1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    [​IMG]

    boom.
     
    xBruce88x, KieX, cadaveca and 8 others say thanks.
  2. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,906 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,182
  3. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Still for sale. :p
    But thats my rig at the moment.
     
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,491 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,106
    At the moment:

    [​IMG]
     
    xBruce88x, cadaveca, TRWOV and 4 others say thanks.
  5. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    xBruce88x, KieX, cadaveca and 10 others say thanks.
  6. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,906 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,182
  7. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    I actually didn't end up sticking with the OC Formula. Ran into a couple of issues with my Xonar DX and Seagate Backup Plus 3TB. Returned it, and sticking with my Z68 gear for now. I'm unfortunately working too many hours per week to be able to play around with hardware that doesn't work flawlessly. Otherwise, I would highly consider grabbing it.
     
  8. Kast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Haven't touched her in a few months so I decided to give her some TLC. Switced to the raystorm block, dusted it out a little, changed from white to clear tubing and switched the 7950's to pcie slots 2 and 4 so they both run at x16.


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    xBruce88x, KieX, cadaveca and 8 others say thanks.
  9. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,211 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,749
    Location:
    S.Cali
    I still love the amount of room in Corsair's 800d! Very clean build you have there Kast.:toast: That rad on the back is massive!:rockout:
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2012
    johnnyfiive and Kast say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. ALMOSTunseen

    ALMOSTunseen

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    832 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    325
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  11. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,467 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    465
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
  12. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,211 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,749
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Yeah, what is that? a 285 for Physx? I myself have an extra gtx285 and thought about adding to my rig, but not sure if it's needed since I am already running a 570 atm.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. ALMOSTunseen

    ALMOSTunseen

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    832 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    325
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Its in SLI though?
     
  14. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,211 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,749
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Oh your right, I thought only the first two cards were in sli.:eek:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. Vlada011

    Vlada011

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    324 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Good PC, EVGA Z77 FTW, 800D, Seasonic X, what is with graphic card, why people complicate life instead of cheaper finished GPOU with waterblock, only need connect in loop.
    I see GTX580 Classified 3GB Hydro Copper for 300e.
    Seasonic better to see some option for sleeve cables for their customers, because only good finished option for them now is moddiy finished single sleeve cables but that cost same like new Seasonic PSU.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2012
  16. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,122 (7.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,288
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    WP_000117.jpg

    WP_000118.jpg

    WP_000119.jpg

    WP_000120.jpg

    WP_000121.jpg

    Not so great at cable management, but my rig as it stands. Hoping to throw in an FX 8350 soon and cable manage it a little better (you should see all the cables at the rear panel...).
    I was also tempted to get one of the Corsair Vengeance cases to match my motherboard colours at christmas, though the cooling the NZXT provides is pretty awesome!
     
  17. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    480 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Arcadia
    mmmmm change case only for match the mobo for me is crazy but if you have the money good for you.
    about the cable managment i tells you that if you put mobo and psu first and after that puts inside the others things your cable managment improve a lot , i have from 3 weeks now my new fractal design arc midi and is my first serious case with cable managment and was very easy to do xd.
     
  18. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    480 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Arcadia
    take a look and see my cable managment xd
     
  19. Garage1217

    Garage1217

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    213 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Az
    Still more to do but she is alive and kicking. Was irritated, could not fit a 240mm rad in the top as there was major interference with the vrm heatsinks on the ROG mobo. So just ended up putting my H80 back in. Runs great, fx8350 at 4.8ghz.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    xBruce88x, KieX, cadaveca and 8 others say thanks.
  20. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    492
    perhaps a 2 x 120 rad setup you'll get the same amount of cooling just split between 2 rads

    still looks good as is though
     
  21. Garage1217

    Garage1217

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    213 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Az
    Thanks! Was thinking about that. I can stuff a better quality 120mm rad up front, and one in the back with a good pump, res and block combo which would undoubtedly perform better than the H80.

    However for what it is, the H80 does pretty darn good! At 1.56V running prime, I never hit above 60C. Backed down to 1.475V and she peaks around 55C on prime. Under normal use, even gaming the most I see is around 45C. Good enough to hit 4.8ghz so far on this 8350. :toast:
     
  22. Garage1217

    Garage1217

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    213 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Az
  23. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,056 (1.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    810
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    How does the FX8350 hold up on demanding games at that overclock? :clap:
     
  24. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Do you want to take that sweet HD7970 and join our WCG Team Competition?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. Garage1217

    Garage1217

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    213 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Az
    The CPU intensive game I play is civ V, around turn 500, the game rolls a few cores. My 8150 did great but I have not had time to play any games on this system first boot was last night :toast:
     
    Lionheart says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (2 members and 2 guests)

sneekypeet, Norton

Share This Page