Reviews

9.6
Date: Mar 29th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
ASUS GTX 650 Ti Boost Direct CU II OC 2 GB

ASUS has equipped their GTX 650 Ti Boost with a silent Direct CU II cooler and a small GPU overclock out of the box. They also changed the voltage regulation circuity, which results in a 5% efficiency improvement. Pricing is up by a reasonable $10, resulting in a price of $179.

8.2
Date: Mar 28th 2013
Author: Frederik S
In: Mice
Func MS-3 Mouse & 1030XL Mouse Mat

Func's leave from the gaming scene is over, and they are back with a revamped 1030 mat and a brand new mouse dubbed the MS-3. Based on Func's previous outings, the bar is set high for their products. We take both mat and mouse for a spin to see if they can live up to the Func name.

9.7
Date: Mar 27th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
ZOTAC GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost 2 GB

ZOTAC's GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost uses a compact dual-fan cooler to significantly improve noise levels and temperatures over the GTX 650 Ti reference design. The card comes at the reference design price of $169, which makes it a great choice for anyone looking for a card in the sub-$200 market.

9.6
Date: Mar 26th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost 2 GB

Today, NVIDIA launches their new GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost offering a large performance increase thanks to the added Boost algorithm and wider bus interface. With a price of only $169, it is the new price/performance king in the sub-$200 segment.

8.5
Date: Mar 25th 2013
Author: crazyeyesreaper
In: CPU Coolers
Cooler Master Seidon 120XL

In a crowded market where everyone is releasing all-in-one liquid CPU coolers, is Cooler Master's Seidon 120XL different enough to distinguish itself from the competition? The low price point of $89 is certainly enough to attract attention.

8.1
Date: Mar 25th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
Cougar PowerX 550 W

Today, we test our first Cougar PSU, the PowerX-550 that belongs to the mainstream category. It addresses the budget-oriented user looking for a reliable PSU that will get the job done. This unit doesn't include many bells and whistles, but promises a high price/performance ratio.

9.4
Date: Mar 22nd 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
PowerColor HD 7790 Turbo Duo 1 GB

PowerColor's new HD 7790 is a custom design, overclocked implementation of the HD 7790. It uses a dual-fan cooler and comes at $149, so there is no price premium for a better cooler or an overclock out-of-the-box.

Date: Mar 21st 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
AMD Radeon HD 7790 CrossFire

AMD's newly released HD 7790 provides great price/performance in the sub-$200 segment and supports CrossFire. So we wondered: Can you build a powerful and cost-efficient gaming rig with two HD 7790 cards in CrossFire configuration?

9.3
Date: Mar 21st 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
Sapphire HD 7790 Dual-X 1 GB

Sapphire's new Radeon HD 7790 Dual-X improves on the reference design with a dual-fan cooler and large overclock out of the box. The highlight of our review is certainly the large overclocking potential of the card.

9.3
Date: Mar 21st 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: Video Cards
ASUS HD 7790 Direct CU II OC 1 GB

Today, AMD released their new Radeon HD 7790 to provide a competitively priced option to gamers. The ASUS HD 7790 DC II comes overclocked out of the box for an even smoother experience. In our testing, we also see amazing noise levels.

6.9
Date: Mar 21st 2013
Author: Frederik S
In: Mice
Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Gaming Mouse

The Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M gaming mouse has a lot of new novel features, like an adjustable palm plate and an aluminum base. We take it for a spin and see how it fares against simpler mice!

8.3
Date: Mar 19th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
Enermax Triathlor FC 550 W

Enermax, one of the major power supply unit manufacturers, recently introduced their Thriathlor series consisting of mainstream budget-orientated units. This review will look at the entry level modular Thriathlor PSU with 550 W capacity to figure out how it performs against our load testers.

8.7
Date: Mar 18th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Cases
In Win D-Frame

In Win once more aims to create a unique chassis with an even more extraordinary approach than the H-Frame, as the D-Frame uses welded aluminum pipes and a die-cast metal core for an unbelievably cool and unique chassis of which only 1000 will ever be sold.

