1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    That, or even just setting the 24pin and the power cables for the PSU together. Ties and boom, it's a single section that goes up the case, and nothing else..
     
  2. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,998 (6.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,536
    @ JR... So I shouldn't say I have a Define R3 in my basement either? :p
     
    brandonwh64 says thanks.
  3. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,009 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,262
    And I would take the power cables for the video cards and ziptie them behind the mobo tray, our HAF 912s have a ton of ziptie mounts on the back :) Also, I would use the 3pin-molex adapted so you can have that 3pin cord running low and you can't see it very much
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
  4. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Having cables showing is not that bad if they are taken care of. So jr has a few options to put the final touches on his case. :toast:
     
  5. Rule-R

    Rule-R New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    260 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Holland
    New DVD and DVDRW Opticals, Modulair OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W on the way!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,250 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    Location:
    Canada
    Sweet! You must have better image quality than me seeing as they are more "condensed" due to slightly smaller screen size, the colour spectrum on these panel's is IMO exceptional for an LED/LCD. I thought the Quattron was just a sale's gimmick but nope it's for real! Now if we could only get the same kind of black level and clarity/depth as plasma we'd be rockin' :rockout:

    +1 Zip tie's go a LOOOOOOOONG way to keepin' thing's lookin' copasetic :) I need to get a pic or 2 up of my "DeathBox" :eek:
     
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,419 (6.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Thanks guys.

    :D @ peet
     
  8. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    I'd never tell ANYONE what is in my basement...
     
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,937 (9.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    hookers? jimmy hoffa?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,220 (4.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,504
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I see you're smart, and not looking for attention. :roll:



    :pimp:
     
  11. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,250 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    Location:
    Canada
    I got $5 on it! :pimp:
     
  12. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,418 (7.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,900
    :eek: S#!T Just got REAL!
     
  13. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    I just finished spending 800 dollars in water cooling for cpu. Will post pics when everything is up
     
  14. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,937 (9.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    lol wut?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,220 (4.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,504
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    LOL WHUT!?!


    F5, F5, F5, F5...:roll:
     
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,937 (9.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    He may mean 80$ or 180$ but 800$? WTF did you buy? a cryo chamber?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,248 (3.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,993
    +1

    wtf?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,250 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    Location:
    Canada
    $800 just for CPU? Gonna be a while before you can walk straight again! For $800 i could do 2 PC's :eek:
     
  19. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,220 (4.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,504
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I dunno, the build I am currently aquiring parts for will probably cost more, but will have 3 VGA blocks as well. It's easy to get up there in cost fairly quick with fittings, aftermarket pump tops, resevoirs, and fans + fan controllers. I mean, 4 fans can cost $100 easy(4x Noctua 140mm)
     
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,937 (9.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    If its a monster setup with top of line parts, it still shouldn't cost 800$?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,220 (4.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,504
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Well, my own loop:

    CPU block $99
    rad $99 + $99 +??
    pump $99
    fans $150
    fan controller $50
    fittings, $120
    GPU blocks, $425
    tubing, $35
    Coolant $20

    drop the three GPU clocks, I can see $800 possible. Overkill, but possible.

    My loops gonna take me all year to buy. :p Maybe I can get some sponsors. :roll:
     
  22. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    525 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    672
    OH! yes it could:eek:

    Try $80 for CPU block, 4 fans $100, Pump(s), aftermarked top, radiator, reservoir, high end fittings, some quick-disconnects, fancontroller

    Think you could easy hit $800, some of my rigs have wc-equipment for way more :eek:
    Throw in an Aquarero with a poweradjust and your close to $2000
     
  23. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,250 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    Location:
    Canada
    Exactly, especially considering it is CPU only. Unless our poor friend live's in a place where he had to have everything shipped and got reamed that way i can't see a CPU only loop being $800 regardless of component's.

    $100 for a block, $100 - $150 for a pump or 2, $100 - $150 for a rad, ~$20 for tubing add some fan's. Guess i'm a cheap prick :eek:
     
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,937 (9.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Hmm I don't see going that far unless you are doing some type of benching?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    525 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Think you can spend quite a lot of $$ on WC-parts it all depends on how much you want to do with it.

    It's not a pretty setup but I can run run it with both CPU's @ 4,8GHz with the radds and the chiller and it cost way more than $800.:roll:
    [​IMG]
     
    phill, KieX and cadaveca say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 7 (3 members and 4 guests)

btarunr, THE_EGG, Vego

Share This Page