1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,886 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,372
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I cannot its locked up with a kensington cable. Just a unlocked AMD quad with 4GB of ram and a 5770 OCed
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,541 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,264
    Fair enough:toast:
     
  3. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,993 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,252
  4. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,541 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,264
    That's a different PC.
     
  5. m4ci3k New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    [​IMG]

    3570k oc'ed to 4.5ghz, 7950, 16gb ram, mushkin ssd
     
    TRWOV says thanks.
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,886 (9.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,372
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Its a dirt queen! No its a unlocked AMD quad with 4GB DDR2 and a 5770
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,568 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,612
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    I removed the HDD cage from my ITX system, swapped the HD7950 for a HD7850, and the Antec 650w PSU for a 350w:
    [​IMG]
     
    TRWOV, Norton, Radical_Edward and 4 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,312 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
  9. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12,568 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,612
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Not reading it wrong. The HD7950 went in my old i7 system for crunching--even the HD7850 is more than enough for what games I play, and this is a system that I originally built for taking to friends dorms for gaming. With its i3 and 8GB of RAM it's still plenty zippy :toast:

    The Antec 650w was pulled out for an upcoming build that I expect to have a voracious appetite for electricity.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Milton180

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    37 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Some updates on my system 2013 from Nicaragua!!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    xxdozer322, [Ion], PHaS3 and 11 others say thanks.
  11. Kast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Got a few new upgrades ram/crucial ssd's. Replaced my swiftech quad rad with the xpsc rx120.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    actually do any of you guys made a custom water cooled pc outside a case? like those in the first few page but using water cooling instead? like putting it on top of a box or something lol (but hey it's a sight to see).
     
  13. ALMOSTunseen

    ALMOSTunseen

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    834 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    327
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I've seen plenty of massive radiators put on stands. Here is an example:
    [​IMG]
     
  14. Cotton_Cup

    Cotton_Cup

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    378 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Rizal, Philippines
    that's big actually I wonder how well that one cools. would be nice to see an entire rig without a case just there at the table with this thing water cooling it
     
  15. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,536 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    PL_badwater
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  16. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,681 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    596
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    You could just do what l3p has done with his l3p d3sk, put the rad under the house! :p

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  17. Sliver Victor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    BA
    cable sleeving is done today. sorry I can't seem to do anything about that gpu lean. it is three fan, three slot and heavy as anything. I could support it, but it runs well as it is. I don't think it is any more that simply cosmetic, is that the right word??

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
    THE_EGG says thanks.
  18. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,681 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    596
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    You could try the lego block technique or maybe some fishing line tied from the top of the case and then looped through a hole on the gpu. I've used the fishing line before on a previous build and it seemed to work.
     
  19. Sliver Victor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    BA
    i was looking at the photo and noticed maybe I could pull back the 8 pin on the gpu connector and see if it holds it up a bit more.
     
  20. Sliver Victor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    BA
    I folded a piece of cardboard I colored black and placed it under the end of the cooler near the MB.

    [​IMG]
     
    natr0n and TRWOV say thanks.
  21. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    syeef says thanks.
  22. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8,726 (8.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,959
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    My PC currently looks like an empty case. Had to RMA my FX 8350 and my Asus Crosshair V Forumula after the CPU died and the board started sizzling my GPU's. Such fun. Ordered the MSI Z77 GD65 and an i5 3570k to replace it while I'm waiting. I'll post pics when i finish building it tomorrow night. Then when the RMA nightmare is done, I'll probably build a Media server for my parents to watch films from. Epic use of hardware right?
     
  23. SirKeldon

    SirKeldon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    617 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    Location:
    Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
    I had a similar problem with an old 4850 + Scythe cooler, it was really heavy and it was bent like yours, instead of that cardboard solution ... i used one of the free reference PCB holes in the card (after the 3rd party cooler installation) and used a zip-tie to fix it to some metal of the case (in yours i'll use the 5,25" ones or directly attached to some hole that you have for cable management near the 24pin cable) ... it was kinda ghetto, i know, but it solved the problem pretty well.

    :toast:
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. Enmitynz

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    91 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Aotearoa, the land of the thieving bees
    Just finished re routing my new NZXT sleeved led kit - i've set the led intensity to the lowest possible so i'll take some pics tonight to do it justice. Other small changes I've made is I now have the 24pin ATX sleeved cable and a couple of SP120 Quiets on the H100 (where I miraculously discovered that I can indeed run push/pull) - allbeit with only a mm or two of clearance over my ram lol.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    natr0n, THE_EGG, ooiman92 and 6 others say thanks.
  25. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    239 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    621
    Location:
    Scotland, UK

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (1 member and 2 guests)

khemist

Share This Page