1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your suggestions on a new mobo to replace the bad one

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by Thlorian, Oct 27, 2010.

1. Thlorian New Member

Thanks Received:
    Several of you helped me on another thread of mine here last week (Many thanks again to each of you!). Basically I am a newbie to system builds and after an exhaustive ordeal of not getting my system to start up whatsoever (except for the green SB led on the mobo coming on), it has been determined that I ruined the mobo. :eek:

So I need a new one and I DO NOT want to ruin this one please so can someone please suggest an exact board brand/model for me and then provide me with a fool-proof step-by-step procedure to connect everything to it. The mobo I ruined was an ASUS M4A78T-E but I really don't want to pick that one up again unless you all really think it is an exceptionally great board for the money ($112)! My budget is between $100-$125. Here are the other parts I have sitting on the table soaking up space right now;

Athlon Phenom II X4 965 Deneb 3.4Ghz Black Edition CPU AM3 Quad core 45nm
    Corsair XMS3 DDR3 dual channel kit memory 4gb (2x2) PC3-10666 1333Mhz
    Cooler Master GX 750 watt ATX PSU
    Cooler Master Armor A90 mid-tower case w/120mm and 200mm fans
    MSI Radeon HD5750 1 GB PCI Video Card
    1.5 TB Seagate Hard Drive
    Sound Blaster SE PCI Sound card
    Logitech speaker System
  2. assaulter_99

assaulter_99

Thanks Received:
    Why not check these : GIGABYTE GA-MA770T-UD3P or GIGABYTE GA-770T-USB3. These are cheap but good.

Out of curiosity, how did you ruin that Asus board?
    Thlorian says thanks.
  3. garyinhere

garyinhere

Thanks Received:
    static electricity is not your friend! Keep yourself grounded at all times!
    Thlorian says thanks.
  4. streetfighter 2

streetfighter 2 New Member

Thanks Received: