1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Zotac 295 gtx.....

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Slackbladder, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. Slackbladder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi all did pick up a zotac 295 gtx over christmas and a little surprised..

    the default specs seem to be

    685 core.

    1050 memory.

    1455 shader.

    checked many websites and seem the default should be 576/1242/1008.

    anyone suggest a good stress test program as getting a BSOD sometimes playing AION with the Nvlddmkm.sys error coming up.

    best driver to use?

    thnx in advance.
     
  2. Meller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Kiev.
    That says that videocard was overclocked by manufracturer.
    And you should try to re-install your drivers (nvidia driver)
    This is how to re-install you videocard drivers:
    1. Download 'Driver Sweeper' and install it to your pc.
    2. Reboot you PC in safe mode.
    3. Open the 'Driver Sweeper' and check 'Nvidia Display' then click Clean
    4. Reboot your system
    5. Install latest Nvidia drivers from http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us .
     
  3. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,447 (1.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,533
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Did you buy it new? If used, someone may have edited/flashed the bios for the higher clocks.
     
  4. Slackbladder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Wss got new from novatech...
     
  5. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,806 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    679
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Yea those clocks are pretty high on the core for every day use.
    Download EVGA Precision and back the core down to about 650.
    You can raise your fan speed with it also to keep from overheating.
     
  6. Slackbladder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok read the overclocking bit in sticky and trying the /8 overclock came up with this..

    whats the bext program to use to test it?

    can also see in picture the stock speeds... weird...
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,177 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    keep those clocks just keep you eye on temps , other thing try 3-5 times 3d marks loops test and watching temps and see if there is an artifacts or not , am also post in my thread some tips to you
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page