even includes the small refill cradle for each cartridge so there's no needles, and no mess either ;) I just can't stand paying more for ink than I paid for the actual printer :p
     
    uzuhl and Cold Storm say thanks.
  2. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Did you need to buy separate RAM sinks for this cooler or did the ones that came with the accelero fit? I am also thinking of buying these when my second reference card arrives, it looks great! :toast:
     
    uzuhl says thanks.
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,623 (12.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,442
    My cards have no ram cooling so at the moment I'm not using any ramsinks. I've retained the VRM sink from the stock cooler. I have the Accelero Xtreme Plus which doesn't come with sinks. The VR001 kit from AC is what you neeed that contains ramsinks and the VRM sinks.
     
    uzuhl and random say thanks.
  4. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Thanks for that, can't wait to see you put up a pic of two accelero extreme in crossfire :toast:
     
    uzuhl says thanks.
  5. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Got everything installed in my new SG05 :D Pics soon... Got smashed with work this weekend.
     
    uzuhl says thanks.
  6. uzuhl

    uzuhl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    78 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancaster, SC USA
    With the stock cooler on my GTX460, I get 24c idle, 48c load, and it's not very loud either, noticeable most definitely but not too loud. I'm extremely pleased with it.

    Just for proof about my idle temps, don't feel like doing a load test right now.

    Went ahead and did a load test on the GPU, and it came to a full 51c after FurMark.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 18, 2011
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,623 (12.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,442
    Yes, I had a 460 at one time and they run nice and cool. Please use the multi-quote button instead of posting three times in a row.

    Thanks!
     
  8. uzuhl

    uzuhl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    78 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancaster, SC USA
    Yeah, It was 7 am and I'd been up all night >.<
     
  9. uzuhl

    uzuhl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    78 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancaster, SC USA
    I just put my CPU through Prime95 for 15 minutes, need feedback, are these good temps? lol.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,293 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    I think that is about the temperatures I got from my Q9400 with a Zalman 9500.

    I do know that is what my max is (roughly) after playing BC2 for a few hours and my i7 920 is passive (stock clocking for now). I like gaming with a silent pc. I wasn't sure this was possible.
     
  11. uzuhl

    uzuhl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    78 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancaster, SC USA
    I played Mafia II for 5 straight hours and my GTX460 never topped 50c, my processor didn't touch 55c, so I'm pretty happy with it.
     
  12. Are you all pro photographers lol?

    [​IMG]
     
  13. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,562 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
  14. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,293 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    No.

    I'm a professional amateur photographer. I make sure the flash is always on and even mostly reflects so as to be captured by the picture. It's much harder then most make it seem.

    I also can do pictures without flash so that it appears as if the entire scene the picture is being taken is experiencing some violent shaking.
     
  15. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    I do as much without flash as possible, with a tripod (Gorillapod).
    ...and I REALLY need to make some new PC pics :D
     
  16. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Lol oxymoron :D


    Loving the rigs going up recently : ]
     
  17. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,293 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    No oxymoron.

    I call this Red Rage
    [​IMG]

    Then there is Sneezing Fence
    [​IMG]

    My free time is spent dropping things then trying to pick it back up no less then 3 times in a row while making it all look natural. At work (auto tech) they tell me I'm really good at it. I've tried to get a job with durability testing but when people are watching I just freeze up and can't do it.

    Maybe one day.................I'll get more sleep.....oh wait no its been more like a week. Tuscan Sam ain't got shit on me and if you see that bird, tell him I said pay up cause he's got a train wreck coming at him!

    Best part is I don't even have to have meds for this. Wwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeee! :D

    So that's what you kids call it these days huh? ;)
     
  18. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    my eyes :(
     
  19. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,149 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Ze goggles do nothing:cry::eek::nutkick:
     
  20. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Blurry pic is blurry! Can tell it's really nice though, especially for a power supply.....




    :p
     
  21. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    wait....its a CPU, i see the AMD logo there
     
  22. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    Isn't that actually AMD's web page :p
     
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
  23. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,237 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,151
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    [​IMG]

    Technically not my PC ATM, but whatever :)
     
  24. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    Oh come on guys it's obvious mastdrvr's pics are in full 3D :)
     
  25. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Yeah, you can only be one or the other is the thing.

    If it's your job to take photos then your a professional photographer, if it's not your job to take photos your an amateur.

    Sorry if I'm missing any sarcasms. Internets.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page