Reviews

7.7
Date: Feb 22nd 2008
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA Classic C701 2 GB USB Flash Drive

The new Classic series from A-DATA keeps the trusted and true design of traditional flash devices. The new C701 is aimed at the budget user, looking for simple and cheap flash storage.

9.2
Date: Feb 19th 2008
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA Sport S701 2 GB USB Flash Drive

A-Data continues to innovate the USB Flash Drive segment with new and unique designs. The Sport series features a sturdy metal frame with rubber padding, to make it durable for use during outdoor activities. A-Data's Sport S702 will sure go well on any key chain.

9.2
Date: Jan 29th 2008
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA Nobility N702 4GB USB Flash Drive

A-DATA is known for their unique USB flash devices. The new Nobility N702 is no different. It looks so fancy, that it can be used as a necklace or key chain with its shiny metal casing and tugged away USB connector.

9.5
Date: Nov 9th 2007
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
OCZ ATV Turbo 4 GB

OCZ's ATV Turbo 4 GB USB stick comes in a flashy yellow color with a rugged rubber shell. It uses Dual Channel Technology to maximize performance - in our testing 35.0 MB/s. To check if it can take the pressure we ran over it with a car and then fried it. Literally, in a frying pan.

9.6
Date: Nov 1st 2007
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
ATP Tough Drive Mini 2 GB

ATP's new Tough Drive Mini 2 GB is a USB stick which offers high speed performance and support for Windows Vista Ready Boost. As the name suggests the drive is rugged and waterproof. To verify the manufacturer's claims we tried to break it - with a hammer!

9.5
Date: Oct 12th 2007
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
ATP Pink Petito 2 GB USB Drive

The ATP Petito 2 GB USB stick features a solid metal shell which helps make the drive a lot more resilient to damage. We tested the pink girlie version which you either love or hate and were impressed by the excellent results it delivered. Both bandwidth and access time were among the top of all USB stick we ever reviewed.

9.5
Date: Jul 25th 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA PD18 Flash Drive 2 GB

A-DATA has shown off some very unique USB storage devices in various shapes and sizes. The tiny PD17 already impressed, but lacked the overall performance. This is where the PD18 can shine, with much better results in a very small package and twice the storage space - 2GB.

9.3
Date: Jul 3rd 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
Super Talent DH Series 200x 1 GB

Super Talent has taken their classic enclosure for USB 2.0 flash memory and stuffed it with a 200x device. This means it should be one of the fastest memory sticks out there with more than 30 MB/s. These benchmark results together with the sturdy aluminum casing make this a rock solid choice.

9.2
Date: Jun 29th 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA PD17 Flash Drive 1 GB

The absolutely tiny A-DATA PD17 is not only the company's smallest, but lightest offering as well. The modern shape, coupled with the choice of three colors and great construction make for a very unique device. Even though it is so small, performance is very good and the PD17 is ReadyBoost capable as well.

9.2
Date: Jun 29th 2007
Author: djbbenn
In: USB Sticks
PQI Traveling Disk i221

Looking for a tough durable quick transfering memory stick? PQI's new Traveling Disk series might be a good place to start looking. Today we have the pleasure of reviewing a sample of the Traveling Disk series, and we'll see how well it stacks up compared to other drives.

9.0
Date: Jun 27th 2007
Author: djbbenn
In: USB Sticks
PQI Intelligent Drive i810

Flash drives are a huge thing these days, and more and more companies are producing them. Today we'll take a look at PQI's new Intelligent Drive, which is the smallest flash drive in the world. Available in 1 GB to 4 GB capacities, it's sure to be a hit in the consumer product sector.

8.8
Date: Jun 22nd 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA RB19 Flash Drive 2 GB

A-DATA is expanding their rugged flash memory line-up with the RB19. It features a thick rubber casing and is not just water resistant, but completely water proof. The green/gray USB stick looks quite nice and does have a very solid impression. We benchmark the flash drive and even drop it in a glass of water, to make sure it can deliver flawlessly after the dive.

8.9
Date: May 10th 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA My Flash PD16 8 GB

The A-DATA MyFlash PD16 is a very solid and spacious USB 2.0 memory device with capacities of up to 16 GB. It features a lifetime warranty and can be used for Vista ReadyBoost. The aluminum/plastic construction makes it a bit heavier than other memory sticks, but also adds to the durability. We take an all around look and benchmark the PD16 to see if it performs as good as it looks.

8.1
Date: Apr 13th 2007
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA Pirates Flash Drive 2 GB

In the past A-DATA has been making USB sticks with an official Disney license that were themed like the movie Cars, The Incredibles or Mickey. Now they added a flash drive with a Pirates of the Caribbean theme. Pirates of the Caribbean has been the best-selling movie in 2006. In addition to just the flash drive, buyers will get a set of MSN display pictures and wallpapers.

