1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,181 (4.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,854
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    :roll:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    :wtf:
    I have two overclocked 7970s on a 1680x1050 monitor. Tell me that's not overkill.
    for now, can't afford one of those Catleap monitors:banghead:
     
  3. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    What screen size you aiming to get Random Murderer??
     
  4. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    300
    Love it. wish i could cable the way you do
     
    MT Alex says thanks.
  5. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Okay it is :laugh: Can't wait for my 2nd 7970 next month then hoping to get 3x24" :)
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  6. helloWorld New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    177 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    USA
    Just moved to my new apartment.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. exodusprime1337

    exodusprime1337

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,188 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    342
    Got some new toys to begin upgrading my watercooling setup

    added new res with the pump insert for my swiftech mcp655, feser one fluid, new ek block(which i think is worse than my d-tek fuzion v2.0), all in all a little cleaner.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,854 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,680
    Thanks, Ducky:toast:
     
  9. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,496 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,469
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    New i7 from Buck Nasty:
    [​IMG]
     
    phill and MT Alex say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,825 (9.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,274
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,496 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,469
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Did you sell it to him?

    So far I'm happy with it, I like the on-board power & reset switches, and the three double-spaced PCIe x16 slots would be great for multi-GPU FAH.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,825 (9.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,274
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yes, The bios corrupted on it while a friend was using it and he ordered a EVGA P55 LE (crappy board) so he had this one was gonna throw it away so I posted it up on TPU and buck picked it up cause he had the same board that had died he could use the bios in and it worked like a charm for him.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,003 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    522
  14. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    The 27" 2560x1440 IPS panel. Maybe three, haven't decided if I want to bother with Eyefinity or not.
    I would have picked one(or three) up already, but recent circumstances have caused me to have to stop spending money on computer parts for a bit :(
    I think we're both on the same page though, buy the expensive hardware you want when you can afford it so you're future-proofed for a bit. In our cases it was blow that money on high-end GPUs so we can drive the high-res monitors we don't have yet:roll:
    Nice Saitek Eclipse special edition Red backlit. I've owned three, love that keyboard!
     
  15. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,496 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,469
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    I have a couple twisty-ties that I'll use later, there isn't much that can be done here (no spots to hold cables, and some of them are stretched out as far as they can go). I'll post more pictures when I get something organized :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,825 (9.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,274
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Ion, if you ever decide to sell that Asrock P55, I would love to have it back in my collection :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,496 (6.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,469
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    In the event that I decide to upgrade, I imagine that I'll want to keep it as a WCG cruncher, but I'll let you know :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,409
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Currently:

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    • 007.jpg
      007.jpg
      File size:
      189.7 KB
      Views:
      810
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,825 (9.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,274
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    cadaveca says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,409
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yep. Had already tested, but thought a new OS and a re-test was in order yesterday, plus, need to test with the new VGA, too, as I don't quite have enough results yet to make the transition. Currently writing the review, should be live in a few days(it'll be done today, and I'm behind a few days). Had some good BF3 rounds with the guys last night while testing!


    As to the Dominators, OC with them is BCLK mostly, so I'm trying to find the best board to use. That said, i can run 2666 with all four sticks with no voltage changes at all to VCCSA or VTT, so my CPU definitely is not going to be an issue. Still got a few weeks of testing though.

    The two items paired up with the Windforce 7950 make for a nice thematic silver/Blue rig, even with using the stock cooler! Corsair should be sending me another H100 soon, I cannot wait!;)
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  22. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    Aren't they rated for 2666? C'mon Dave, we wanna see BIG numbers! Shoot for 3000!:laugh:
    Of course, you're busy with actual work, so don't think I'm pushing you. I would just like to know what four sticks are capable of before dropping $400+ on RAM. Guess I'll just have to wait a few weeks for the review to go live...:banghead:
     
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,169 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,409
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    3000+ takes LN2 or such on CPU. You'll find many "pro clockers" saying that even 2600 Mhz is hard for some CPUs, so 2666 is pretty good without voltage changes. There's more to this ram than just that, but I'm saving that for the review!

    Are they expensive? YES! is the cost justified? YES!
     
  24. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,528 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    I knew 3000 was out of the question, hence the :laugh:
    Still, 2666 without voltage adjustment should give you a bit of headroom. I wouldn't be surprised if you managed 2750-2800 out of them.

    And yes, they are expensive, but as you said, the cost is justified. If nothing else, they have a lower CAS than the equivalent(speed-wise) G.Skill or Team Group kit at the same voltage, and(IMO at least) they're a hell of a lot sexier.
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  25. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    This !

    That is some damn fancy ram!
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 11 (4 members and 7 guests)

Capitan Harlock, lZKoce, GreiverBlade, Jborg

Share This Page