1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,834 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,121
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    [​IMG]
    Sir B. Fannybottom says thanks.
  3. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
  4. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,834 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,121
  5. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Thats the difference between a 925 95W cpu @ 3.6 and a 1090T 140W cpu @ 4.2
  6. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,834 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,121
    Ahh I didn't see you had that beast.
    AthlonX2 says thanks.
  7. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    You have 20 degree idle temps?

    Is it 10 degrees where you are?

    If no, you need to + 10 to you're temperatures as well :p

    The temperature sensor in phenom cpus jibs out if you overclock the cpu.
  8. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,474 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,098
  9. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,834 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,121
    I've got a deneb, I thought that bug was only with thubans... And it's -3 atm, but the windows are closed. I usually idle around 30C, but when I get bored I crack open the windows and see how cold I can get my proc, I got it to 15C on full load once!
  10. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    maybe;)
    mlee49 says thanks.
  11. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,743 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,767
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
  12. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Always has
  13. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,474 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,098
    I would love to have 8 140mm fans of theirs. I love them, period.
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,743 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,767
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Considering 890FX and 990FX are basically the same thing, no point in upgrading.:banghead:

    Nice to see SLi working, too. That'd be the only reason to upgrade, unless going Bulldozer.
  15. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    This board can out clock alot of the newer ones in most cases.Its really taken a beating the last year and a half ive had it and im sure you didnt let it sit idle;)
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,743 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,767
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    That was the last board I clocked real hard, actually. Made me an ROG fanboy, in fact, because it just never died.


    Come to think of it, seems that even Intel is having issues with newer processes, as AMD is, considering SB-E is shipping with 2 cores disabled, and then we have the P67 chipset recall too.


    I guess that was the end of an era. APUs clock like mad, use little power, but are bus limited(maybe on purpose). Bulldozer lacks in performance, Intel's SB-E doesn't make such sense for most users here, and the chips are broken too(disabled cores and VT broken). Best enjoy what ya got..looks like some of the best ya can get, currently. :laugh:

    Seems 1090T's clock better than 1100T's too. Should bought myself one of those instead of my 1100T.:mad:
  17. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND

    Naw it's pretty much every AMD processor :laugh:


    It would have to be 10c in your room for it to be 20 just for reference.
  18. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    It's 55f in my room right now :)
  19. F4ketribal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    [​IMG]
  20. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Shut the window man, else you'll catch a nasty chill! :laugh:
  21. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,410 (10.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,974
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,691 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    949
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    keruvino, PopcornMachine, KieX and 8 others say thanks.
  23. specks

    specks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    441 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Lionheart, Animalpak and 15th Warlock say thanks.
  24. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    15th Warlock says thanks.
  25. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,484 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,896
    Trying to make the PhysX mod work with Batman Arkham City. Worked great with Batman:AA and Mafia II so far. This is the Bulldozer rig BTW.

    [​IMG]

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page