1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,902 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,711
    Nice looking mod. I like the looks of the fan grill. The case is for my Mom's new computer, which doesn't even have a GPU, so I'm hoping the temps will remain OK. The 2500 seems to run fairly cool, but I doubt it will be turned off very often, so I'll keep an eye on them.
     
  2. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,024 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    I got these:
    [​IMG]

    Put them in the front:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Ross211

    Ross211

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    474 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    Kansas
    ^ Far cleaner and better cabble management than any OEM would provide. To me this is partially why you put together your own rig.

    Good cable management leads to better airflow in your case, and it looks good too :p

    I see you're still rocking the Gigabyte P45-UD3P... mine is still chomping through every game. I'm upgrading CPU / RAM / Mobo soon, but I will miss this board if I get rid of it.
     
    PopcornMachine says thanks.
  4. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,564 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    I am also still using a UD3P. You can kind of see it here http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2288318&postcount=16642 after my first successful water cooling setup.

    It and the Q6600 are champs. They just keep going. :D
     
  5. LordJummy

    LordJummy New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,405 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
    Location:
    US of A
    Slight updates to my home workstation. I have mounted the intake fan of my H70 on the exterior of the 120mm exhaust mount on the back of the 800D. I get a lot of hate for using an H70 in an 800D. Oh well.

    Had to use my crappy little camera. Tried to make them at least sharp enough to see. Usually it takes really horrible pics in low light.

    White CCFL OFF (slightly older pic before I moved intake fan)
    [​IMG]

    White CCFL ON
    [​IMG]
     
    PopcornMachine says thanks.
  6. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,550 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,435
    That light is bright, have a link to it?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. LordJummy

    LordJummy New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,405 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
    Location:
    US of A
    It's just a regular white cold cathode, but the reason it looks so bright is I have it mounted in between the top exhaust fans and the side panel mounting rod. It has no obstructions so it shines white light everywhere. Some people make the mistake of mounting the lights on the mobo tray, but I like mine hidden and in a spot where it illuminates everything.
     
  8. gottistar

    gottistar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    174 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    CPU---i7 930 D0 @ 4.2 @1.3v
    Mobo-ASUS RAMPAGE III
    SSD---Transcend hardrive
    6 Gigs-KINGSTON Hyper-X 2000MHZ
    H20---Custom-swiftech-EK
    Psu---1200 Thermaltake TP
    Video-6870 in CROSSFIRE
    30"---Samsung-sync.master 305t
    Case--NZXT Phantom Case-White-
    Sound-X-Fi titanium Fatality
     
    MT Alex, Ross211, LordJummy and 3 others say thanks.
  9. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,528 (4.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,946
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    Nice!


    Oh, and your sig is wrong...coffee is watered-down espresso...:laugh:


    I really like your choice of placement for the ROG sticker.
     
  10. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,214 (1.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,771
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Soylent Joe says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (3.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Not my pc, but wasn't really a place to post this.

    Thought I'd share my heatsink draw, I have more heatsinks but they're all over the place XD
    [​IMG]
     
  12. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    the top right one is a 470/480 hs right? looks like it
     
  13. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,024 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  14. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (3.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    470, it's shrouds underneath the 470 heatsink/shroud in the foreground.
     
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
  15. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    knew it :D
     
  16. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (9.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,228
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    @gottistar

    That's very clean bro, great job!
     
  17. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,502 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,109
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I'm thinking gottistar's rig is a prebuilt

    Definately not prebuilt, saw a couple posts ago from the NXZT Clubhouse and he had a crappy AIO WC unit.



    Highly suspicisous, -__-
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  18. LordJummy

    LordJummy New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,405 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
    Location:
    US of A
    If that's true I'd like to know who builds that one. Looks very nice.

    I don't think it's pre-built honestly. It looks really clean and nice. Usually companies that do prebuilt WC'd setups don't do them quite so perfectly. They always use quick methods unless you pay a lot extra.

    **After further inspection of his case gallery, it can't be prebuilt, because there's an older version of this build up. Unless he sent it to a mod shop where they re-did his water cooling.
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  19. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    why? :confused:
     
  20. Ross211

    Ross211

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    474 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    Kansas

    That loop is insane looking, awesome job :toast:

    Your tubing makes some fairly tight bends but there is no kinkiness going on :p

    /edit

    No clamps ? 7/16'' ID 5/8'' OD Tygon ?

    Looks clean, I'd be scared though :~0
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
    PopcornMachine says thanks.
  21. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,564 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Thanks very much. And you are the first to notice I have no clamps.

    The XPS kit came with 7/16" tubing and 1/2" fittings. So I got the same size in blue Primo Chill from Micro Center.

    The good part is that it fits so snug when put on correctly I don't need clamps. I literally have to cut them off. I made sure each leg was positioned and long enough to prevent kinking, and so I can slide out the reservoir. But I should shorten the tube from the CPU to the GPU as it is causing the card to sag a bit.

    I would like to redo it with compression fittings which seem like a better design and would make it easier to make changes.
     
  22. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,237 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,153
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    I love 7/16' ID tubing on 1/2" barbs :) I used to run DTEK 1/2" barbs and Tygon R-3603 7/16" ID tubes and I could grab my loop by the block and swing it around my head with the pump and 2x120mm radiator on while the loop was full of water.
     
    PopcornMachine says thanks.
  23. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    compression fittings LOOK nice imo
    but they tend to leak, especially the turnable ones


    but barbs with clamps or zippies are better. atleast thats what i found out the hard way :(
     
    PopcornMachine says thanks.
  24. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,564 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Thanks guys. Maybe I should stick with what I have. It's been over a month now and not a drop. Zip ties sound like a nice economical precaution however.

    That of course is if you push them completely on the barb correctly. I also found out the hard way what happens if you don't. :cry:
     
  25. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    yep, it can be a very expensive lesson with wc if you're not carefull, or if the stuff is broken

    i lost 2 gtx-275s, i7 920, mb, and a ax850w psu on that account

    but i had 75% covered by the company i bought the wc stuff from
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (0 members and 6 guests)

Share This Page