Reviews

9.2
Date: Mar 5th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: SSD
Kingston HyperX 3K 240 GB

Kingston's HyperX 3K SSD is positioned at a more affordable price level than its blue non-3K sibling. Our performance testing reveals surprising numbers: the drive actually ends up being faster than the regular HyperX.

8.4
Date: Mar 4th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Media Players
ZOTAC ZBOX AD06 Plus

The Zotac ZBOX AD06 utilizes the newest generation of AMD APUs, while the Plus model comes fully configured with a 320 GB hard drive and pre-installed memory.

9.3
Date: Mar 1st 2013
Author: FireKillerGR
In: Processors
Intel Core i5-3570K vs. i7-3770K Ivy Bridge

Intel's latest Ivy Bridge processors promise extra high performance in every sector (gaming, encoding, etc.). Today, we will compare the performance of the most popular models: the Core i5-3570K and the Core i7-3770K, at stock and overclocked.

8.9
Date: Feb 28th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
Kingston DataTraveler Ultimate 3.0 G3 32 GB

The Kingston Ultimate 3.0 G3 flash drive is a third-generation unit for professional business users demanding high performance and a solid, understated, stylish, and cap-less design. With capacities of up to 64 GB, it also offers the storage required by some.

8.9
Date: Feb 27th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Cases
Nox Xtreme Coolbay VX

The NOX Xtreme Coolbay VX Goblin Green Edition offers a whole lot of bang for your buck with a long list of features and some unique aspects for a surprisingly low price tag. Is it a goblin's magic trick, or is there some real substance behind this unbelievable mix of price and performance?

9.8
Date: Feb 26th 2013
Author: cadaveca
In: Memory
G.Skill TridentX F3-2666C11Q-16GTXD 4x 4GB 2666 MHz C11

Forged deep in the depths of Poseidon's armory, G.Skill's F3-2666C11Q-16GTXD kit is a weapon for the seasoned and new overclocker. The G.Skill F3-2666C11Q-16GTXD, clad in black and red, pushes the limits of performance at a decent cost, making it a valuable weapon to any enthusiast.

9.1
Date: Feb 25th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
NZXT HALE90 V2 1000 W

NZXT released the successor of their flagship HALE90 series, the HALE90 V2. The latter includes three members that retain the same efficiency – Gold - while the competition has already jumped on the Platinum wagon, but it has many interesting features and looks great. In this review, we will look at the HALE90 V2 1000 W.

8.6
Date: Feb 22nd 2013
Author: cadaveca
In: Motherboards
ECS A85F2-A Golden for AMD Socket FM2 APUs

Dropped like a block of gold on your foot, the ECS A85F2-A Golden arrived on my doorstep, nearly blinding me with its flashy package. The ECS A85F2-A Deluxe is ECS's high-end AMD APU offering right now, and it is sure to add that "bling" to any new AMD APU build.

Date: Feb 21st 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN SLI & Tri-SLI

We compare one, two, and three GeForce TITAN cards in our multi-GPU comparison on X79. The cards will have to fight against three HD 7970 GHz Editions, two GTX 690s, and three GTX 680s to settle the argument: what is the fastest graphics solution you can buy today?

9.0
Date: Feb 21st 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN 6 GB

Announced earlier this week, NVIDIA's $1000 GeForce GTX TITAN set out to claim the single-GPU performance throne. The new card offers not only performance improvements but also comes with a new GPU Boost 2.0 algorithm that helps keep temperature and noise levels down.

9.7
Date: Feb 20th 2013
Author: Frederik S
In: Headphones
JDSLabs O2+ODAC DAC & Headphone Amplifier

JDSLabs's O2+ODAC combination combines two designs by NwAvGuy with excellent build quality and a sturdy enclosure. The O2+ODAC sells at just $285 which, performance considered, is a bargain. We test whether this amplifier and DAC combination is really the giant slayer it is made out to be!

8.0
Date: Feb 19th 2013
Author: crazyeyesreaper
In: CPU Coolers
Coolink Corator DS LGA2011

The Coolink Corator is a competitively priced cooler for Intel's LGA2011 socket. Not only pricing is good, but it also provides decent cooling performance at relatively low noise levels.

8.6
Date: Feb 18th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Cases
Xigmatek Asgard Pro

The Xigmatek Asgard Pro is one of the most affordable cases out of the company's current line-up, but it may fool some into believing it is more expensive through the way it looks and is constructed. We dig in to see if this brethren of the Asgard deserves the Pro naming or if it is nothing but a good-looking shell.

