• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Water Cooling

Toona

I'm new to water cooling and im looking for something newb friendly. I am want to do water cooling primarily for quiet secondary for performance. Is there a water cooler out there that has a radiator that a fan can be added to or a fan that can be cut on or off. Give me your opinions please on a system??

System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
There are pre-made kits, semi-premade kits, and pure DIY.

Pure DIY is most fun, and most challenging. Semi-premade is what a lot if not most opt for, and the rest get fully pre-made ones.

Pick one that suits your needs(and SKILL!).. and you can get more help :)

ATIonion

keep in mind that most cheaper systems will only really just replace the fans (temp. wise)...and some wont even keep as cool as a fan can...

wider tubing, stronger pumps, solid connectors, good radiator, and a good block will make you a better system......if you buy a pre-built system or build your own you should stay away from blocks that have PLEXIglass tops...those can crack overtime and cause leaks....you dont want that...

if you live in the US less money can be spent then you'd think and still get a good performing system.......good luck

Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Storage 1TB SSD
Case Razer Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
keep in mind that most cheaper systems will only really just replace the fans (temp. wise)...and some wont even keep as cool as a fan can...