• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Undervolting ThrottleStop Acer Predator Helios 300 i79750H HELP!

Zhelion

My laptop:
- i79750H
- RTX 2060mobile
- 16gb RAM

The first thing is that I am a complete newbie to Undervolting but I have read about 10 posts related to the undervolting of my gaming laptop model and I have tried numerous configurations in ThrottleStop to reduce my temperatures but with minimal loss of performance, and not I have succeeded. I'm desperate.

I am using the "High Performance" power plan with 80% power usage but I have also used the "Maximum Performance" plan with 100% power use and the results are almost identical.

I have tested in cinebench R23 resulting in 6209 points in multicore and 1086 in single core, I know it is below average :(

I also did the TS test with 624,067 points in 1 thread.

When I play video games I always see the limits of Thermal and PL2 and EDP OTHER in yellow and constantly turn red ... While I play, the CPU temperatures reach 100ºC sometimes, with an average of 90-95ºC, and not I understand this since I have quite aggressive undervolting, and I use the fans to the maximum of their power ... And the GPU reaches high temperatures of 82-85 ºC ... I have not managed to lower these temperatures, unless I activate the box "disable turbo" :(

Attached some images. Please help me!

Attachments

• alto rendimiento.png
    alto rendimiento.png
    53.8 KB · Views: 1,073
  • FIVR.png
    FIVR.png
    48.4 KB · Views: 956
  • TPL.png
    TPL.png
    14.2 KB · Views: 1,038
  • 2020-12-04.txt
    116.7 KB · Views: 204

unclewebb

ThrottleStop & RealTemp Author
@Zhelion - Intel gave the 9750H a 45W TDP rating. Many laptops are designed with that spec in mind. When you or Acer set the turbo power limits to 75W / 85W, that will overwhelm the heatsink and fan. If it cannot dissipate heat fast enough, thermal throttling will result.