1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
  2. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,774 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,615
  3. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,893 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,175
    O_O IT'S BEAUTIFUL! What are you going to be putting in that thing? Also, I dunno if it's my screen but there are two thumb prints near the sides of the panel and it's really bothering me... Can I clean it off? :D
     
  4. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,048 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    808
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
  5. spectrus77

    spectrus77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    53 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Ups H100!!!

    [​IMG]
     
    Cold Storm, specks, Lionheart and 3 others say thanks.
  6. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,783 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,338
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    [​IMG]
    nice, if you coat it with clear coating and make it wet look it would be rock
     
    Radical_Edward says thanks.
  7. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    No room... lol

    [​IMG]
     
    specks, Athlonite, [H]@RD5TUFF and 2 others say thanks.
  8. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    spectrus77 says thanks.
  9. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,093 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566
    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
    specks, cadaveca, Lionheart and 5 others say thanks.
  10. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
  11. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,893 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,175
    Animalpak says thanks.
  12. fast fate New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Antec 900 Two HDD Cage

    Finally got around to doing the HDD cage on the 900 (2).
    No more clutter between the power supply and HDD bay - YaY !!!
    New holes drilled for securing the 3 x 2Tb WD Caviar Blacks.
    Morfed the Sata power cable, and sleeved the Sata data cables.
    Had to cut end sta plug pff one of the Zalman cables to morf - hesitant but had to be done.
    I'm happy with the result.
    So close to completion on build, bit of wiring to sleeve and route for fans, and install a few lights and switches.
    Broke a damn switch last night for the UV cc tubes last night, so off to "altronics now"
     

    Attached Files:

    PopcornMachine and MT Alex say thanks.
  13. fast fate New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Just want to try load display picture on forum page, please forgive me this once.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,587 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Flipped my H50 fans around for intake.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,774 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,615
    Looks clean for having so much in such a little space. I like the reversed HDDs. I watched a vid on youtube a year or two ago about doing that exact thing, but using a hole saw so the cables could come in from behind the MB tray.
     
    fast fate says thanks.
  16. fast fate New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Thanks for positive comments.
    There is so much behind the motherboard tray already !!!
    I had the cables behind the MB tray but wasn't really happy so I tucked them under the SSD cradle which is mounted in the 51/4 bay above the HDD cage.
    The cables are sleeved and what you can "barely" see isn't unpleasant to look at.
    Yep, will never achieve the oh so clean look of some on the forum/site, but that wasn'r my intention with this machine.
    Clean and functional on a budget - success I think.
     
  17. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,930 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    486
    It's not you or your monitor it does look that on my monitor aswell
     
  18. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011
  19. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,093 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566

    i use both fluid and green cathode from revoltec.





    Thanks alot ! Pics are here cable management not at the best... :ohwell:


    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  20. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Animalpak says thanks.
  21. SpeedwayNative New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Speedway, IN
    I call her The Cube

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  22. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
  23. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    an expensive aftermarket case: 300$

    a bunch of pretty expensive hardware and WC gear: 1000$

    using cheap garden hose, instead of tubing: priceless.

    :laugh:

    Nice rig, but the tubing really ruins the possible awesomeness in the pic, in my opinion;)
     
  24. SpeedwayNative New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Speedway, IN
    So you are saying that I should be using overpriced tubing that does the exact same thing ;) Actually the 1/2" braided tubing (not garden hose) isn't really any cheaper than most of the "labeled watercooling" tubing that is out there! Also, I can run to Lowe's 5min away and grab it, instead of waiting for a package :D Originally I picked it up, just to redo my loop when I moved into the U2-UF0. Now, I actually like the look of it in my build, but you are entitled to your own opinion :toast:

    WCing is for performance and I am LinX (25K problem size) and gaming stable over 4.5GHz and can bench @ over 4.6GHz! Maybe you should switch to the braided 1/2" tubing and try to get that AMD 955 over 4GHz :p
     
  25. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany

    To begin with something,you also seem to not be very educated regarding tubing types...

    There are very different kinds of aftermarket tubing, which all have very different behaviour when beeing used...
    Some are easy to route, and wont bend even when making tight curves with it...some bend pretty easy, and are shit to route...
    Some are flexible and springy, and generally much tighter when installed, and worser to get off...
    Some are more of the memory type, that shape themselves in the direction your route them...
    Some love barbs and are very tight, sometimes impossible to get off, especially on sharp teethed barbs...
    Some leak like mad on barbs, and need a clamp to be used with them...some are great for compression fittings,and some are not.
    Yeah,its shit of the tubing runs out, but doesnt that normally happen, if you regularly change components in your rig?

    If you do that:

    Get yourself a bunch of aftermarket tubing, in bulk, and also, pay the according bulk prices for it...ask your local WC-gear dealer, they probably wont have a problem with it.

    Smart idea, as in the end, you pay a lot less, probably even cheaper than generic tubing, smart, as you use quality tubing for quality parts, which should lessen the chance for a leakage by a fair bit,which can be VERY expensive, and smart, as you always have a stock of tubing if needed, if organization is not your expertise, and you are more of the impulsive type.;)

    If you dont regularly change internals, then, its up to question, for what reason you could use tubing... i mean, i service my loop pretty often, and still, i only change the tubing once or twice the year...
    And i just order it early enough, so its there, when i plan to do something;)
    Not very difficult in my opinion.

    If you like the look, then well, youre right. You cant argue over personal taste.
    But, in my own, humble, opinion, it looks like a Mercedes-Benz, with a Hyundai logo on it.
    Sorry.;)

    Also, its sad that you dont know much about Overclocking too.
    Or else, you would know, that such a tertiary thing like tubing is not very important with 4ghz+ clocks.
    Obviously, the chips quality is what is most important for that. But, let me explain.

    First, look at my batch number:
    CACYC 0915 APMW

    This is a VERY early C2 batch of the 955.
    (i know that,because,in that time, CDAwall had an ES 955,
    which was still older than mine...his batch number was 0918 if im right)

    In order, to get this thing to validate anything over 4ghz, i had to open the windows in the deepest winter, in the night,and go under zero degrees celsius... in record times, the temperature in my room was at -10c° (in the few minutes where it was that cold, i calidated 4.2
    And that on my WC setup... not amusing.
    I think the idle temp was 7c°, and load was 12c°.:laugh:

    For Years,until the C3 stepping came out,i think, there were not even 5 (active,posting) People here, in these Forums, that were able to valid 4.2 on water. Just for your info.:D

    The proc you are so fond of, your own, is an i7! :laugh:
    It may be a good achievement,to get it to 4.5 but its far from spectacular,
    and its not even comparable to a phenom!:slap:

    You dont compare Apples to Pears, do you?;)

    Conclusion:


    Yeah, you should use "Overpriced" aftermarket tubing, doing the same thing, but better.Far more beautiful,reliable, and easy to work with than generic stuff,period!
    (i talk from experience,i made the error to buy generic tubing too, when i began to WC)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page