8.6
Date: Mar 14th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Cases
Cooltek Coolcube Black

The Cooltek is an extremely light, full aluminum Mini-ITX case. It features a simple but effective design, the ability to hold a full ATX power supply, and keeps overall dimensions as compact as possible.

8.3
Date: Mar 14th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
PQI Tiffy USB 3.0 32 GB

If you are looking for a compact flash drive that is robust enough to go on your key chain while still offering the benefit of a USB 3.0 interface, the PQI Tiffy is certainly a good candidate on paper. We take the unit for a spin to see if it can combine the best of both worlds: shape, size and speed.

8.2
Date: Mar 13th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
Silverstone Strider Gold ST65F-G 650 W

According to Silverstone, the Strider Gold series represents the perfect balance of performance, efficiency, and quality. We will take a look at the mid-level member of the series, the ST65F-G. It can deliver 650 W of power, utilizes a fully modular cabling design, and has an extra small footprint.

8.8
Date: Mar 12th 2013
Author: crazyeyesreaper
In: CPU Coolers
Noctua NH-L12

With more and more of today's CPU coolers getting ever larger, Noctua has released the NH-L12. This small, versatile, low-profile cooler gets put to the test as we find out just what it offers today's PC enthusiasts.

9.4
Date: Mar 11th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Media Players
Sapphire EDGE VS8

The Sapphire VS8 is the new high-end model in the manufacturer's Mini-PC line-up. Equipped with a quad-core CPU and Radeon 7600 graphics, the VS8 manages to impress, setting new standards in performance for a system of this size.

9.4
Date: Mar 7th 2013
Author: cadaveca
In: Memory
Kingston HyperX Genesis 10th Anniversary Special Edition 2400 MHz C11 4x 4 GB Kit

To commemorate the 10th anniversary of the HyperX brand, Kinston has released a limited edition line up called the HyperX Genesis 10th Anniversary Special Edition. We take a look at the top-end 16 GB 2400 MHz CL11 kit, a blazing fast kit with performance to match.

8.5
Date: Mar 7th 2013
Author: Frederik S
In: Headphones
RHA MA350 In-ears

RHA is a headphone company which gaining more and more momentum. Today we will be taking a look at their MA350 in-ears which sell at $39.99 and pack a lot of bass and very good build quality. On top of that you get a 3 year warranty.

9.1
Date: Mar 6th 2013
Author: crmaris
In: Power Supplies
Seasonic Platinum Series Fanless 460 W

Seasonic upgraded their smaller fanless units with the new KM3 platform. Not only does it offer better performance than the KM2 platform, but it also offers the highly sought after Platinum efficiency certification. Today, we will take a look at the fresh fanless unit with 460 W capacity and Platinum efficiency.

9.2
Date: Mar 5th 2013
Author: W1zzard
In: SSD
Kingston HyperX 3K 240 GB

Kingston's HyperX 3K SSD is positioned at a more affordable price level than its blue non-3K sibling. Our performance testing reveals surprising numbers: the drive actually ends up being faster than the regular HyperX.

8.4
Date: Mar 3rd 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: Media Players
ZOTAC ZBOX AD06 Plus

The Zotac ZBOX AD06 utilizes the newest generation of AMD APUs, while the Plus model comes fully configured with a 320 GB hard drive and pre-installed memory.

9.3
Date: Mar 1st 2013
Author: FireKillerGR
In: Processors
Intel Core i5-3570K vs. i7-3770K Ivy Bridge

Intel's latest Ivy Bridge processors promise extra high performance in every sector (gaming, encoding, etc.). Today, we will compare the performance of the most popular models: the Core i5-3570K and the Core i7-3770K, at stock and overclocked.

8.9
Date: Feb 28th 2013
Author: Darksaber
In: USB Sticks
Kingston DataTraveler Ultimate 3.0 G3 32 GB

The Kingston Ultimate 3.0 G3 flash drive is a third-generation unit for professional business users demanding high performance and a solid, understated, stylish, and cap-less design. With capacities of up to 64 GB, it also offers the storage required by some.