1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,207 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,736
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Ah I love the white model of the 600T....add a window mod and it would be dreamy.:p
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,480 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,990
    it has a window, check the end of the last page. Also the case comes with a mesh insert to use if you want cooling versus the window;)
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  3. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,207 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,736
    Location:
    S.Cali
    [​IMG]

    THERE IT IS!!! does the white model with window cost more then the regular black 600t?

    thanks peet:D
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    They cost about the same lol, but the white one is limited edition. I would have gotten one myself, but nearest shop won't have any in stock til next month :(
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,480 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,990
    Newegg is getting a $20 premium for the White 600T with the window/mesh panel. $180 for this version, $160 for the all black;)

    600T
  6. halninekay

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Thanks! Looks almost the same mate!!

    Enjoy it!

    @sneekypeet

    JEALOUS! The white one is indeed sexy!
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
    sneekypeet and random say thanks.
  7. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    My side panel arrived.... although it is the wrong one, it has no window.... the shop screwed up my order now I'm sad :( the window for the black one seems out of stock for this month BAHH
  8. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,023 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    795
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Aaaaahhh, bunch of morons:banghead::banghead:
  9. halninekay

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Be patient! I guess it's worth it mate!
  10. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,475 (3.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    You do have at least one hard disk drive.
  11. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    It's sitting right above his optical drive in a 5.25" bay. You can see the tail end of it stickout out past the drive cages.
  12. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    I've had to order the side panel through Corsair themselves, 75 bucks ahh well, worth it since I called 5-10 shops and they all had no ETA ;[
  13. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Ok, these are kind of messy. But I finally got a water cooled System! :eek:

    This is my Thermaltake Dokker. I call the system Plan B, because my first water cooling attempt didn't go so well. :ohwell:

    Still a lot of work to do. Running my 6950 on my old UD3P/Q6600 system at 3.4GHz. And so far the temps and noise reduction are incredible. :D

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  14. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,480 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,990
    Exactly this. I found in the original 600T the hard drive rack blocked a lot of air flow. Since this is all water, I figured the more air flow the merrier;) All I did was slide some foam between the drives and mounted the hard drive with a single screw. It doesn't get moved, so the drive is safe the way I mounted it.
  15. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,600 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,285
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    :toast: yep i like the design, simple and straight ;)
    with white on exterior it looks yummy:D
  16. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Or you could just grab an SSD, and velcro it to the side of the cage.
  17. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,480 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,990
    If only I had your kind of money:roll:

    For hers, that is the answer, I don't even think I need more than a 60GB drive in all reality;)
  18. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    I don't have a lot of money at all. I just pinch pennies, buy crap used, and wait patiently for my tax return every year. lol. I usually only do major upgrade once every year, and sometimes 2 years.
  19. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,533 (13.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,930
    Yes, I'm still waiting for the wave of used Vertex 2's! Where are they?!
  20. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,480 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,990
    I know man I was just poking the bear with a stick a bit there;) Does that pinching include new tape for the water loops? I kid, I kid.:D Hell man I'm still rockin' the P55 and 470 combo. Haven't really got many upgrades in the past year or so either. As for this year, funds need to be pinched for CES:D
  21. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    lol. No, I still have that roll.

    I'm waiting till skt2011 and Bulldozer to hit for my next upgrade. Been rocking the 980X since it released, and I see no reason to change until something significantly faster lands. I'm thinking the 580 should hold until the year after that. If not, I'll try to dig up another used one for cheap down the road to hold me off.
  22. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,817 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    dunno, just got 2 F60s, so im happy :D
  23. Omnisome

    Omnisome New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    73 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    England
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2012
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
  24. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,817 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    Omnisome says thanks.
  25. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    As far as used Vertex 2's, I'll be offloading my F120 on here once Corsair releases the Force Series 3 drives. They need to hurry up! I'll have to take a family picture of the F80, F100, F120, and F3-120 once they're all here :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page