• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

SOLUTION: ATIFlash 'Adapter not found' 'Error 0FL01' X1950 AGP used.

Howcomes

System Name VERITAS-PC
Processor Intel Pentium 4 3.00GHz Prescott
Motherboard Intel D848PFT2 800MHz FSB AGP 8x
Cooling Zalman ZM-MFC1
Memory Kingston 1GB 2x1024 PC3200 DDR@400MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATi Radeon X1950 Pro AGP 512mb *custom*
Storage Maxtor 80GB & Western Digital 250GB
Display(s) DCLCD 22" Widescreen
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Live!
Power Supply Coolmax V-500
Software Dual: XP Professional SP3 Build 3311 RC2 & Vista Ultimate OEM SP0
Benchmark Scores XP/Vista 3DMark 2006: 4006/3886 3DMark 2005: 6443/tba 3DMark 2003: 12054/tba
Ok. I'm fairly new to overclocking graphic cards, but this is the first time ive ever killed a card...or so i thought :D

I recently purchased an ATi Radeon X1950 Pro AGP 512mb [Sapphire]. After google'ing around i found a lot of other people running X1950's at higher clocks, Me personally, Right now I'm running stable at 600/715 [Default 580/700]. Anyway, I should have quit there, but no. I found some people saying that their Sapphire X1950 Pro AGP BIOS needed to be updated or they were purposely updating or modding it for overclocking purposes.