• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How's this build?

Harreh

Hello, fine internet travellers of tech power up! This is my first post here, so hello!

I would appreciate some input on a build I have in the works.
Here, I have for you, after some rigorous (yet incomplete) research a machine designed to balance acoustics with intense performance (but without being too silly).

I'm a dev, musician and gamer. So I need a machine that isn't slow with large Visual Studio projects, or ProTools projects and of course the usual collection of games.

Now the last machine I've built used an AMD Sempron @ 1.6GHz, and an ATi Radeon 9800 pro. So I've had to catch up a bit. Since I built that one, I've had laptops and this one's showing it age a bit.

So anyway, check the attachment to see what I've come up with. It's a tad rushed and incomplete perhaps.

A brief outline of my thoughts:
It needs to be damn quiet. Really quiet.
I can get pretty high-end stuff without too much hassle as it's not like I'm throwing away old parts to get there. Plus it might as well be good so it can last.
As far as money goes, it's fairly open ended and theoretical at this moment.. but why waste money on a Titan or whatever?

Attachments

• rig.png
    rig.png
    11 KB · Views: 525
System Name Space Station
Processor Intel 13700K
Motherboard ASRock Z790 PG Riptide
Cooling Arctic Liquid Freezer II 420
Memory Corsair Vengeance 6400 2x16GB @ CL34
Video Card(s) PNY RTX 4080
Storage SSDs - Nextorage 4TB, Samsung EVO 970 500GB, Plextor M5Pro 128GB, HDDs - WD Black 6TB, 2x 1TB
Display(s) LG C3 OLED 42"
Case Corsair 7000D Airflow
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371
Power Supply SeaSonic Vertex 1200w Gold
Mouse Razer Basilisk V3
Keyboard Bloody B840-LK
Software Windows 11 Pro 23H2