1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ZOTAC Announces ZBOX Nano AD10 Mini-PC

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Aug 31, 2011.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,368 (11.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,607
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    ZOTAC International, a leading innovator and the world’s largest channel manufacturer of graphics cards, motherboards and mini-PCs, today debuts the palm-sized ZBOX nano AD10 series mini-PCs. The new ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series shrinks the standard ZBOX form factor and adds more home theatre PC friendly features for your digital media needs.

    Powered by the AMD “Brazos” E-350 APU Platform with Discrete-Class AMD Radeon HD 6310 graphics, the ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series packs plenty of performance with hardware video decode acceleration technologies for popular high-definition video formats, including Blu-ray and Adobe Flash, into a miniature 127mm x 127mm x 45mm form factor that fits in the palm of your hand.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    “The ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series is our smallest mini-PC,” said Carsten Berger, marketing director, ZOTAC International. “Despite the miniature size, the ZBOX nano AD10 series has nearly all the same features as our award-winning ZBOX and ZBOX Blu-ray series, and even introduces a couple new features.”

    New to the ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series is an integrated infra-red receiver with bundled Windows Media Center compatible remote control – a USB IR receiver is also bundled.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    “There was a lot of demand for a bundled remote with our mini-PCs so we listened and engineered a solution that would work for all home theatre PC installation scenarios,” Mr. Berger added. “Our dual IR receiver solution enables use of the remote control with all placements, including hidden and wall-mounted installations.”

    Customizing the ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series remains easy with two thumb screws that unlock the internals. A DDR3 SO-DIMM slot and space for a 2.5-inch SATA 6.0 Gb/s hard drive or SSD is available in the ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 while the ZBOX nano AD10 Plus ships with 2GB of memory and a 320GB hard drive preinstalled.

    A new VESA 75/100 mount for monitor or wall mounting installations is included with all ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series mini-Pcs and enables users to attach the mini-PC in four different orientations for improved flexibility.

    It’s time to play with the ZOTAC ZBOX nano AD10 series.

    [​IMG]
  2. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,524 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    891
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Cute little box. Too bad there is no info on the price. Looks like a kick ass cheap system for all those who want small, silent and cheap solution for casual computing.
  3. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,915 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,193
  4. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,824 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    These are nice little boxes the only thing im slightly worried about is, how hot do these get? sense its on the back of a monitor hope not to much, but they are low power.
  5. stupido

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    151 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Belgium
  6. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,915 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,193
    http://techreport.com/articles.x/21556/3
    Delta6326 and Frick say thanks.
  7. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,356 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    here's a gallery of the images of the unit here, including the insides Techreport.com

    but these are the more interesting ones from that gallery

    [​IMG]
    would have been better if the heat sink was copper... just being picky on that though.

    [​IMG]
    Looks like fairly easy access to the hard drive and memory

    [​IMG]
    looks like something from an 8600gt cooler haha, should be plenty for that apu setup. although i said copper would be better, i never said this wouldn't be enough.

    Images from techreport.com
    Mussels says thanks.
  8. Semi-Lobster

    Semi-Lobster New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    353 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    could this accept 4GB SO-DIMMs?
  9. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,915 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,193
    http://techreport.com/articles.x/21556/3
  10. theubersmurf

    theubersmurf

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    870 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    101
    Location:
    Dawn
    Wasn't Zotac all nvidia? Or am I misremembering that?
  11. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,812 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,501
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Sadly, this thing runs cooler than my "Shoebox" E-350 rig, but at least I can get DDR3-1400 speeds with it which tremendously helps the APU.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  12. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,542 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,332
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Looks like two versions, one barebones with no memory or HDD and the other with the 2GB.

    I wonder if it supports 64bit?

    [​IMG]
  13. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    337
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    Sign me up for the barebones at $270 4gb 1066 $30 and a 30gb ssd $70 !
    For 370$ you got a pretty badass little rig that uses less power then most tv's.
  14. Static~Charge

    Static~Charge

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    471 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    The E-350 is a 64-bit processor.
  15. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,812 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,501
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Yes, the APU is 64 bit and I have Windows 7 Professional x64 running on mine with 4GB of RAM. In IntelBurnTest it gets like 2.5 GFLOPS but it feels much snappier than a 5 GFLOP Intel Pentium 4 HT 3GHz with dual channel 400MHz DDR running XP, in addition to using much less power.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  16. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,558 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Pretty shit when an E-350 laptop can support upto 8Gb ram. though having 8Gb ram for a E-350 is seriously overkill.

    secondly. why couldnt they of put a new E-450 in there instead??? its faster and better.
  17. scazbala86

    scazbala86

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    50 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    +1
  18. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,701 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,307
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    wow
    small platform
    its nice especially for modding
    you can put it anywhere
  19. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I can see this taking off in office enviroments.
  20. Rowsol

    Rowsol

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    566 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Cool.
  21. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,915 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,193
    It's only with the video cards.

    It's like you're saying that Sapphire's not making Intel motherboards, only AMD.
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,124 (11.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,459
    i want one of these to replace my HTPC.
  23. theubersmurf

    theubersmurf

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    870 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    101
    Location:
    Dawn
    Just noting the change, not that they couldn't choose to work with other companies tech, they just seemed pretty dedicated to nvidia at the time.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page