1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

zalman 700 or 900 coolers which one?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Boneface, Jun 1, 2006.

  1. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    ok right now i have the zalman cf700cu cooler for my AIW x800xl card(Temps are idle 30c) and i need to pic up another cooler for my gfs x700...its going to be the zalman 900 but i want know if i should use the 900 for my card and give her my vf700 cooler or vise versa, now pls keep in mind that i will deffinetly be picking up the 900 series...i just need to know which one i should use.


    thanks Boneface
     
  2. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    sorry might have put in wrong area....but no help?
     
  3. gR3iF

    gR3iF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,807 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Hamburg
    the one that should be cooler take the 900 for the silent version is the 700
    helps?
     
  4. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    well i got the 900 and its installed..havent tried to OC yet but i will
     
  5. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    What are your temps?
     
  6. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    right now 30c idle ive dropped my OC to 450/550
     
  7. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    3DMark05 score please?
     
  8. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    im currently redoing my overclocks with so when i get stable ill try it and post




    update ok so i guess the 550/550 wasnt as stable as i thought it was...lol....but now i have it stable at 445/550 getting ready to do 3dmark05
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2006
  9. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    OK so i ran 3dmark05 and it was a score of 5508 with temps now at idle 26c and full 43c
     
  10. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Didn't your old score used to be ~5800? What happened?
     
  11. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    actually i had it at 61xx...but i guess i didnt run atitool long enough and the it wasnt stable..this tim i let it run for 2days and its stable at 445/550
     
  12. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Oh... mines stable at 441/543 w/ emt (I have R430, not R420 like you) so you can probably get a higher overclock than me. I get 5766 at 3DMark05 and 2140 at 06. Not bad I guess...
     
  13. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    i tried 06 and i just dont have the cpu for it with my x700 at 480/440 i got 710...lol
     
  14. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    ok well i did it and i got a 1211...lol....no sm3 i guess and no hdr...and my cpu isnt good enough for it
    and i did 03 and got 10317...is that good?
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2006
  15. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    redid 3dmark05 CPU OCed to 2.30 and vid card upped to 576/576 with enhanced timings and got a 6808
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page