1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Pictures are no good. You can upload them here for free.

    http://www.techpowerup.org/
     
  2. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    Pictures are not availaible due to the fact that you need a suscription to this website. Thank you! :)
     
  3. solara2xb

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    115 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Alta Loma CA
    Ahh.. Sorry.. Ill re upload them.
     
    HammerON says thanks.
  4. Sliver Victor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    BA
    mSata

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    TRWOV says thanks.
  5. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
  6. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    The problem is that the mSATA connectors on MotherBoards are SATA II 3Gbps and not 6Gbps ...
     
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,678 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,153
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Cruncher at work

    [​IMG]
     
    TRWOV, SirKeldon and NHKS say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,467 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,169
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,678 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,153
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I cannot its locked up with a kensington cable. Just a unlocked AMD quad with 4GB of ram and a 5770 OCed
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,467 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,169
    Fair enough:toast:
     
  11. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
  12. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,467 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,169
    That's a different PC.
     
  13. m4ci3k New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    [​IMG]

    3570k oc'ed to 4.5ghz, 7950, 16gb ram, mushkin ssd
     
    TRWOV says thanks.
  14. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,678 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,153
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Its a dirt queen! No its a unlocked AMD quad with 4GB DDR2 and a 5770
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,840 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,044
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    I removed the HDD cage from my ITX system, swapped the HD7950 for a HD7850, and the Antec 650w PSU for a 350w:
    [​IMG]
     
    TRWOV, Norton, Radical_Edward and 4 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,235 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
  17. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,840 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,044
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Not reading it wrong. The HD7950 went in my old i7 system for crunching--even the HD7850 is more than enough for what games I play, and this is a system that I originally built for taking to friends dorms for gaming. With its i3 and 8GB of RAM it's still plenty zippy :toast:

    The Antec 650w was pulled out for an upcoming build that I expect to have a voracious appetite for electricity.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Milton180

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    37 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Some updates on my system 2013 from Nicaragua!!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    xxdozer322, [Ion], PHaS3 and 11 others say thanks.
  19. Kast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Got a few new upgrades ram/crucial ssd's. Replaced my swiftech quad rad with the xpsc rx120.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    actually do any of you guys made a custom water cooled pc outside a case? like those in the first few page but using water cooling instead? like putting it on top of a box or something lol (but hey it's a sight to see).
     
  21. ALMOSTunseen

    ALMOSTunseen

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    833 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    326
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I've seen plenty of massive radiators put on stands. Here is an example:
    [​IMG]
     
  22. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    that's big actually I wonder how well that one cools. would be nice to see an entire rig without a case just there at the table with this thing water cooling it
     
  23. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  24. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,497 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    493
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    You could just do what l3p has done with his l3p d3sk, put the rad under the house! :p

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  25. Sliver Victor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    BA
    cable sleeving is done today. sorry I can't seem to do anything about that gpu lean. it is three fan, three slot and heavy as anything. I could support it, but it runs well as it is. I don't think it is any more that simply cosmetic, is that the right word??

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
    THE_EGG says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page