8.6
Date: Apr 10th 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
Verbatim Store 'n' Go 4GB USB Drive

The Verbatim Store 'n' Go memory sticks occupy the budget end of the entire Store 'n' Go series. They offer size and quality over performance and features, but have a smaller price tag than the other Store 'n' Go variants. 4GB at $30-35 may not sound bad, so we take a close look the USB stick and see if the savings are worth it.

8.9
Date: Mar 3rd 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
Verbatim Store 'n' Go 4GB U3 Smart Drive

The Verbatim Store 'n' Go U3 is a Smart Drive with the U3 Launchpad included on the memory stick. The addition of the software and improved performance cost the end user around $10 USD more, when compared to the basic Store 'n' Go 4 GB variant available. We benchmark the Verbatim U3 Smart Drive and let you know if the performance and software are worth the small price premium.

8.7
Date: Feb 22nd 2007
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
Verbatim Store 'n' Go Pro 2 GB USB Drive

The Verbatim Store 'n' Go PRO series is geared toward business men and women who need fast and large storage devices with the security to safeguard confidential information. The blue 2 GB variant may not look very out of the ordinary, but the inside is what counts. It certainly sounds good, with read speeds of ~24MB/s and write speeds of ~13MB/s and an included security suite.

7.4
Date: Jan 28th 2007
Author: DanTheBanjoman
In: USB Sticks
Goldenmars Identity Flashdrive & SD Card

Goldenmars are expanding from being an OEM manufacturer to targeting the retail market. To facilitate the changes, the company launched its signature brand "GeeDom" line of memory modules and flash based storage products. We are testing the Identity flash drive and SD card today which comes with a small LCD display that shows volume label and available capacity, even when disconnected from the PC.

9.4
Date: Jan 21st 2007
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA My Flash PD7 1 GB

A-DATA's My Flash PD7 USB Drive is certified for use with Microsoft Windows Vista ReadyBoost. In our testing this drive takes the performance crown with a sustained read transfer rate of 34 MB/s, far more than any other USB drive we tested so far. Access times are very important for ReadyBoost. Here the PD7 can shine too, only 0.6 ms is a new record as well.

8.5
Date: Jan 20th 2007
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
Super Talent RBST 1 GB USB Stick w/ ReadyBoost

Super Talent has recently announced their RBST line of USB sticks that support the Windows Vista ReadyBoost feature. ReadyBoost is a technology that enables you to increase system performance without doing any complex hardware upgrades. In our testing we see that the RBST offers amazing access times of only 0.9 ms and solid transfer rates of 17 MB/s for a very competitive price.

8.5
Date: Nov 23rd 2006
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
OCZ Roadster 1 GB

OCZ's Roadster is a tiny little USB stick that uses an ingenious folding concept. With only 3 cm in length and 0.5 cm in height, this is probably the smallest USB key on the market. Its 1 GB of storage should be plenty for all your data transportation needs. With a price of around $25 for the 1 GB version it is also very affordable.

9.1
Date: Jul 16th 2006
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
A-DATA Football Disk 512MB

2006 is the year of the FIFA World Cup in Germany. For this event A-DATA has created a special edition USB stick with a football theme. If you like this or you don't is up to your own taste. But you can't deny the benchmarking results which were just amazing. In the read bandwidth tests this stick could beat the OCZ Rally which is known as the fastest USB drive on the market. Fast does not have to be expensive, the 1GB version of the Football Disk runs for $28.

8.9
Date: May 7th 2006
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
OCZ Mini-Kart 1GB Flash Drive

The OCZ Rally USB Stick revolutionized performance of USB sticks. Now OCZ has released another stick called the Mini Kart which is optimized for size and ultra-portability. The stick which comes in a 512 MB, 1 GB and 2 GB version has a height of only 2.8 mm. Small enough to carry it around in your wallet. Considering how thin the Mini Kart is, we tested its strength using the weight of OCZ's latest PSU hooked to the end of the USB stick to see if the stick would snap.

9.0
Date: Jan 5th 2006
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
Corsair Flash Voyager 1GB

The Corsair FlashVoyager USB Sticks are well known for their ruggedness. During our testing we boil and freeze the USB stick, put it into the dish washer and run over it with a car, more testing happens in the toaster and in the washing machine, and we finally managed to break it. Not only can the stick take a lot of beating but the transfer speeds are also among the fastest.

9.0
Date: Oct 4th 2005
Author: W1zzard
In: USB Sticks
OCZ Rally 1GB USB Stick

OCZ is well known for their excellent enthusiast memory. Now they have entered the USB memory stick market with a bang. Their Rally USB sticks use dual-channel technology to deliver the fastest transfer speeds available. Not only are the sticks fast, they also come in a robust aluminum case.