• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What are the cons of using a 560mm radiator?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm okay with being wrong. I cannot be the arbiter in a topic I know nothing about. I won't risk being wrong though. Those are two different entities. That is just what I read. No need for conflict, that is just a difference of opinion.

I didn't want to hurt water cooler people's feelings.
PS: "dirt cheap rads" might be straw that broke the camel's back. < this is what I said.
That's fine. But instead of saying car rads leak, you should say "I have no knowledge of this particular topic" instead of spreading falsehood.

System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
The larger the radiator, the greater the volume of coolant that the pump will have to push, therefore a greater strain on it possibly leading to it's early demise.

Lei

Processor 3900x - Bykski waterblock
Motherboard MSI b450m mortar max BIOS Date 27 Apr 2023
Cooling αcool 560 rad - 2xPhanteks F140XP
Memory Micron 32gb 3200mhz ddr4
Video Card(s) Colorful 3090 ADOC active backplate cooling
Storage WD SN850 2tb ,HP EX950 1tb, WD UltraStar Helioseal 18tb+18tb
Display(s) 24“ HUION pro 4k 10bit
Case aluminium extrusions copper panels, 60 deliveries for every piece down to screws
Audio Device(s) sony stereo mic, logitech c930, Gulikit pro 2 + xbox Series S controller, moded bt headphone 1200mAh
Power Supply Corsair RM1000x
Mouse pen display, no mouse no click
Keyboard Microsoft aio media embedded touchpad (moded lithium battery 1000mAh)
Software Win 11 23h2 build 22631