1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. PHaS3

    PHaS3

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    278 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    157
    gzuz those pics are blurry... appears to be some kind of red cooler... on a gfx card... at least it isnt an NVIDIA card. To take those pics one would have to be pretty grilled, and thats the way its meant to be grilled :D

    haha
     
  2. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,499 (3.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    So I was reaching over my PC when I noticed this angle and thought it would make a good pic, and it does! Check the reflection from inside the window panel.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    Clean Freak ... :pimp:

    ;)
     
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,499 (3.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    Actually it stays clean cause I swap out my hardware regularly, thanks to the case reviews I get every once in a while. Cant have dirty hardware in new cases now can we :p
     
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
  5. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    SO I switched back from the raven and onto my Antec 1200 mainly because of the temps, even though the case was 10 times sexier I just couldn't handle it anymore lol. I also went back to 6950 Crossfire, bought the cards from lionheart :toast:

    I've colored my PSU cables black, heres a sneak peek of my system atm

    [​IMG]
     
  6. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,226 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    You guys are killing me :laugh:

    I'd get you the better pics but I think my VR is taking a dump on me. System only stays up for a few mins before it locks up.

    scarcasms? Whats that?

    :D
     
  7. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    I read a book about it once, I didn't quite get it. :laugh:
     
    mastrdrver says thanks.
  8. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Very clean rig randomflip! :toast:
     
  9. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    866 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    [​IMG]
    All the stuff I have bought and aquired over the last 4 months and using it as my spare PC for things such as photoshop and work

    spare PC complete.
    Asus P5K Premuim wifi
    E6750
    4GB Geil Dragon
    MSI GTX460 cyclone 1GB oc
    Haf 922
    OCZ 500 PSU
    H50 cpu cooler
     
    KieX, t77snapshot and PopcornMachine say thanks.
  10. Iceni

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    510 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Location:
    coventry UK
    Here's some pics of my new build.

    Note the 212+ heatsink has the fan mounted on the other side but the flow of the fan is still to the back of the case. You have to swap the rubbers from one side of the fan to the other to do this. But it means there is no problems with the fan and the corsair vengence ram sinks.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    KieX says thanks.
  11. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
    Nice build. Also really like 2nd picture. You should take some more close ups and visit this thread: http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=71955
     
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,264 (12.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,849
    [​IMG]

    Got both Accelero's Xtremes on my 6950's.

    I'm glad I went this route instead of full coverage blocks as these coolers can be used with other cards and work great!
     
  13. renq

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    57 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Estonia
    How're they in terms of noise and temps?
     
  14. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,264 (12.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,849
    Noise = quiet. Can't hear it over the other fans in my case.

    Temps = idle 32c, load 47c with an ambient temp of 22c.
     
  15. arnoo1

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    746 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Wow overkill cpu cooling, i love overkill cooling, my q9550 @3.4ghz is maxed out average 36c xd
     
  16. uzuhl

    uzuhl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    78 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancaster, SC USA
    My Q6600 is maxing out at 42c on prime95 now. I got a new motherboard today, so I'll start overclocking once I learn a bit more about what to do.
     
  17. BababooeyHTJ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    907 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Here is my setup. Excuse the wiring it really doesn't look as bad in person.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Soylent Joe says thanks.
  18. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    looks nice but damn that's a tiny KB

    the insides of you case should be very similar to mine so there's plenty of room behind the mobo tray to put cables
     
  19. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,889 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Hi erocker, nice rig! just a question, where did you get that OCZ mount for your SSD? It looks sick, I'm about to order a Vertex 3, and would really love to get one of those :rockout:

    BTW, my Z-5500 just came in yesterday, was going to purchase the Z-906 but after reading all the negative reviews when compared to the 5500's, I went ahead and grabbed the 5500s before they are sold out :) I heard Logitech is discontinuing these speakers, and prices are already going up in some places :ohwell:

    These speakers seriously rock!! :rockout:

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,264 (12.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,849
    It comes with the SSD. :toast:
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.
  21. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,889 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Nice! Do you know by any chance if all models include it? I'm getting the 120GB model :)

    Thank you!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,230 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,135
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    Most retail boxes have them. Check the pictures of the exact model number on Newegg.
     
  23. uzuhl

    uzuhl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    78 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancaster, SC USA
    I think I'm really starting to get my airflow right, this is really only 3 minutes of Prime95, but it was pretty much maxing out at 40-42. xD
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 24, 2011
  24. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,948 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    532
    I just finished cleaning my PC last weekend, and did a little cable management.
    Where my PC is placed isn;t too good for taking photo's, but i can;t put it on the floor as our 2yr old likes to press buttons and poke crayons in things.

    [​IMG]

    That big black smudge on the wall is where i like to put my feet up. The house really should be painted with gloss. :/

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    A black paint job on the inside of the 922 would look so much better. I will probably do that when i get enough cash to upgrade.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2011
    TheGrapist says thanks.
  25. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    Is that what the other pc on the floor (to the left) is used for :p
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 9 (3 members and 6 guests)

t_ski, [Ion], MxPhenom 216

Share This Page