• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI X99s Sli Plus Issue?

scarletrosaria

Hi, I has my PC built about a year ago and up until a couple of days it's been working properly. Now out of nowhere I turn it on it would go into a boot loop where it would power on for a few seconds, shut off and then power on again on its own. I reset the CMOS which stopped it from looping but the computer still wont boot up or display anything on the screen. I don't hear any beeps either. Even with no ram on the board. I've already tried reseating the ram and that doesnt seem to fix it, so I'm looking for some more tech support.

Here are my specs:

MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4
EVGA SuperNOVA 850
EVGA GeForce GTX 980
Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core

(I'm by no means a tech expert so I put my specs in relations to what I purchased at that time. If you need any more information, let me know!)

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
System Name All the cores
Processor 2990WX
Motherboard Asrock X399M
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL
Memory 4x16GB G.Skill 3600
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller
Keyboard Keychron K8
Software W10P
Could be anything really. Try a single stick of ram, disconnect all HDD's and other junk plugged in. If that works add more ram in until you have found what makes it no post.

Processor 7900
Motherboard Rampage Apex
Cooling H115i
Memory 64GB TridentZ 3200 14-14-14-34-1T
Video Card(s) Fury X
Case Corsair 740
Audio Device(s) 8ch LPCM via HDMI to Yamaha Z7 Receiver