• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

my pc keeps restarting while im playing fortnite

trxvizion

So, Im new to this pc but I still know all my specs so bare with me. I started as a slow reoccurring theme, while I would be playing my pc would randomly reboot no blues screen nothing just restarting. I have done tons of research and some said could be faulty psu faulty mother board but as you can see that isn't the case. I also tried messing around with my bios but nothing seems to have worked hope someone can help. Specs: corsair rm 850x psu
Geforce gtx 780 gpu
rampage IV black edition mother board
core i7 cpu corsair
i have 60.2 gb of ram left

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Can you try another power supply unit? Corsair RM series are infamous for this kind of behavior.

Uninstall all display drivers and then perform a cleanup with Display Driver Uninstaller (DDU) from safe mode.

Take the PC outside, open the case, and remove all the dust with air blower or hair dryer with a cold setting.

Remove the graphics card and blow some air in the x16 PCI express slot.

Carefully remove the heatsink from the graphics card and clean the fans with a toothbrush.

Clean the graphic cards with isopropyl alcohol and cotton swabs. Especially the GPU area and PCIe pins.

When you're done, reapply thermal paste on the GPU, remount the heatsink, plug it back in.

Download and install the latest drivers from Nvidia's website.

I think more information is needed in order to properly diagnose the issue.

Does this problem manifests ONLY when playing Fortnite or does this happen with other games as well? If yes, what other games do you play and is this easily reproducible or sporadic? (This is to rule out game-specific bugs)