1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. ViperXTR

    ViperXTR

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    407
    DeepCOol V4000's dual fan getting slower/weaker, removed it and slapped a test 120mm fan '__'
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,928 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    484
    very nice just one question though....

    Why not put your sound card in that top PCIe x1 slot instead of inbetween the two video cards for a wee bit more breathing room
     
  3. NeotonicDragon3

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    450 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Northern Arizona
    Here is my new baby...my first build!

    [​IMG]
    The Box on the left of my Tower is one of 2 Receivers for my sound system...here is my sound system.
    [​IMG]
    Here are the specs [if you are lazy to click on the side thingy]
    I'm going to get a graphics card when my new job starts up. [possibly June 8th.]
     

    Attached Files:

  4. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,810 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,263
  5. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,729 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
  6. Milton180

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    37 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Wow nice pics bro! I like the emblem of the GTX680 Gygabite in style as always having a transformer ... excellent buy and a good upgrade! I'm saving for my other MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr to make an SLI!!

    Nvidia Rulez! Greetings Friend!
     
  7. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,935 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,056
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    New 24-inch IPS monitor(U2412M) and case(Antec P280):

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    Some most execellent rigs here guys :D
     
    t_ski says thanks.
  9. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    t_ski says thanks.
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,935 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,056
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I have dual P2310H monitors on the sides, so three monitors total. Only game on one though, at the moment.


    I bought matched triple monitors for Eyefinity before Eyefinity-capable cards were released. I have found that I get flicker and artifacting when on the desktop using AMD cards, when using more than one monitor connected, so I don't use the second and third monitor very often, and usually have two connected to my main rig, and the third connected to whatever rig I'm working on for reviews, at this point.
     
  11. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I have 4 30" Dells but I have two 3008's and 3011's which makes it very annoying when trying to get it to run over 3 screens as it won't do it properly now which is very frustrating since I have different models...

    I'm tempted to get a third 3011 monitor but I'm thinking with a baby on the way and other things in the pipeline, I think a single 30" screen will more than enough :)
     
  12. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,935 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,056
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yeah, I got 3008WFP too. Don't use it daily though...2560x1600 is still too high a res for 4x AA on the titles i play, and HD6950.
     
  13. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I have 3 580's but I get a few issues with the bottom card that the motherboard doesn't seem to see its there so sometimes it just has only two showing up and since now the different screens seems to mess up my 7680 x 1600 res, I just am not all that bothered about it :) I'm running a single 580 in one rig and two in the other. That's more than enough for the games I play at the moment.

    Also when playing L4D across all three screens I was hitting 1000w usage from the plug and that wasn't including the screens :lol: I'm looking to change things about but I have no idea what to do....
     
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,935 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,056
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I am in the same boat. Multi-monitor is not good with my VGAs, and I am loath to buy other cards and have the smae problems, so I am waiting for more user feedback before I buy anything. I have 3x HD6950, and with issues and such, I am down to one monitor, and one card. I really jsut wish it would just work as advertized...and that AMD would stop blaming others when i ask them for help. I don't care whose fault it is I ahve these issues..I just want a fix!!!
     
    phill says thanks.
  15. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,810 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,263
    No, they're 120mm fans.

    I have three Asus monitors in my sig. I haven't had a chance to do much with three cards yet, except run a 3DM11 bench on everything at stock (P18006 if you're interested).
     
    phill and cadaveca say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Very nice job, and that case is awesome and for a good price too.

    Nice System....you might want to make it look a bit sexier with some cable management. ;)
     
  17. NeotonicDragon3

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    450 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Northern Arizona
    Lol, this case is not cable management friendly xD
     
  18. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,773 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,615
    There are a lot of things that aren't case related that can help cables look much tidier. The first is to separate each run from the others to avoid the rat's nest look.
     
    NeotonicDragon3 says thanks.
  19. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I know what you mean!! I just wish I knew why my 3 580's wouldnt work properly with my setup as one keeps disappearing or showing up as its not there, yet I leave it in that slot and turn it on, it see's it straight away!!

    I'm glad I'm gonna be giving the 580's away!! :lol:

    Well I am very interested, so please when you have time, send some screen shots and bench's of games as I'd love to know how you get on as I'm wondering what to do with my setup as it is :)

    What board do you have as all the X79 boards I look at, doesn't have full 16x lanes for the PCIE slots!! :(
     
  20. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Invest in a bi-metal hole saw, will cost about £5 if not less and you'll be able to upgrade the cable management on any case you get : ]
     
    NeotonicDragon3 says thanks.
  21. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,810 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,263
    Asus P9X79 Pro. I don't think it does full 16x for all the slots when populated either.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. theeldest

    theeldest

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    652 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I love the U2412m. Nice responsive IPS panel at a decent price. I'll be ordering a couple more to round out eyefinity in the next month or so.

    I kinda wish I'd waited for the P280 instead of the P183, but other times I'm glad I have this one. It was a heck of a lot more work, though. Black interior is custom whereas the P280 finally comes with a black interior.

    Edit: Just realized I should paint the optical drive...

    [​IMG]
     
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,935 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,056
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    The case cost $125. Was an impulse buy, needed to get my rig in a case and off the floor in a pile of hardware.:laugh: My FX-8150 rig will probably end up in it long term, as I have to cool my VGAs; they overheat when all three are isntalled, and the P280 would take too much modding for me to watercool it. I kinda wish the side panels had more sound-dampening material, but they have none at all.

    The monitor is fantastic. I'll be editing my pics for reviews on it from now on, hopefully it'll pay off. I paid $275 for it, a reasonable price, IMHO, but until I get triple-monitor issues fixed, I'll nto be buying the other two. I do plan to at some point though.
     
  24. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    HTPC board came in today. Going to run it with the Celeron g440 temporarily in the wife's rig til I get her board and my cpu.

    [​IMG]
     
  25. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,582 (10.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Hell yea Jr! can't wait to see it up and running.
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page