1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ZOTAC Announces the H67-ITX has Resumed Shipping to Distributors and Resellers

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Mar 10, 2011.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,222 (11.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,580
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    ZOTAC International, a leading innovator and the world’s largest channel manufacturer of graphics cards, motherboards and mini-PCs, today announces shipments of the H67-ITX WiFi has resumed across the globe. New shipments of the ZOTAC H67-ITX WiFi feature the updated H67 B3 revision chipset for enhanced SATA performance and reliability.

    “ZOTAC values our customers and are doing everything we can to ensure customers only receive enhanced H67-ITX WiFi motherboards. To eliminate confusion, we have assigned the enhanced model with a new SKU – H67ITX-C-E,” said Carsten Berger, marketing director, ZOTAC International.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Users that have previously purchased a ZOTAC H67-ITX WiFi can exchange their H67ITX-A-E for an H67ITX-C-E through their authorized reseller. Expect resellers and distributors to receive the enhanced ZOTAC H67-ITX WiFi in the coming weeks.

    General details
    • ZOTAC H67-ITX WiFi resumes shipping
    • Features enhanced H67 B3 revision chipset
    • Enhanced SATA performance and reliability
    • New SKU – H67ITX-C-E
  2. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,973 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    i want it. oh god how i want it.
  3. LDNL

    LDNL

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    453 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Finland
    :respect: but you couldnt do any oc on the h67, right? Not that it matters that much but to some it might :rolleyes:
  4. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,276 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    There is just to much tempation to build an ITX gaming rig now, I can't handle it.. Especially with the new SG07 from silverstone. :)

    I might have lash out soon.
  5. Jack Doph

    Jack Doph

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    508 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Upright down-under (Brisbane, Australia)
    Hasn't the SG07 been available since July or August last year?
    Or.. is this a revamped model I'm not aware of? :p
  6. stupido

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    150 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Belgium
    Here the same...
    though I mainly wait to see if any P67 based ITX boards are coming out... :D want overclocking... :pimp:
  7. LDNL

    LDNL

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    453 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Finland
    Thats a big case. You gotta think smaller
    DrunkenMafia says thanks.
  8. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,276 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    You could be right but down here in aussie things must take a little longer. :) I just saw it on the online site I use. It has a single rail 600watt psu as well. Would love a P67 board to chuck in there..

    H67 isn't that bad though, I have built a couple of them lately and they are sooo quick. :eek:
  9. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,276 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Yeah but the 600watt psu and enough room for a good gpu. Me want!!
  10. Jack Doph

    Jack Doph

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    508 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Upright down-under (Brisbane, Australia)
    I'm in Brisbane mate :p
    These have been available through my [Melbourne] suppliers for quite some time ;)
  11. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,276 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    True :laugh: I was just looking on pccg the other day and saw them, they didn't show them on the home page which I thought was strange. I check that site pretty much every day and don't usually miss much.

    Who do you use in Melb? :toast:
  12. Jack Doph

    Jack Doph

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    508 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Upright down-under (Brisbane, Australia)
    Because PC Case Gear tends to be the cheapest & I've *never * had an issue with support.
    Aus PC Market is my second fave, but they charge like wounded bulls :/
    Local retailers just don't have the stock to choose from..
    I can imagine your local suppliers have been flooded/cycloned out?
    ;)
  13. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,276 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Yeah we have a few shops in town, mostly crap though, we have 1 good one : AAApcparts. They are cheap enough for when you need emergency parts but the range is very limited. Pccg are the best, they went bad for a while when they stopped using AAE for freight but have gone back to them so its only like 2 days to cairns. Brissie must have some good local shops?
  14. Jack Doph

    Jack Doph

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    508 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Upright down-under (Brisbane, Australia)
    There's a few (GameDude used to be my fave haunt), but.. there's a reason I'm sticking with PCCG ;)

    Anyhow.. we might get blasted for going off-topic here mate :p
    How 'bout we see how this little beastie performs in real life?
    :)
    DrunkenMafia says thanks.
  15. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,973 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    PCCG and auspcmarket are my fav suppliers as well.

    (aussies own this thread!)
    Jack Doph and DrunkenMafia say thanks.
  16. LDNL

    LDNL

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    453 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Finland
    A silverstone SFX standart 450w 80 plus with a 560 ti or a 6870
  17. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    What a shame the mini-PCIe is used up with the wifi card. Would have been nice for that to be left free for a SSD boot drive.
  18. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,973 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    you can always swap it out
  19. MikeMurphy

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    366 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Thanks for the heads up guys. I just moved to the Gold Coast from Canada and have been looking for some good places to pick up parts.

    Everything in this country (excepting meat and beer) is insanely expensive compared to Canada.
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,973 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    you gotta learn where to look, many retail stores love excessive prices. With the exception of food, online is the way to go.
    and depending where you are in the gold coast, that may be half the problem... lots of tourist areas.
  21. pr0n Inspector

    pr0n Inspector

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Mini-PCIE SSDs are extremely rare. Those you see in netbooks are electrically SATA(or even PATA/IDE), they only use the same/similar connectors.
  22. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
  23. pr0n Inspector

    pr0n Inspector

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
  24. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    OK thanks for the explanation /warning. Shame. I've got a couple of Atom boards with spare mini PCIe slots - and I had thought I might be able to put them to use. Obviously not.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page