8.9
Date: Feb 15th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
Fractal Design NEWTON R3 1000 W

Today, we will look at Fractal Design's fresh Newton R3 1000 W power supply. The press loves their cases, but Fractal PSUs haven't knocked anyone's socks off yet. Can their first Platinum efficiency unit change things for the better?

8.0
Date: Feb 14th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Cases
Silverstone Precision PS08

The Precision PS08 is the newest addition to the Precision family of cases from Silverstone. Its key selling point is the ability to hold large graphics cards within its compact and nearly weightless belly, but is it enough to sway people away from mid-tower cases for the same price?

8.9
Date: Feb 13th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
EVGA GTX 650 Ti SSC 2 GB

Today we have on our testbench the EVGA GTX 650 Ti SSC with 2 GB of GDDR5 memory. The card runs at 1072 MHz GPU clock, which is higher than any other GTX 650 Ti available at this time. Using manual overclocking we could even increase memory clocks by 40%!

9.8
Date: Feb 12th 2013
Author: Frederik S
In: Headphones
HiFiMAN RE-400 In-ears

HiFiMAN's newest baby, the RE-400 in-ears, are put to the test. The in-ears will retail for $99, and it is clear that HiFiMAN is pulling out all the stops to regain leadership in the sub $99 in-ear segment. Packed with several new features, these in-ears are an interesting departure from previous HiFiMAN designs.

8.7
Date: Feb 11th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
Aerocool GT-SG 700 W

Aerocool enters the high-end PSU market with their fresh GT-SG PSU series. It offers great looks, Gold efficiency, modular cables, and quiet operation. In this review, we will take a detailed look at the GT-SG unit with a capacity of 700 W - Aerocool's medium capactiy member of the series.

9.8
Date: Feb 8th 2013
Author: cadaveca
In: Motherboards
ASUS ROG Maximus V Extreme Intel LGA1155

ASUS's monsterous ROG flagship is here! The ASUS Maximus V Extreme is built for the hardcore overclocker, with its sights firmly set at knocking the competition off of the top overclocking global records. Packed full of overclocking features and options, I get to see if I can make this lion purr. Turns out, it's easier than I had hoped.

8.0
Date: Feb 7th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Cases
Xigmatek Asgard 381

The Xigmatek Asgard 381 is aimed at first-time DIY builders on a budget. It comes in three different colors with the basic feature set we have come to expect from modern enclosures. This includes USB 3.0 and plenty of space for large components - all at a low price tag of below 40 USD.

8.0
Date: Feb 6th 2013
Author: Frederik S
In: Mice
Leetgion El'Druin RPG Gaming Mouse

Leetgion's El'Druin Diablo III gaming mouse is put to the test. This mouse has been optimized for Diablo III and features a lot of unique functions such as a S-Pad controller and a secondary scroll wheel.

8.3
Date: Feb 5th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: SSD
Mushkin Chronos 240 GB

The Mushkin Chronos 240 GB comes at an amazing price of just $165, which makes it one of the most affordable drives out there if you want to get going with SSDs. But does such a value oriented SSD offer the performance you need?

8.3
Date: Feb 4th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
SilverStone Strider Plus ST60F-PS 600 W

Silverstone has a rich portfolio of PSU products, which became even richer with the addition of the Strider Plus 600 W unit: one of the shortest ATX PSUs available on the market. This one exploits a fully modular design, which greatly simplifies the installation process, something many users will appreciate.

8.7
Date: Jan 31st 2013
Author: crazyeyesreaper
In: CPU Coolers
Corsair Hydro Series H90

Corsair is once again expanding their lineup of CPU cooling solutions. This time with the Hydro Series H90, pairing good cooling and low noise levels up in one attractive package. At less than $100 it is also priced competitively to go head-to-head with high-end air coolers.

9.8
Date: Jan 30th 2013
Author: cadaveca
In: Motherboards
ASRock FM2A85X Extreme6 for AMD Socket FM2 APUs

Looking at overclocking your new AMD FM2 APU to the max? Just want to build a light-budget gaming rig with a ton of features? The ASRock FM2A85X Extreme6 is ready for both. It is ASRock's top AMD A85 chipset offering, packed full of features, including one or two no other FM2 board provides.