1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,007 (8.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,471
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Im thinking of a NZXT Source 210 Elite with a side panel mod?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    10,135 (7.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25,921
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2012
    mjkmike says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    542 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    564
    Location:
    Finland
    It's a shame such nice platform is letdown because the fastest CPU you can use is FX-8150. :(
     
  4. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,417 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    430
    decent enough for me, have yet to have a BSOD/problem on it, then again im only on an i3 2100 so i can't OC, will slap an unlocked IB when it gets out or at least a 2500K.

    As expected for an matx board, it gets crowded, but i would have hoped it had a little more space between the PCI-E slot and the CPU socket
     
  5. specks

    specks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    441 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
  6. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,371 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,196
    I've always used two on mine when they were single-GPU cards...
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. specks

    specks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    441 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Does it make any difference when using two bridges over one?
     
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,412 (4.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,783
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Not really. AMD used to say "one bridge per card", but there doesn't seem to be a problem with using just one. There have been reports of using two fixing some flickering issues for some users, but that could ahve also been because the other bridge was bad? Not sure.
     
  9. Garrgoyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Station #13 Mortlock Estate
    [​IMG]
     
    MT Alex, Canzara, cadaveca and 3 others say thanks.
  10. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,238 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    643
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Garrgoyle@ Hell of a beast system !
     
  11. JobR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
  12. Canzara

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    75 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    My home office setup:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    (40" Toshiba LED with WiFi)
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2012
    cadaveca and phill say thanks.
  13. sniviler New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    110 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Bong island , NY
    nice bong :) Surveillance Camera setup is nice too.
     
    Canzara says thanks.
  14. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,255 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    518
    Location:
    Canada
    +1 Noticed that first off as well :pimp: The rig aint bad either ;)
     
    Canzara says thanks.
  15. Canzara

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    75 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    Heh, thanks guys. You noticed the most important part right off!
     
  16. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,627 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,592
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    +2 I noticed it right off. Hmmm this might not fair well for us. :banghead: Nice system, big led display and all, and the first thing we notice is a bong in the corner. :pimp:
     
    Canzara says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,412 (4.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,783
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I'm sorry I missed this coment earlier.

    I'll be 100% honest...for me, personally, CPU doesn't matter much. It only matters to me, becuase the memory controller is part of it.


    As I have been repeating over the years, for multi-GPU configs, sometimes memory performance is the key limiting factor. Of course, this is app-dependant, but some of my favorite games are of that ilk, and need high memory bandwidth to get the most out of the VGAs. I play racing games a lot(well, I used to before my shoulder injury), wioth Codemasters titles beign some of my favorites, and of course, they need lots of memory bandwidth.

    X79, overall has much higher bandwidth than P67/Z68. Somewhere between those two paltforms, Codemasters titles finally do not benefit from more memory speed. 2133 Mhz on 1155 isn't quite enough, but 1600 MHz on 2011 very nearly is.

    The FX-8150, at stock, doesn't compare to 1155. but perhaps overclocked, i can get comparable performance. I guess I'm gonna get an 8150 real soon here, so I'll be able to test all that for myself.;)
     
  18. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,238 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    643
    Location:
    Switzerland
    i see the power supply is not the best too:wtf:
     
  19. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
  20. Garrgoyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Station #13 Mortlock Estate
    post deleted because I do not *******************. peroid.
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2012
  21. JobR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    I doubt that a stock cooler is better then the H70, no matter what airflow u got..

    you can also just turn around the fan, let it blow out?

    especially when ur overclocking... that shit stock cooler wont make it :D
     
  22. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    you can be glad that erocker isnt here atm, when i posted rig pics which also showed my bong, he drastically removed them. :laugh:
     
  23. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,776 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    827
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Canzara says thanks.
  24. Garrgoyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Station #13 Mortlock Estate
    you didn't read my posrt, bro :D


    btw, troll, I reported yer apsm action! so there :thumbs up:
     
  25. Canzara

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    75 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    Well, I wasn't trying to offend anyone and if someone has a problem, please send me a pm and I'll be happy to remove it and take a new pic. I have a rather large size dog and keep it on my desk right where its sitting when I'm not using it so its not anywhere it can be knocked over. A nice blown glass piece is rather expensive.

    Its 21"

    Thanks very much :)


    Don't sweat it bro. He's probably jealous of your sweet SLI setup! :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2012

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page