1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Been A while since I see a pic of the rig. Looks good. :toast:
     
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,697 (9.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    That's what she said ..... :D

    Wish I had more than screenshots to share. Will be working more on timings/bandwith later on
    [​IMG]
     
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,697 (9.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Nice JR!

    Well guys, I have decided to come out of my mATX world and go with this case.
    Its a NZXT T410E-001 Tempest 410 Elite ATX Mid Tower Case

    [​IMG]
     
    Cold Storm says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    That's the old 775 rig... lol
     
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,697 (9.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Have you tried a bios flash?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth

    Come on.. it had 13 fans in it.. :roll:

    yeah.. he did...
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  8. Kaynar

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    616 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Got the GPU yesterday. Bought the PC abit over 2 years ago and i've obviously made some improvements since then. Scores 8400 in 3dmark11.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,697 (9.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
  11. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    512 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    506
    Location:
    Finland
    What Dominator GT sticks are those? I had 6GB 1866MHz CL7 with elpida hyper chips and those really are the best you can get for LGA1366 setup. :)

    e: nevermind, got your specs now. Good choice man!
     
  12. Kaynar

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    616 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Are the 6GB 2000mhz C8 part of this "best for lga1366"? I just bought them cause I wanted the room for overclock. Currently they are running at 1600mhz 8-8-7-24-2T, couldnt get them stable past this. (the stated spec on the sticker is 2000mhz 8-9-8-24-2T). But anyway i'm getting 18.5-19 GB/sec of bandwith when I use the MaxxMem2 test
     
  13. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    512 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    506
    Location:
    Finland
    I don't think there is much difference between the CL8 and CL7 sticks. I know for fact they can be hard to get running at the specs speeds at first. You need to set 1.65V for DRAM and up the QPI voltage a lot. Mine needed >1.25V at 1866MHz. Also use the XMP profile to set the latencies.
     
  14. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
  15. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
  16. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Yeah.. since that was 2y ago and that rad's now under a desk collecting air from a box.. lol
     
  17. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    ^ posted any pics of that setup?
     
  18. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Huh? want pics of that old rig? or the new one?
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  19. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,981 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,393
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
  20. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    Just finished modding my Z-2300's today, still a bit more i want to do to them but it will have to wait for another payday :p

    basically changed out the stock wires for fully shielded Japanese canare wire, cut out the fake "tweeter" in the top of the satellites and changed out the ends for gold & nickle plated ones. overall it does sound a bit better im thinking mostly because of the added port on the speakers

    http://www.canare.com/ProductItemDisplay.aspx?productItemID=53

    pics enjoy:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2012
    Chicken Patty and cadaveca say thanks.
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,058 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,223
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Never heard of a "passive radiator"?:laugh:

    Nice cable choice though.
     
    Arrakis+9 says thanks.
  22. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,207 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,099
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    I miss my Z-2300's. Treasure and take care of them, Logitech stopped making them. Mine went out right when they finally ran out, and I got Z623s as a replacement. They sound like a pile of ass compared to the 2300's :'(
     
  23. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,636 (6.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,157
    [​IMG]
     
    keruvino, PopcornMachine, KieX and 7 others say thanks.
  24. Kast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    New build I put together with my old P67 UD4 XMS3 ram and some WC parts
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  25. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,640
    Chicken Patty and sneekypeet say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page